You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Coach & Horses Inn

3

Watlington Road Chiselhampton, Oxford , OX44 7UX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rowena O

  • July 2016

The Coach & Horses Inn

country break

  • Jeremy L

  • July 2016

Peace in the country

The room was in a beautifully converted outhouse, was well-equipped, but with proportionately small windows, hence there was a dark cool feeling, not at all unpleasant, but more welcome on a day that would have been a scorcher.

Lots of hot water and toiletries, lovely towels, fresh milk on request etc.

  • W Zeus

  • July 2016

Great for Work

This is a great place to stay if you're in Oxford for work and need something inexpensive and convenient.

  • Clare V

  • May 2016

Lovely pub with great food

My room was really nice, clean, quiet and comfortable.

The food was lovely and waiting staff friendly and helpful. There was no electric point near the bed which made having my phone, which I use as an alarm and a book quite tricky but that's nothing unusual, even big posh hotels don't seem to have joined us in the 21st century in that respect yet. My only complaint is that I wasn't shown to my room or explained anything about check in or out so I didn't know the wifi code until I went to the bar to ask and I had no clue what to do with my key in the morning as the door to the main pub was locked so I left it in my room, I hope that was ok.

  • Lorna T

  • May 2016

So, all I want to say is.

The staff behind the bar aren't very polite or helpful. I asked for a taxi ordering to somewhere and got sarcastically corrected as I wasn't pronouncing it right. Who cares, I'm a paying guest just order me a taxi without trypmg to humiliate me for having a bad pronunciation of a French hotel. Secondly..it sounds absolutely ridiculous but don't leave any food out in your room as it will be taken from you. I brought my own biscuits to have with my tea in my room and once my room had been cleaned they had disappeared . Very strange thing to do. Overall, I wasn't impressed

  • S Smith

  • April 2016

Lovely stay, very friendly lovely breakfast,

Only thing I would like, if and when they have to purchase new beds , maybe buy 5ft beds , our bed was very comfortable but we have a larger bed at home and that would of been great to have one , but next time would just book a twin rm, so no trouble, very nice stay.

  • Rachel Adams

  • March 2016

Excellent accommodation

% start hosting by all involved at The Coach and Horses, will never stay anywhere else again when I am in Oxford

David and his staff were superb

  • Louise H

  • March 2016

The Coach & Horses Inn

Close to M40 this pub has great motel style rooms that are warm and comfortable.

  • Graham Griffin

  • February 2016

The Coach & Horses Inn

Very clean accommodation.

great location for people who want to discover the towns and villages of Oxfordshire.

  • T Hutton

  • December 2015

Nice stay

Excellent food and drink - good service.