You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - De Salis Hotel

3

DeSalis Hotel Stansted, Hall Road ( corner Green Street), Elsenham, CM22 6DR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (12)

42% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • peter s

  • June 2016

close to stanstead

cheap hotel close to stanstead - perfect for an overnight stay ilights

  • Audrey P

  • February 2016

NO Wi Fi in my room!!!!

I had no wi fi in my room.....I was offered another room...however it was at the front of the hotel, and I was told, I would be disturbed by noise.

Will not go back to this hotel

  • K Pearse

  • December 2015

Lovely large rooms

Spacious bathrooms, clean and pleasant

  • Jessica S

  • August 2015

Glad it was only a night

Emailed hotel twice prior to checking in; when first booked it and the night before, to ensure late check in was fine emailed via hotel contact us, no response.

On arrival little note left to say when was returning waited around 20 mins at 130am; not very pleasant arrival but rooms was nice.

In the morning a disagreement with the person on shift claimed to be manager, regarding parking, stated 24 hrs parking included in price however if we was checking out my car had to be moved we had only been there 8 hrs; when offering car parkING offered for us £19 however stated on late rooms confirmation £5 24hrs; misleading all together he was rude and spoiled our stay. Not a bad hotel just shame about the unwelcoming staff can't even be bothered to reply to emails

  • Gemma A

  • February 2015

• arriving at the hotel reception was empty once a member of staff eventually spoke to us made me feel very unwelcome and awkward.

• Then charged me more than the price already set on laterooms.

• Room was fine not worth the price.

• nowhere to eat other than hotel or airport (which costs £10 taxi each way)

• overall hotel is fine staff and costs are not

  • N Stephens

  • January 2015

Menu and food disappointing. Room disappointing bed was terrible soft is an understatement.

Overall I would not stay at this hotel again.

Receptionist was not welcoming or polite. Room was was very different from pictures. A bit shoddy. Travel to hotel was costly and I was given the impression that pick up was a service of the hotel no mention of charge till later.

  • D Evans

  • December 2014

Great comfortable hotel

Arrived after midnight.

Check in expected me and was very quick, helpful and friendly. Room was enormous. Much more than I expected. Comfortable double bed. Would definately take a short break here in the future.

  • Anja P

  • November 2014

Really nice and clean accommodation.it's 4min away from stansted airport by car but in the middle of nowhere.it's nice for a night but there is nothing to do and public travelling to london takes ages and costs a fortune.

  • C Prior

  • September 2014

Bad Hotel stay

Accommodation was very dated, rooms was cold and the heating didn't work, musty spell when entered the room, parking a nightmare!!.

  • A Hart

  • September 2014

Un co-operative

Unable to provide a gluten free alternative breakfast, not able to use dining room unless paid for a full breakfast - not even for a coffee.

Sign age at entrance indicated full English but only continental on offer. I wasnt the only Ceoliac on the hotel that night, not prepared to make a compromise and will not stay there again. Parking awful, used as an over flow car park for Stanstead as a way of making money.