Broomfield House

4

5 BROOMFIELD TERRACE Whitby, WHITBY, YO211QP

Price From 117.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (65)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • marie g

  • March 2015

Broomfeildhouse

Never been to Whitby before, will certainly go back, Jo and Steve made us feel really welcome.

The breakfast was fantastic and the room was very comfortable and clean. Would definitely go back and stay there. Thank you!

  • A Turner

  • February 2015

Broomfield House

Small friendly family run b&b, could not fault the room or the owners.

Lovely place would stay again.

  • Tracey Dodsworth

  • January 2015

Great place to stay

Lovely warm greeting, Jo kindly took our bag and pointed us to a place to park.

Which was literally two minutes walk away, so don't be put off by no on site parking facilities.

Room was clean and very warm (but turning off the radiator and opening the window) soon sorted that. Comfy bed and pillows. Breakfast was amazing......

  • k Boulton

  • December 2014

clean and freidly

  • J Cooke

  • October 2014

Room 7 should never be sold as a family room,it is nowhere near big enough.there is nowhere to put your clothes have to stay in your bags because the furniture they call a wardrobe is only a tallboy and not wide enough for a coat hanger .the shower is not powerful enough and then the water won't drain away.

  • Allan H

  • October 2014

Comfort without frills

This is a four-storey house (so there were quite a lot of stairs to my top-floor room!), but the good news is that the breakfast room is on the first floor...

where a HUGE cooked breakfast is served (thankfully with a vegetarian version) and with the benefit of lovely homemade jam - not those horrid masso-roduced plastic rectangles. It's only a few minutes' walk from the town centre so ideal for someone like me: on foot. I might have balked at the price per night for the room I had (under a sloping roof, with a separate WC/shower room), but a special offer of three nights for the price of two ended up making it very good value.

  • D Tindale

  • October 2014

Broomfield House - A wonderful Experience

Beautifully furnished room with gorgeous en-suite.

The victorian rolled top bath was perfect after a hard day exploring the Yorkshire countryside. The room was impecablly clean with the most comfortable kingsize bed ever. It's the small things that matter such as the fridge, which came in very useful, the bottle of water, which was replenished everyday, plenty of fresh clean towels everyday and also a docking station, which we didn't actually use, but is there for anyone wishing to bring their ipod. The food was second to none, and plenty of it. Home made jams and locally purchased produce made it a very special weekends stay.

Customer service was always very friendly and couldn't do enough for us.

I can highly recommend this hotel and will be staying here again the next time we are in the area.

  • Alan B

  • October 2014

Weekend Break

We stayed for 2 nights in October.

The room we had was excellent. Clean warm and comfortable, just what was required. The owners are friendly, helpful and very attentive. The breakfast is without doubt the best I have had in a guest house. Locally sourced products and plenty of them. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay at Broomfield House.

  • Sarah M

  • October 2014

Beautiful room

We stayed in room 3 which was a really beautiful room.

Very spacious with lovely chunky wooden furniture and a great bathroom with claw-foot bath. We were due to stay 2 nights but sadly could only stay for 1, would have loved another night in the fantastically comfy bed!

  • Julie T

  • September 2014

Excellent break

Booked Broomfield last minute, was greeted with a very warm welcome.

Room was spacious, clean, comfortable bed, very good nights sleep, surprising to have a small fridge, lovely choice for breakfast, would recommend Broomfield, we will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Whitby. Thank you for making our stay an enjoyable break, and once again we appreciated your help with the car.