No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Broomfield House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
5 BROOMFIELD TERRACE , WHITBY, YO211QP
Broomfield House is a family run guesthouse in the centre of the historic port of Whitby, our experienced staff are on hand to make your
stay in Whitby as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. We are situated on one of Whitby's most important streets with views of Pannett park, museum and the Georgian street houses that line the road into the town centre. We offer a wide range of accommodation with both en-suite and private bathrooms all with digital TV, we have double and family rooms that will sleep upto a family of 4. We have a luxury room with super king sized bed, original waxed floor and roll top bath with views over Pannett park for those that want the perfect getaway.

Picture of Broomfield House, WHITBY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Broomfield House - A wonderful Experience
Beautifully furnished room with gorgeous en-suite. The victorian rolled top bath was perfect after a hard day exploring the Yorkshire countryside.
The room was impecablly clean with the most comfortable kingsize bed ever! It's the small things that matter such as the fridge, which came in very useful, the bottle of water, which was replenished everyday, plenty of fresh clean towels everyday and also a docking station, which we didn't actually use, but is there for anyone wishing to bring their ipod.
The food was second to none, and plenty of it. Home made jams and locally purchased produce made it a very special weekends stay.
Customer service was always very friendly and couldn't do enough for us.
I can highly recommend this hotel and will be staying here again the next time we are in the area.

Reviewed by
D Tindale

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
We stayed for 2 nights in October. The room we had was excellent. Clean warm and comfortable, just what was required. The owners are friendly, helpful and very attentive. The breakfast is without doubt the best I have had in a guest house. Locally sourced products and plenty of them! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay at Broomfield House.

Reviewed by
Alan B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful room
We stayed in room 3 which was a really beautiful room. Very spacious with lovely chunky wooden furniture and a great bathroom with claw-foot bath.
We were due to stay 2 nights but sadly could only stay for 1, would have loved another night in the fantastically comfy bed!

Reviewed by
Sarah M

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent break
Booked Broomfield last minute, was greeted with a very warm welcome. Room was spacious, clean, comfortable bed, very good nights sleep, surprising to have a small fridge, lovely choice for breakfast, would recommend Broomfield, we will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Whitby. Thank you for making our stay an enjoyable break, and once again we appreciated your help with the car.

Reviewed by
Julie T

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away in Whitby at Broomfield House
Me and my husband stayed at Broomfield House for the weekend in September. It was very clean, tidy and very welcoming. It overlooked the park which was a lovely view.

Reviewed by
S O'Sullivan

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed Here for Whitby Pirate Weekend
Broomfield House is very nice accomadation, ideally situated to Whitby Town centre. The hosts
were very helpful and friendly. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
STEVEN D

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place and lovely owners
From start to finish we had a brilliant experience staying here. An accident on route to Whitby had delayed us, but the owner met us, helped take the bags up and was incredibly helpful when we thought we may need to get the car repaired.
The breakfast was fantastic and also massive.
When we head back to Whitby, we will definitely be staying here again.

Reviewed by
Michael Beddoes

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic b&b, very friendly and helpful, great location minutes from the hobour, so much to see and do, rooms cleaned every day, nothing was to much trouble,will definitely be staying again and would highly recommend...

Reviewed by
D owen

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying in Whitby
The accomodation was 3 minutes walk for the railway station and convenient for the town centre and harbour. The room was suitable for a couple and the guest is is warm and friendly. Breakfast is optional but worth it. during my 3 day stay I was free to come and go at any time.

Reviewed by
Steve M

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice!
close to the centre of whitby very freindly and helpful couple nice room lovely breakfast!

Reviewed by
L Tasker

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next