No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Big Sleep Hotel Eastbourne

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
1-3 LANSDOWNE TERRACE KING EDWARDS PARADE, EASTBOURNE, BN21 4EB
With a superb location right on Eastbourne's seafront, this stylish and contemporary new budget hotel offers fantastic value for money, great sea views and exciting new horizons in interior design.

This designer hotel is sleek, stylish and long overdue. Beautifully located for holidaymakers and business trips, the Big Sleep Hotel offers a range of accommodation to suit the needs and budget of any visitor. There are single, double, twin, family and group rooms, all available with continental buffet breakfast or you can have a traditional English breakfast at a supplement. Suites are also available and the hotel has a number of rooms suitable for disabled guests, wheelchair users and those with reduced mobility.

Complimentary Wi-Fi is available.
Picture of The Big Sleep Hotel Eastbourne, EASTBOURNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 112 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Best Budget Hotel we have come across.
Thank you for an excellent four days' stay in sunny, rainy, windy and snowy Eastbourne. The quality of the hotel was excellent. Staff were very professional - courteous, friendly and helpful at all times. Cleanliness of both public and private areas was outstanding. Rooms were very comfortable with all that was needed, very thoughtfully and tastefully arranged. Ancillary staff cleaned the rooms we were occupying on a daily basis but were unobtrusive. continental breakfasts offered plenty of choice and generous quantities of food. The one cooked breakfast we had was served punctually and was of a high standard. The one night we ate in, food was again enjoyable and quickly and efficiently served. Altogether, very well done all staff - your managers should be very proud both of you and of the hotel.. We really look forward to coming again.

Reviewed by
Rachel Taylor

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Big Sleep Hotel Eastbourne
The hotel needs a bit of an update, you can see it was upgraded in the last few years but use has made some decor a bit tired. Very clean linen and room was tidy. Towel rail was rusty, skirting could have a new lick of paint, curtains although quite unique have seen better days. Parking arrangements were well arranged with a pass issued from reception for just £1 a day, would have been useful to know beforehand as we had already put £1 in the pay and display machine! Breakfast room was very open and airy, sun coming through the windows to warm us all up on a very cold January morning! Plenty of choice from the free continental buffet.

Reviewed by
Lorraine Jacobs

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic off-season value for a quick stay
I went here a few years ago and due to havng to go to a funeral in the nearby Grand Hotel with tea, thought we would make a night of it - I got a good rate of £45 which was great value and the room was nice, neutrally decorated at the back of the hotel which was fine as we spent most of the time out at dinner or asleep. Nice bathroom, excellent hot water, good self service buffet breakfast the next day included in the price, though I thought the hot chocolate did not taste very nice nor the coffee either. Still it's free. Hotel in good shape, would stay again for a third time.

Reviewed by
Edward P

From Haywards Heath, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worthwhile
Decent hotel,value for money

Reviewed by
R Cruddas

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money & great location
Just stayed for 1 night whilst visiting family. Would stay longer next time. Room very spacious. Great value for money.

Reviewed by
Janet B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, good standard of accomodation
Chose hotel largely on basis of good reviews. First impressions are of a traditional hotel building with a modern glossy update. When you start to look 'closely' you can see that the quality of the makeover on rooms and common areas is fairly basic. That said it was excellent value for money, everything was clean,bright and functional. Parking on the road outside by meter is very cheap, but we only found out after we'd paid that you could buy a permit at reception very even less. Overall definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
R McCarthy

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service all round.
Everything, from the reception to the cleanliness and quality of the room was extremely good. Breakfast was very good also, with staff clearing tables promptly.

Reviewed by
S Jones

From Glastonbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Big Sleep
Convenient hotel for visiting relatives, economical, helpful and friendly staff

Reviewed by
Elizabeth D

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The basics, and nothing more
In The Big Sleep, one has to pay for wi-fi. One has to pay for a full English breakfast. One even has to pay for shampoo.
Other than that, TBS is a fine hotel: relatively clean, largeish rooms with the necessary comforts. Generally, staff are friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast buffet is quite ample and serves fruit.
Pro tip: when you're in the dining area, you can access Eastbourne's open wi-fi network. It's not much (1/2 hour of free wi-fi per day), but it's better than nothing.

Reviewed by
Erik D

From Belgium
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed bag
Very good customer service and decent value for money. However a lot of things weren't working. Main lift wasn't working for 3 days of my stay. Secondary lift wasn't always working either. Coffee machine had to be repaired on the first day. Also shower area, which covered the whole of the bathroom, wasn't great and was often standing in a poddle to use toilet.

Reviewed by
Paul T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next