No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Broomfield House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
5 BROOMFIELD TERRACE , WHITBY, YO211QP
Broomfield House is a family run guesthouse in the centre of the historic port of Whitby, our experienced staff are on hand to make your
stay in Whitby as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. We are situated on one of Whitby's most important streets with views of Pannett park, museum and the Georgian street houses that line the road into the town centre. We offer a wide range of accommodation with both en-suite and private bathrooms all with digital TV, we have double and family rooms that will sleep upto a family of 4. We have a luxury room with super king sized bed, original waxed floor and roll top bath with views over Pannett park for those that want the perfect getaway.

Picture of Broomfield House, WHITBY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Broomfield House
Small friendly family run b&b, could not fault the room or the owners. Lovely place would stay again.

Reviewed by
A Turner

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Lovely warm greeting, Jo kindly took our bag and pointed us to a place to park. Which was literally two minutes walk away, so don't be put off by no on site parking facilities.
Room was clean and very warm (but turning off the radiator and opening the window) soon sorted that.
Comfy bed and pillows.
Breakfast was amazing......

Reviewed by
Tracey Dodsworth

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and freidly

Reviewed by
k Boulton

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 7 should never be sold as a family room,it is nowhere near big enough.there is nowhere to put your clothes have to stay in your bags because the furniture they call a wardrobe is only a tallboy and not wide enough for a coat hanger .the shower is not powerful enough and then the water won't drain away.

Reviewed by
J Cooke

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort without frills
This is a four-storey house (so there were quite a lot of stairs to my top-floor room!), but the good news is that the breakfast room is on the first floor... where a HUGE cooked breakfast is served (thankfully with a vegetarian version) and with the benefit of lovely homemade jam - not those horrid masso-roduced plastic rectangles. It's only a few minutes' walk from the town centre so ideal for someone like me: on foot. I might have balked at the price per night for the room I had (under a sloping roof, with a separate WC/shower room), but a special offer of three nights for the price of two ended up making it very good value.

Reviewed by
Allan H

From York, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Broomfield House - A wonderful Experience
Beautifully furnished room with gorgeous en-suite. The victorian rolled top bath was perfect after a hard day exploring the Yorkshire countryside.
The room was impecablly clean with the most comfortable kingsize bed ever! It's the small things that matter such as the fridge, which came in very useful, the bottle of water, which was replenished everyday, plenty of fresh clean towels everyday and also a docking station, which we didn't actually use, but is there for anyone wishing to bring their ipod.
The food was second to none, and plenty of it. Home made jams and locally purchased produce made it a very special weekends stay.
Customer service was always very friendly and couldn't do enough for us.
I can highly recommend this hotel and will be staying here again the next time we are in the area.

Reviewed by
D Tindale

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
We stayed for 2 nights in October. The room we had was excellent. Clean warm and comfortable, just what was required. The owners are friendly, helpful and very attentive. The breakfast is without doubt the best I have had in a guest house. Locally sourced products and plenty of them! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay at Broomfield House.

Reviewed by
Alan B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful room
We stayed in room 3 which was a really beautiful room. Very spacious with lovely chunky wooden furniture and a great bathroom with claw-foot bath.
We were due to stay 2 nights but sadly could only stay for 1, would have loved another night in the fantastically comfy bed!

Reviewed by
Sarah M

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent break
Booked Broomfield last minute, was greeted with a very warm welcome. Room was spacious, clean, comfortable bed, very good nights sleep, surprising to have a small fridge, lovely choice for breakfast, would recommend Broomfield, we will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Whitby. Thank you for making our stay an enjoyable break, and once again we appreciated your help with the car.

Reviewed by
Julie T

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away in Whitby at Broomfield House
Me and my husband stayed at Broomfield House for the weekend in September. It was very clean, tidy and very welcoming. It overlooked the park which was a lovely view.

Reviewed by
S O'Sullivan

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next