De Salis Hotel

3

DeSalis Hotel Stansted, Hall Road ( corner Green Street), Elsenham, CM22 6DR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (22)

50% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Gemma A

  • February 2015

• arriving at the hotel reception was empty once a member of staff eventually spoke to us made me feel very unwelcome and awkward.

• Then charged me more than the price already set on laterooms.

• Room was fine not worth the price.

• nowhere to eat other than hotel or airport (which costs £10 taxi each way)

• overall hotel is fine staff and costs are not

  • N Stephens

  • January 2015

Menu and food disappointing. Room disappointing bed was terrible soft is an understatement.

Overall I would not stay at this hotel again.

Receptionist was not welcoming or polite. Room was was very different from pictures. A bit shoddy. Travel to hotel was costly and I was given the impression that pick up was a service of the hotel no mention of charge till later.

  • D Evans

  • December 2014

Great comfortable hotel

Arrived after midnight.

Check in expected me and was very quick, helpful and friendly. Room was enormous. Much more than I expected. Comfortable double bed. Would definately take a short break here in the future.

  • Anja P

  • November 2014

Really nice and clean accommodation.it's 4min away from stansted airport by car but in the middle of nowhere.it's nice for a night but there is nothing to do and public travelling to london takes ages and costs a fortune.

  • C Prior

  • September 2014

Bad Hotel stay

Accommodation was very dated, rooms was cold and the heating didn't work, musty spell when entered the room, parking a nightmare!!.

  • A Hart

  • September 2014

Un co-operative

Unable to provide a gluten free alternative breakfast, not able to use dining room unless paid for a full breakfast - not even for a coffee.

Sign age at entrance indicated full English but only continental on offer. I wasnt the only Ceoliac on the hotel that night, not prepared to make a compromise and will not stay there again. Parking awful, used as an over flow car park for Stanstead as a way of making money.

  • George P

  • September 2014

Great value for money and spacious well equipped room

We were attending a friends wedding a few miles up the road and needed somewhere to stay after the reception.

After some scouring of the Internet we came across De Salis and it seemed to represent good value for money and was easily accessible from the M11. We were not disappointed, the room was an interconnecting family room which had very spacious shared bathroom. It represented great value for money and we would definitely stay there again. Naturally there are always things that could be better but all in all we were very pleased. The saff were very polite and helpful as well.

  • S Abel Smith

  • July 2014

Wysiwyg

What you see is what you get.

Shower rail fell off the wall, which instaed of repairing they had simply used insulation tape to hold together which obviously does not work when it get wet. Bed was comfortable. Obviously a airport hotel so listening to a taxi service all night is not good.

Food was very basic.

  • jade jones

  • May 2014

Extremely rude and arrogant receptionist in family ran hotel.

Arrived at the hotel at just gone midnight to check in.

We wasn't greeted with a hello, welcome or even a smile. I'd chosen to pay for the hotel a week before hand use to personal preference. I explained to the receptionist I'd already paid and with out him even checking his system he continued to call me a liar. He made me sign on to my online banking to prove I'd indeed already paid. There was no apology, instead he slammed our room key on the desk and pointed in the direction to our room. No thank you was said, no apology given and no offer of any drinks/ food. The room was standard, not worth £65 to just be patronised. Awful place

  • Jenna P

  • May 2014

Shocking!

Got transferred to the 'sister hotel' which was quite frankly an abomination.

Do not accept the offer if they tell you they are transferring you to the George hotel it's a shambles.