No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Latimer Place

3สไตล์เฉพาะตัว Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Latimer , CHESHAM, HP5 1UG
Set in 30 acres of grounds in Chiltern’s countryside overlooking the Chess Valley, Latimer Place combines contemporary and Victorian architecture to make an inspiring venue for your stay or business event. It’s just a 35-minute train journey straight into central London from this rural idyll. With Heathrow & Luton airport also within easy drive, you have the perfect mix of town and country benefits in one great venue. Inside our 51 meeting and training rooms are modern, with the latest high tech equipment for your business event. Our experienced team makes your meeting happen without fuss – we know what it takes to host a successful event and how to create the perfect bespoke experience for you. We’ve an indoor pool or sauna to unwind in after a long day and then relax in the bar, before enjoying your evening meal.*

Impeccable service and venue excellence is the DNA of our business. It’s the De Vere Venues difference - and it's why we’re the first choice provider for meeting and training events throughout the UK.

Please note that this is a multi site venue and your room will be allocated on arrival by the venue, furthermore access to the main house is not guaranteed due to private functions - please phone the venue for further information.

* Please note that there may be a limited Restaurant & Bar offering due to private functions, and an alternative Restaurant to the Main House may be used. - Please phone the venue for further information.

* Please note that Ensuite facilities may be shower and not bath.

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of De Vere Venues Latimer Place, CHESHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 143 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

latimer place
Where do i start:-) the hotel was just beautiful, staff so friendly and helpful, rooms delightful, leisure centre just the ticket and the breakfast was the best breakfast we have ever had on any trip. It was all so fabulous we would definately go again and thoroughly recemmend it

Reviewed by
Ann Southall

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Good value for money as we got a good deal. Rooms were basic but clean. Beautiful building but it is no longer the country house experience.

Reviewed by
Diana O

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel friendly and helpful staff good food, great pool.

Reviewed by
John M

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Really nice hotel with excellent service and facilities - look forward to staying here again.

Reviewed by
Matt F

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Pleasent Stay
The grounds to this hotel are absolutley stunning and compliment the beauiful period house extremelly well. We found that the grounds also offer many walking routes through stunning countryside, so we were not short of things to do at our one night stay with the walks and leisure and spa facilities available. The room was excellent value for money, although we would have liked a couple more plug sockets.

Reviewed by
B Woolston

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Evening food menu was very limited in the restaurant although the food that we had was was good.
The hotel grounds are lovely, you can walk from the door, weather permitting.

Reviewed by
Jill A

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delighted with this hotel. Set in beautiful surroundings. Our room was more than adequate for our very short stay and we will definitely return.

Reviewed by
Jill Bateson

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
This was very tasty and the waitress service was very good

Reviewed by
h moon

From Poulton le Fylde, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very Pleasant stay
The hotel, grounds and food were great thus I would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
T Money

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So good I'm staying again tonight!
Lovely setting, clean rooms and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
h thomas

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next