Reviews - De Vere Venues Latimer Place

4

Latimer, CHESHAM, HP5 1UG

Price From 226.57 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (123)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • l harris

  • August 2015

Lovely location

Great setting, lovely walks, dog friendly.

  • T Keeble

  • August 2015

Hard Bed

The bed was very hard and not indicative of a good nights' sleep.

And the hotel bar is verrrry expensive.

  • Vernon M

  • August 2015

Room a tired

In general room fine.

Only issue and did report but as per nothing was done. Toilet, flush was absolutely rubbish and so long to fill did not dare to flush in the night.

Avoid room 325

  • Carol Glossop

  • August 2015

Grand traditional venue

This is a very attractive hotel with a grand entrance way and very traditional throughout.

However the rooms are clean and modern, but still blend in nicely with the grand Ness of the hotel. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, it was just a shame that we didn't have time to take advantage of a nice walk through the grounds and down by the river. Maybe next time.

  • D Hughes

  • July 2015

Great value for money

Great facilities, nice room at a very reasonable price

  • G Hornsby-Shawe

  • July 2015

staff were excellent, room was small and dark. room needed decirating, scruffy and dirty paint work.

Steam room want working,spoke to a leisure member who said it hasn't been working for about 3 months.

Jacquzi want working,that hasn't worked for 18 months. main house was beautiful and views of the grounds were lovely. church was nice too.

  • ian evans

  • July 2015

Value for money

Fabulous location with standard deVere service.

My usual DeVere hotel wanted £150 for a same day booking. Latimer Place wanted less than half that. At the price it is value for money, a decent bog standard place......but the setting is wonderful.

  • Ian E

  • May 2015

Typical DeVere venue with a manor house and standard issue rooms

The Hotel is in lovely grounds with a Grand Manor house were you will have breakfast.

The rooms itself was next to the laundry room and was noisy and hot all night, the bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have slept in when stopping at a Devere venue hotel. Whether this room was allocated because i got "one of those Lateroom Deals" as was quoted on arrival I don't know but I very much doubt I will ever stay here again. If you do stop here then I can wholly recommend dining at the Bedford Arms in Chenie about 10 mins away.

  • Robert N

  • May 2015

Lovely quiet setting in the Chilterns, excellent if quirky accomodation

Stayed here on a Sunday night before going to football at Wembley the following day.

I'd previously been here at a conference. Got a laterooms rate of £39 including breakfast. Room was nicely furnished, on the small side (bed up against a wall although the rest of the room wasn't too cramped) and absolutely find for one person. Bathroom clean with a bath/shower. The setting is perfect including lovely views over the valley with plenty of greenery and very few houses in sight; I didn't have a view from my room but after breakfast I sat outside in the sun which was a very good start to the day. All very quiet, this will depend on who they have as conference guests tho I imagine; on this day there were a group of Chinese Christians who were extremely polite, I did hear some singing about 8.30am as they started their session, not really a problem . Breakfast was fine, not a massive choice but a decent cooked breakfast with some cereals/fresh croissants etc. Checking in was a little bit slow as the guy struggled to find my booking but aside from that the staff were helpful and efficient. So overall this was outstanding value for £39.

  • A Frith

  • May 2015

A little out of the way.

A little out of the way.but very comfortable..