No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Big Sleep Hotel Eastbourne

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
1-3 LANSDOWNE TERRACE KING EDWARDS PARADE, EASTBOURNE, BN21 4EB
With a superb location right on Eastbourne’s seafront, this stylish and contemporary new budget hotel offers fantastic value for money, great sea views and exciting new horizons in interior design.

This designer hotel is sleek, stylish and long overdue. Beautifully located for holidaymakers and business trips, the Big Sleep Hotel offers a range of accommodation to suit the needs and budget of any visitor. There are single, double, twin, family and group rooms, all available with continental buffet breakfast or you can have a traditional English breakfast at a supplement. Suites are also available and the hotel has a number of rooms suitable for disabled guests, wheelchair users and those with reduced mobility.

Each of the rooms is stylish and contemporary, with modern minimalist décor and contemporary comforts and amenities, including flat-screen TVs.

With a great location and comfortable, stylish modern accommodation available at great value-for-money rates, the Big Sleep Hotel is an excellent choice, whatever your reason for visiting Eastbourne.
Picture of The Big Sleep Hotel Eastbourne, EASTBOURNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 133 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The basics, and nothing more
In The Big Sleep, one has to pay for wi-fi. One has to pay for a full English breakfast. One even has to pay for shampoo.
Other than that, TBS is a fine hotel: relatively clean, largeish rooms with the necessary comforts. Generally, staff are friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast buffet is quite ample and serves fruit.
Pro tip: when you're in the dining area, you can access Eastbourne's open wi-fi network. It's not much (1/2 hour of free wi-fi per day), but it's better than nothing.

Reviewed by
Erik D

From Belgium
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed bag
Very good customer service and decent value for money. However a lot of things weren't working. Main lift wasn't working for 3 days of my stay. Secondary lift wasn't always working either. Coffee machine had to be repaired on the first day. Also shower area, which covered the whole of the bathroom, wasn't great and was often standing in a poddle to use toilet.

Reviewed by
Paul T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money

Reviewed by
diane weller

From eastbourne, Spain
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Big Sleep Review
Pros: Really friendly staff. Very comfortable bed. Nice location overlooking the sea. Comfortable bar area and not expensive.
Cons: Scary lift. Iffy shower/wet room.

Reviewed by
claire r

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my review
Personally would have not paid more than £20 for the room, hair in shower, had to climb in a steep bath to get to shower, 1 tea bag 2 milk, don't drink coffee. but only one of those. TV what channels to chose from Sport, I do not think so. so not a good stay. would have to be desperate to stay again for that money.

Reviewed by
Judy M

From Retford, England
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and basic as expected, but bad customer service
I made the mistake of arriving during an England football match. I had to wait 10 minutes before a member of staff left the bar area to come and check me in to my room. They rushed through the procedure and then ran back to the bar to continue watching the football! Not a friendly first experience at all.
The room was small, basic but clean. Adequate for the price i was paying. However there was a very odd rug-like curtain in the room that looked horrible & dirty. If they replaced this I would have been much happier. The shower was good and everything was clean which is most important.
The bar & breakfast room were really attractive and better decorated & more modern than the bedroom. Breakfast was basic but expected at the price. Some fruit on offer, yoghurt, cereals, tea/coffee, toast & little pastries.
It was fine for one night but I would not go back as i think there are better quality hotels at a similar price in Eastbourne.

Reviewed by
B Goose

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal overnight accomodation
I stayed for a night during the tennis championships and though it was busy the service was fine and the breakfast plentiful and replenished. All in all a great stay

Reviewed by
d nugent

From Farnham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good stay both nights staff excellent food lovely great sleep so def stay there again

Reviewed by
r mclaughlan

From luton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely clean and friendly place to stay.
A lovely clean and friendly place to stay. We upgraded our room on arrival and were not dissappointed at all. Hotel is istuated at the top end of Eastbourne and is very quiet. Only a 10 minute walk from the town centre. Had 2 lovely nights stay that was doubly helped by the glorious weather. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Would definately stay there again.

Reviewed by
R Bonner

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The big sleep
Great location and we had a lovely sea view room. Only slight criticism would be the main lift was out of order during our 3 night stay and customers had to use the service lift which was very noisy and right outside our room. Other than that I enjoyed my stay.

Reviewed by
Julie A

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next