De Vere Venues Latimer Place

4

Latimer, CHESHAM, HP5 1UG

Price From 153.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (136)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ian E

  • May 2015

Typical DeVere venue with a manor house and standard issue rooms

The Hotel is in lovely grounds with a Grand Manor house were you will have breakfast.

The rooms itself was next to the laundry room and was noisy and hot all night, the bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have slept in when stopping at a Devere venue hotel. Whether this room was allocated because i got "one of those Lateroom Deals" as was quoted on arrival I don't know but I very much doubt I will ever stay here again. If you do stop here then I can wholly recommend dining at the Bedford Arms in Chenie about 10 mins away.

  • Robert N

  • May 2015

Lovely quiet setting in the Chilterns, excellent if quirky accomodation

Stayed here on a Sunday night before going to football at Wembley the following day.

I'd previously been here at a conference. Got a laterooms rate of £39 including breakfast. Room was nicely furnished, on the small side (bed up against a wall although the rest of the room wasn't too cramped) and absolutely find for one person. Bathroom clean with a bath/shower. The setting is perfect including lovely views over the valley with plenty of greenery and very few houses in sight; I didn't have a view from my room but after breakfast I sat outside in the sun which was a very good start to the day. All very quiet, this will depend on who they have as conference guests tho I imagine; on this day there were a group of Chinese Christians who were extremely polite, I did hear some singing about 8.30am as they started their session, not really a problem . Breakfast was fine, not a massive choice but a decent cooked breakfast with some cereals/fresh croissants etc. Checking in was a little bit slow as the guy struggled to find my booking but aside from that the staff were helpful and efficient. So overall this was outstanding value for £39.

  • A Frith

  • May 2015

A little out of the way.

A little out of the way.but very comfortable..

  • Beatrice C

  • May 2015

Quick business overnight

Nice - big standard.

  • Gary C

  • April 2015

Wedding Weekend

My stay here was for a wedding.

It was a good choice. The setting and service was very good and well organised. From the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out,everything went very smoothly. Alhtough I didn't see much of my room,it was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stephen K

  • April 2015

Comfortable clean and calm

The De Vere on a whole have always been reliable and enjoyable chain to stay with and this hotel was everything and more.

Great clean spacious rooms and most of all comfortable and welcoming. Friendly and helpful staff always willing to go the extra mile. Plenty of open space with various rooms open around the hotel to relax in and great little coffee stations dotted around to keep everyone topped up. stunning surroundings and so quiet and peaceful, perfect location for a relaxing stay. Great little swimming pool, clean and tidy with a steam room and suana to help you relax that little bit more. could have done with a jacuzzi to top it off but otherwise spot on. As for the food you wont go hungry and you wont be stung in the pocket good prices and great food and wine with a well sotcked bar with some great bar snacks too so no worries there. We would highly recommend the hotel great place to relax and unwind we will be returning sometime soon.

  • Oli S

  • April 2015

Don't be fooled by the grand exterior

We only paid £72 for a night at this hotel, but if an offer came up for £5/night I wouldn't stay again.

The room was dirty, there was a hole in the bathroom door, the toilet didn't flush properly and the room smelled bad. The service was indifferent. The food was pretty poor. The bed was possibly the most uncomfortable I've ever slept on. De Vere consistently manage to take grand buildings and create substandard hotels out of them. I don't know why I thought this one would be any different.

  • M Campbell

  • April 2015

Very Nice

I had a very nice stay.

Room was clean and the breakfast was lovely. Staff was wonderful and very friendly!

  • a Duquemin

  • April 2015

Excellent & enjoyable stay

It was a quick stay for me which was a shame as the place was excellent.

Good food, friendly & helpful staff, a comfy nights sleep. Really enjoyed the sauna and swim. loced the old buildings & history that you could sense around the place. A great idea with the coffee / hot drinks machines and cold water dispensers around the place, liked a lot.

  • Simon Ellicott

  • April 2015

Hotel was very pleasant.

I'd recommend to anyone.