No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Coach & Horses Inn

3AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Watlington Road Chiselhampton, Oxford , OX44 7UX
The Coach & Horses Inn is a charming 16th Century Restaurant with Nine 3* AA Highly Commended en-suite double bedrooms situated around our picturesque courtyard , Just 100 meters from the river Thame .

The popular oakbeamed restaurant & Picturesque al fresco dining offers a seasonal ala carte menu , Angus steaks , Game & fresh seafood .

We are proud to be listed in the Good beer guide & stock a selection of Local real ales including Hook Norton & Loddon Brewerys , Lagers & continental beers including Becks , Leffe , & Stella . A selection of fine wines from around the world are also available .

Please Note :
Our Restaurant is Closed Sunday Evenings
Picture of The Coach & Horses Inn, Oxford  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay for a family wedding nearby. Would have liked to stay longer. Warm welcome, excellent food and very pleasant, helpful staff. Will come here again.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth V

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice pub outside of Oxford
Getting a place to stay near Oxford at a decent price is becoming more difficult. However, this pub did it for me. Quality of room was good and food served in restaurant was likewise good too.
Only minor gripe was the wi-fi signal only available in the main bar area but as it was only for one night I didn't mind too much. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Steve G

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Satisfied customer - Would recommend
Had a lovely stay recently. Unfortunately, we arrived too late to have dinner so can't comment on this. The breakfast however was very nice and exactly what we wanted how we wanted it. The area is very quite so you will have a peaceful sleep. The staff were very accomodating and we felt like long lost friends!! The only fault we found (and it wasn't a disaster) was the lack of water pressure on the shower. It worked and the water was hot so was useable just not very powerful. Lovely staff, keep up the good work!!

Reviewed by
Michelle W

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Coach and Horses in Autumn
We met with relatives for our annual reunion. We've stayed at the Coach and Horses previously and always been happy with the accommodation and food. The hotel has a lovely courtyard for eating out and drinks but only a very small lounge. Dinner was very good with a wide selection. Breakfast was also excellent. The bedrooms around the courtyard are very clean and delightfully furnished with a modern bathroom.

Reviewed by
Margaret Burns

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location to attend a wedding in the vicinity. Rural and wonderfully quiet. Lovely evening meal and excellent customer service...couldn't be more helpful.

Reviewed by
John H

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Accommodation
Overall, very good. Just one thing I failed to notice when I made my reservation for a Sunday evening through Laterooms - the restaurant closes after Sunday lunch! My fault for not checking, but the owner did offer to come and prepare food for me.
Overall, nice beers, lovely pub, well furbished rooms.

Reviewed by
Chris P

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room for Improvement by a member of staff
The guy behind the bar needs to be more pleasant and well coming. The girl at the time of my arrival was very pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed by
B Pathak

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good for a one night stay
very close to La Manoir, also serves good food in the pub.

Reviewed by
a lewis

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place, helpful staff. It will be my first choice next time I'm in the area.

Reviewed by
Anthony Dewhurst

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Coach and Horses
Only stayed one night for B & B. The staff were extremely pleasant and very helpful. Quality of food cooked for breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay again.
Only down side was the dressing table in room a little tired.
Ideally situated to explore Oxford and the surrounds even by public transport.

Reviewed by
Patricia I

From Tewkesbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next