No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Broomfield House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
5 BROOMFIELD TERRACE , WHITBY, YO211QP
Broomfield House is a family run guesthouse in the centre of the historic port of Whitby, our experienced staff are on hand to make your
stay in Whitby as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. We are situated on one of Whitby's most important streets with views of Pannett park, museum and the Georgian street houses that line the road into the town centre. We offer a wide range of accommodation with both en-suite and private bathrooms all with digital TV, we have double and family rooms that will sleep upto a family of 4. We have a luxury room with super king sized bed, original waxed floor and roll top bath with views over Pannett park for those that want the perfect getaway.

Picture of Broomfield House, WHITBY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice!
close to the centre of whitby very freindly and helpful couple nice room lovely breakfast!

Reviewed by
L Tasker

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accommodation was adequate. Personally, I felt that the service was a little too laid back as the landlord wore shorts and had bare feet to serve our breakfast. I may be old fashioned, but I expect a higher standard of professionalism.

Reviewed by
Patrick T

From East Boldon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Broomfield house whiby
Booked this room on the day through late rooms which was a very easy straight forward booking.
The owners then called us within the hour to advise of location and best place to park which was great.
They made us feel very welcome and the room was very nice,clean and pleasant and the breakfast was worth the extra, fantastic A*.
Would definitely recommend and I hope to return.

Reviewed by
mark t

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous room ,good size with great furnishings

Reviewed by
Mark W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great b&b would stop again in the same room, at the back, very close to town centre

Reviewed by
S WALLIS

From Matlock, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Me and my partner had a lovely stay hear the people that run the hotel are soffriendly happy to help with anything are room was great shame about the view at the back of the hotel the front rooms to the hotel have a great view but saying that its not all about the view are room was great clean good bed overall a good stay I would definitely stay hear again :)

Reviewed by
Kelly B

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Three day stay.
very nice friendly welcome. room very nice. very fresh and clean. lovely en suite. breakfast highly recommended. not having a car park not an issue. managed to park nearby 100mtr. every day. nothing to much trouble for our hosts.. would we stay here again,,,,,,,,,,yes, lovely base to visit Whitby. 5mins stroll from harbour,

Reviewed by
james curry

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a relaxing break
My partner and I stayed here for two nights in July, and what a wonderful experience...
Our room was beautiful and spacious, and well cleaned and maintained. The bed was very comfortable - always important! - and it was a pleasure to return here after our days out exploring Whitby. We opted for the cooked breakfast each morning, which was delicious! By far the best thing about this accommodation, however, were the owners who were friendly and always went the extra mile to offer advice and a warm welcome. Fantastic customer service!
The location of Broomfield House is ideal for visiting the attractions of Whitby and is just a few minutes walk away from the sea front. Free car parking is available nearby, and can be pointed out by the owners on arrival.
Thank you to all at Broomfield House for such a wonderful stay, we would highly recommend a visit here for a nice relaxing break by the sea!

Reviewed by
E MacEwan

From Knaresborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality hotel but no assistance available when required during your stay.
No car parking at the hotel, free parking but within a 10min + walk. Think price needs to reflect parking and not having to leave it 10mins + walk away from hotel.
We were asked if we wanted breakfast, to let the owners know early evening the night before as they have small children and go to bed early. We knocked several times on the doors noticed private before going out and got no response. We therefore had to seek breakfast elsewhere within Whitby.

Reviewed by
Nicholas A

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just Perfect
The lovely family that run the guest house made our stay very welcoming and simplistic. Everything we could have wanted was made available to us. The room, was en-suite with all available amenities. The location of the guest house is a 2 minute walk from Whitby town centre one way and the West Cliff and other attractions 10 minutes at the most in the opposite direction, with Pannett Park straight opposite. Well worth a visit, I will be returning without a doubt.

Reviewed by
Gail Kingsbury

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next