No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Latimer Place

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Latimer , CHESHAM, HP5 1UG
Set in 30 acres of grounds in Chiltern’s countryside overlooking the Chess Valley, Latimer Place combines contemporary and Victorian architecture to make an inspiring venue for your stay or business event. It’s just a 35-minute train journey straight into central London from this rural idyll. With Heathrow & Luton airport also within easy drive, you have the perfect mix of town and country benefits in one great venue. Inside our 51 meeting and training rooms are modern, with the latest high tech equipment for your business event. Our experienced team makes your meeting happen without fuss – we know what it takes to host a successful event and how to create the perfect bespoke experience for you. We’ve an indoor pool or sauna to unwind in after a long day and then relax in the bar, before enjoying your evening meal.*

Impeccable service and venue excellence is the DNA of our business. It’s the De Vere Venues difference - and it's why we’re the first choice provider for meeting and training events throughout the UK.

Please note that this is a multi site venue and your room will be allocated on arrival by the venue, furthermore access to the main house is not guaranteed due to private functions - please phone the venue for further information.

* Please note that there may be a limited Restaurant & Bar offering due to private functions, and an alternative Restaurant to the Main House may be used. - Please phone the venue for further information.

* Please note that Ensuite facilities may be shower and not bath.

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of De Vere Venues Latimer Place, CHESHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 146 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
This was very tasty and the waitress service was very good

Reviewed by
h moon

From Poulton le Fylde, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So good I'm staying again tonight!
Lovely setting, clean rooms and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
h thomas

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel & staff. Excellent value for money, would def stay again.
I felt very safe & secure. The staff were very friendly & my room was perfect. I was in a separate building but it was beautiful, peaceful & quiet.

Reviewed by
E Gordon

From Brentwood, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful grounds lovely hotel
We stayed here for one night, the mews building is very nicely layed out with a corridor full of couches and spiral staircase In the middle leading to the upper floor rooms. The room was a little cramped however the decor was very nice and also had a large tv, we did however request a double bed and had a room where two singles were pushed together. The pool was lovely and clean with a sauna and steam room but could of benefited from a nice jacuzzi. The restaurant is brilliantly situated in the main house and serves mid priced food that is both well presented and very enjoyable. Overall had it not been a mix up sleeping arrangement in the room this would of been the perfect visit and I would definatly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Ben J

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had two rooms - one room was a very good size, the other was a small double. Both rooms were extremely warm/stuffy but the fans provided did help.

Reviewed by
W Gordon

From Cowbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value, lovely spa open until 10pm, amazing location. Room was a little scruffy, could do with updating a little. Bathroom quite small but loads of hot water available. Comfy bed, very quiet, good night sleep. Would come again

Reviewed by
Claire R

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although found it difficult to fine at first
Once found - very lovely grounds & relaxing.

Reviewed by
J Jordan

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The receptionist that greeted me was not very friendly or helpful so unfortunately that was a bad start. In the morning a different lady was very nice.

Reviewed by
S M

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not much for Gluten Free breakfast

Reviewed by
M Khan

From Chesham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Scruffy poor value for money

Reviewed by
Sara B

From Pudsey, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next