Reviews - The Coach & Horses Inn

3

Watlington Road Chiselhampton, Oxford , OX44 7UX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • maggie b

  • July 2015

Very relaxing

Rooms round courtyard very convenient.

Room well furnished ; ensuite with bath was great after 10 mile walk from Oxford. Food was excellent , fabulous evening menu and breakfast set us up well for next days walk on Shakespeare's Way.

  • Shirley R

  • June 2015

Perfectly good bed and breakfast

The room was reasonably priced clean and comfortable.

The staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was fine, good quality but the bacon and sausages had been cooked earlier and reheated.

  • bernard m

  • June 2015

accommodation and service excellent and friendly more likely to stay again than complete another bossy review

  • Ann S

  • May 2015

Lovely Meal

Pub is very easy to find and plenty of car parking.

The rooms are converted stables at the rear of the Pub. Quite compact but it have everything that I needed. The quality of the mattress isn't great so I woke up with back ache which is a shame as the rest of the room is of good quality. My evening meal was delicious and I can see why the restaurant was bursting with people on a mid week night.

Breakfast was very well cooked - this chef knows how to cook scrambled eggs, many don't. My only issue was that breakfast is not served until 7.30 which is a little late for a business traveller. I would stay here again if they upgrade the mattresses and start serving breakfast at 7am.

  • Cathy H

  • April 2015

Coach & Horses stay

Excellent food, nice accommodation & friendly service.

  • Peter C

  • February 2015

Great for a short break

Stayed here 7 years ago and good to see that the standards of accommodation, food, drink and welcome have been maintained.

Country location, but with easy access to Oxford and the Cotswolds.

  • F Jay

  • January 2015

The Coach & Horses Inn

Staff very friendly and helpful.

The quality and range of choice of food on the menu meant it was our choice of eating pace for both the evenings of our stay.

  • Kat D

  • December 2014

Perfect weekend

We couldn't really have asked for more.

Superb food and a lovely hotel room. All the staff were very welcoming and we had a very enjoyable stay. Thank you.

  • Shaun k

  • December 2014

Fautless stay

I can highly recommend this place.

The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. The only fly in the ointment was the fact that Late Rooms didn't pass on my booking to them. I turned up to find they had no record of my booking and I didn't have a room. The owner tried to find me alternative accommodation but without success. He did however manage to fit me in. I can't recommend this place enough. Food and service were first class. I will be back again when I am in the area.

  • donna m

  • December 2014

great place

lovely place to stay for a night or two food was great staff were all lovely and friendly rooms were very warm and clean had a great night