No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Coach & Horses Inn

3AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Watlington Road Chiselhampton, Oxford , OX44 7UX
The Coach & Horses Inn is a charming 16th Century Restaurant with Nine 3* AA Highly Commended en-suite double bedrooms situated around our picturesque courtyard , Just 100 meters from the river Thame .

The popular oakbeamed restaurant & Picturesque al fresco dining offers a seasonal ala carte menu , Angus steaks , Game & fresh seafood .

We are proud to be listed in the Good beer guide & stock a selection of Local real ales including Hook Norton & Loddon Brewerys , Lagers & continental beers including Becks , Leffe , & Stella . A selection of fine wines from around the world are also available .

Please Note :
Our Restaurant is Closed Sunday Evenings
Picture of The Coach & Horses Inn, Oxford  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect weekend
We couldn't really have asked for more. Superb food and a lovely hotel room. All the staff were very welcoming and we had a very enjoyable stay. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Kat D

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fautless stay
I can highly recommend this place. The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. The only fly in the ointment was the fact that Late Rooms didn't pass on my booking to them. I turned up to find they had no record of my booking and I didn't have a room. The owner tried to find me alternative accommodation but without success. He did however manage to fit me in. I can't recommend this place enough. Food and service were first class. I will be back again when I am in the area.

Reviewed by
Shaun k

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place
lovely place to stay for a night or two food was great staff were all lovely and friendly rooms were very warm and clean had a great night

Reviewed by
donna m

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, great food, but not ideal for business stays
This was a lovely Hotel with incredible food. If staying as a couple, small family it would be perfect but as a business stay less than appropriate. There was no Wifi in the rooms or ability to wire a connection; all this wasn't helped by being in a bit of a black spot for signal. Cannot fault the Hotel, staff or food but not being able to connect to work made it inappropriate for a business stopover.

Reviewed by
G Young

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We wanted to spend a weekend in Oxford and selected the Coach and Horses because it had rooms available at the right price. There was a slight feel of the 1970s about the place but both the food and the room were very good and fantastic value for money. I would have liked wifi in the room but I can live without for two days. I would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Philip D

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay for a family wedding nearby. Would have liked to stay longer. Warm welcome, excellent food and very pleasant, helpful staff. Will come here again.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth V

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice pub outside of Oxford
Getting a place to stay near Oxford at a decent price is becoming more difficult. However, this pub did it for me. Quality of room was good and food served in restaurant was likewise good too.
Only minor gripe was the wi-fi signal only available in the main bar area but as it was only for one night I didn't mind too much. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Steve G

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Satisfied customer - Would recommend
Had a lovely stay recently. Unfortunately, we arrived too late to have dinner so can't comment on this. The breakfast however was very nice and exactly what we wanted how we wanted it. The area is very quite so you will have a peaceful sleep. The staff were very accomodating and we felt like long lost friends!! The only fault we found (and it wasn't a disaster) was the lack of water pressure on the shower. It worked and the water was hot so was useable just not very powerful. Lovely staff, keep up the good work!!

Reviewed by
Michelle W

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Coach and Horses in Autumn
We met with relatives for our annual reunion. We've stayed at the Coach and Horses previously and always been happy with the accommodation and food. The hotel has a lovely courtyard for eating out and drinks but only a very small lounge. Dinner was very good with a wide selection. Breakfast was also excellent. The bedrooms around the courtyard are very clean and delightfully furnished with a modern bathroom.

Reviewed by
Margaret Burns

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location to attend a wedding in the vicinity. Rural and wonderfully quiet. Lovely evening meal and excellent customer service...couldn't be more helpful.

Reviewed by
John H

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next