No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kensington Hotel

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
17 East Parade , Rhyl, LL18 3AG
A small comfortable family run non smoking hotel, prominently situated on the sea front of Rhyl, A 2 minute walk from the town-centre and walking distance from the train station. The hotel is situated adjacent to the indoor Sea-aquarium and events arena. The Sun-centre, childrens village, Drift park, Apollo Cinema, Theatre, Bowling greens and Sky Tower are all within a 5 minute walk. All bedrooms have en-suite facilities, TV, Iron and iron board, Tea and coffee facilities.
Picture of Kensington Hotel, Rhyl at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Back in the 80s
Not very nice at all. Shame as it could be. Was warned about staying here but was the cheapest at short notice. Outdated bathroom, room interior and dining room. Wi-Fi intermittent at best. Staff helpful but apologetic. No bacon for breakfast as 'boss hadn't left any'. Heating went off at 9pm. Dust covering the pelmets and had to put curtains on hooks myself.

Reviewed by
Michael C

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quite clean relaxing

Reviewed by
brendan power

From dublin 12, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not being one to pick faults,i think it's best to say nothing.

Reviewed by
gwynfryn h

From Tonypandy, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic value for money
My wife an I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel it was just what we were looking for and the host in the hotel was very polite and helpful would recommend this hotel for its value for your money as we could not believe the standard for the price great stay would stay again

Reviewed by
Fran deakin

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mid week visit
The hotel has that unmistakable old house aroma. The chairs in the breakfast room have the odd hole in them - bit like cigarette burns. The cereal containers didn't close well, so they tasted a little stale. The most welcoming host, she couldn't be more accommodating.

Reviewed by
Suzanne S

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly buy in need of a refurb

Reviewed by
M Jones

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel. I stayed in the family room which was comfortable and suited my family needs as i have 3 children. I got this room at a discount which i found good for what i payed for a family of 5 but i dont think i would pay full price as decor does need up dating and breakfast was ok but had better in other hotel's that i've stayed in. Overall not a bad hotel to stay at.

Reviewed by
Lisa A

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely surprise
We had read all the reviews and was very unsure whether to stay there, we decided to have a look and was going to walk out if it wasnt very clean. we walked in the room and was very surprised at how clean it was, there were lovely fresh bedding and nice folded towels on the bed. the view was beautiful. we stayed in room 8. There was plenty of room for our children to move to. the lady who was running the hotel was lovely and helped in any way she could. breakfast was lovely and my children thought it was brilliant to be able to have cereal, toast and fruit. we had a lovely stay and wouldreturn in the future.

Reviewed by
anita w

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for the money ;)

Reviewed by
Paul Mclachlan

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Receptionist very hospitable.
Everything else, dirty, dated and seedy. Food recycled.

Reviewed by
Julie M

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next