No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Salis Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
DeSalis Hotel Stansted, Hall Road ( corner Green Street) , Elsenham, CM22 6DR
The DeSalis Hotel London Stansted is modern and relaxing with an elegant interior. The hotel has 50 bedrooms and is situated LESS THAN 5 MINS (by car) from the airport terminal.
Picture of De Salis Hotel, Elsenham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Un co-operative
Unable to provide a gluten free alternative breakfast, not able to use dining room unless paid for a full breakfast - not even for a coffee. Sign age at entrance indicated full English but only continental on offer. I wasnt the only Ceoliac on the hotel that night, not prepared to make a compromise and will not stay there again. Parking awful, used as an over flow car park for Stanstead as a way of making money.

Reviewed by
A Hart

From Surbiton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money and spacious well equipped room
We were attending a friends wedding a few miles up the road and needed somewhere to stay after the reception. After some scouring of the Internet we came across De Salis and it seemed to represent good value for money and was easily accessible from the M11. We were not disappointed, the room was an interconnecting family room which had very spacious shared bathroom. It represented great value for money and we would definitely stay there again. Naturally there are always things that could be better but all in all we were very pleased. The saff were very polite and helpful as well.

Reviewed by
George P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wysiwyg
What you see is what you get. Shower rail fell off the wall, which instaed of repairing they had simply used insulation tape to hold together which obviously does not work when it get wet.
Bed was comfortable.
Obviously a airport hotel so listening to a taxi service all night is not good.
Food was very basic.

Reviewed by
S Abel Smith

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely rude and arrogant receptionist in family ran hotel.
Arrived at the hotel at just gone midnight to check in. We wasn't greeted with a hello, welcome or even a smile. I'd chosen to pay for the hotel a week before hand use to personal preference. I explained to the receptionist I'd already paid and with out him even checking his system he continued to call me a liar. He made me sign on to my online banking to prove I'd indeed already paid. There was no apology, instead he slammed our room key on the desk and pointed in the direction to our room. No thank you was said, no apology given and no offer of any drinks/ food. The room was standard, not worth £65 to just be patronised. Awful place

Reviewed by
jade jones

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shocking!
Got transferred to the 'sister hotel' which was quite frankly an abomination. Do not accept the offer if they tell you they are transferring you to the George hotel it's a shambles.

Reviewed by
Jenna P

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as nice as the pics
I arrived late and left early. The room was very ordinary and the bathroom had no bath and the shower poured directly onto the floor. The plumbing was very very noisy and kept me awake for the few hours I was staying. This was just as well as my requested wake up call never materialised. I pointed this out and the receptionist said he was too busy. Thank goodness I was awake so didn't miss my flight!

Reviewed by
Allan A

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unfriendly and not very clean
I was really disappointed in my stay at De Salis Hotel. The welcome was extremely unfriendly and didn't make me feel relaxed or looking forward to my stay. The room had stains on the carpet and the shower head leaked in different places and water shot out at different angles making it an inconvenient experience. The room was on the ground floor with the car park right outside the window so there was no privacy at all! We needed to get to the local train station in the morning and had to pay £8 for a journey with a man from the hotel, this trip took about 5 monutes and felt over charged considering the service was so cold and unfriendly and that it was such a short journey.

Reviewed by
L James

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I will be back

Reviewed by
C S. Cardoso

From Somerset, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Being a non-driver coming from North Norfolk I needed to be close to the airport before my flight. Only disappointment was that I had to pay for shuttle to/from terminal.

Reviewed by
M Reed

From Holt, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent rom very spacious cleaan plenty of tea coffee milk and sugar bathroom great bed great
never wanted to get up to catch flight,

Reviewed by
michael hurley

From England
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next