You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Big Sleep Hotel Eastbourne By Compass Hospitality

3

1-3 LANSDOWNE TERRACE KING EDWARDS PARADE, EASTBOURNE, BN21 4EB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Samantha R

  • June 2016

A decent nights sleep

We thought the room was well equipped and a nice shape with a big bathroom (note: shower gel and soap included in the price of the room but shampoo needed to b purchased separately so take your own).

The room was generally quite clean but the curtains and bases of the beds were made of a faux fur material which clearly hadn't ever been cleaned as it was covered in dirty, sticky marks. Breakfast (simple but more than sufficient) was included in the price and we thought that, overall, the room was good value for money and the hotel was in a good location for easy access to the town centre and the seafront. Early check-in was offered at an additional £10 per room but the time was decided by the hotel and still wasn't that convenient for us so I'm not sure it was really worthwhile. Generally, we had a decent stay but a few changes would have made it a good one.

  • A Gibson

  • March 2016

Nice stay

Hotel very good value.Staff very helpful.

I was in a single room at the back which was fine but you could easily hear people moving about above and next door.

Apart from that all very good. Good breakfast.

  • John B

  • February 2016

Great big sleep

Another very enjoyable stay with "big sleep" this time in eastbourne.

Great value for money super location and very helpful friendly staff.

  • Steven L

  • January 2016

The Big Sleep Hotel Eastbourne By Compass Hospitality

A nice, clean, secure room with everything I needed.

In a good location with a decent view. The only slight flaw was the size of the shower screen on the bath. It was just a little small and the shower sprayed out onto the floor. But all in all excellent value and a comfortable stay.

  • MARK B

  • December 2015

Very clean and tidy although furniture a little dated.

  • Mark H

  • December 2015

in room 106 .

Was a nightmare outside room on roof was a heating flume every 2/mins it would whistle.

Our room over looked the roof. Also room very basic and small. Had hardly any sleep. Will not stay here again.

  • Wendy L

  • August 2015

friendly.helpful. Basic needs refresh

Staff very helpful.

Rooms clean but could do with a re fresh ..breakfast was good but cheeky that you have to pay extra for cooked...

  • Lee B

  • August 2015

Does the job

For the price and location, the hotel is a no frills but practical choice.

Though not sure about the blue fluffy curtains in the rooms!!

  • V Heymer

  • August 2015

NOT value for money!

We have stayed in quite a range of hotels over the years, but this is the first time we have travelled with our Dog, so we chose this hotel as we were able to bring him with us.

We were charged an extra £10 for the privilege, though I don't see why, as no special provisions were made for him. The room was generally clean, but the 'fluffy curtains' were filthy, as was the same material which covered the base of the bed, not very hygienic at all & was probably the reason for the constant smell of dust. The bathroom floor (edges) could've done with a better clean, as it was obvious the main floor area was just cleaned. The tea/coffee facilities were minimal, but I was given more when requested from reception. That said, when made, the tea & coffee tasted dreadful. We felt it had more to do with the water, as I had brought my own hot chocolate, which still tasted awful. The sheet on the bed was stained, though it was freshly laundered, not a good look for sure. Bed was reasonably comfortable, have slept in far worse. Continental breakfast was standard, but was good enough to start your day. Tea & coffee from machine tasted fine. BUT. There was a very mouldy apple in the bowl, stuck to the side, which was put out on the table. It must've been there for more than 1 day, by it's state. I brought it to the kitchen staffs attention. They got rid of it, sorted others, wiped bowl & put back out. Didn't even wash the other apples, yuk. At the cost of £79 (inc. of £10 for dog), this was far from a bargain. I would not stay here again, unless they addressed all issues mentioned. To me, these are basic things that could & should be easily dealt with.

  • J McLaughlin

  • May 2015

Good, clean, comfortable

Enjoyed our stay