You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - De Vere Venues Latimer Place

4

Latimer, Chesham, HP5 1UG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (75)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Anis

  • July 2016

Great

Enjoyed every single moment

  • Michael H

  • May 2016

Best value !

4 star accommodation at 2 star price .

  • John H

  • April 2016

Nothing amazing, but everything as it should be.

The room was a good size (though I had the misfortune of having an 'inward' looking room which had an outlook of brick walls and a gravelled courtyard that isn't used for anything as far as I could tell), and the bed was comfortable.

The bathroom was small, and while clean looked a little dirty because of the state of the grouting. The bath was big enough for one, and the shower had good water pressure. Room service was nice - even at 2am - and the front desk was very helpful; checking on their kitchen to make sure they could provide a small meal despite the late night. Breakfast in the morning was nice too - if a little hard to find (though again, the staff were incredibly helpful).

  • karen B

  • April 2016

Excellent Stay

Clean, friendly and beautiful surroundings.

  • Vic Sayer

  • April 2016

De Vere Venues Latimer Place

The room was adequate, but a long way from the hotel in a block which is used for conferencing.

It was quite small, but ok for the £69 paid including breakfast as a last minute purchase. The main building is quite dated and it's a "maze" to find the breakfast room in the morning. I had dinner which was expensive but very nice. Hotel receptionist was difficult to understand (foreign), but overall would stay again.

  • Adams A

  • March 2016

N/A

N/A

  • V Seddon

  • March 2016

Good Accommodation

Excellent hotel with one main flaw being the access to restaurant for breakfast.

When staying in the mews why can this not be served in the restaurant there, the long, long trek down the stairs to the main hotel restaurant is a distinct disadvantage. Unfortunately we were not warned about this at reception when we asked about lift facilities (unavailable) as my husband is waiting for a back operation. It was only later we discovered there were buggies due to information obtained from a waitress on our way out.

  • Jane H

  • March 2016

Not a 4 star hotel

The setting is lovely and first impressions were good but disappointed that fairly basic things weren't provided in what we thought was a 4 star hotel.

Firstly, it was the worst night sleep I have had for a long time due to the very stuffed pillows. There was no choice of pillows and I ended sleeping half sat up as my neck ached so much. (On checking out next morning nobody asked if I had had a good night or stay). Breakfast was a very long walk from our room, along corridors, up and down stairs. I ordered poached eggs but they were delivered without the toast, you had to get up and do that yourself, luckily I had thought to ask before hand otherwise would have had either cold eggs or toast, just luck that timing was right on this occasion. I don't think it would be beyond them to provide the toast too, as it's a four star hotel. Other things that I would have expected were biscuits in the room, hot chocolate sachet, perhaps some bottled water (there was no fridge) and more than one small bottle of shower gel between 2 of us (which also doubled as shampoo) would have been welcome. The tiles in the shower could do with a good clean. All looking a bit tired and dated. On the plus side the swimming pool was lovely and a good size.

  • Paul Mcclelland

  • February 2016

De Vere Venues Latimer Place

Hotel in need of TLC a bit tried looking in parts for a 4 star.

  • Mark E

  • February 2016

Get some exercise!

This is a nice hotel, staff were friendly and helpful.

Plenty of complimentary drinks so great for meeting and interviews. But the place is so big, no need to use the gym, as I felt I was walking miles from reception to restaurant and back. Then across the site to the accommodation. Which I couldn't understand as it didn't seem very busy.