Reviews - The Manor Hotel & Restaurant

3

Berwick Pond Road Rainham, Essex, RM13 9EL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Matthew H

  • February 2016

Last Min Booking

We booked at the very last min after being told by our original hotel they had double booked our room.

Arriving here was a welcome relief after the afternoon we had just had. The staff were efficient and quickly sent us up to our room with minimal fuss. They even booked us a table for dinner as they knew we had a long drive. We had dinner at the very end of service at the restaurant and we were pleased with the food and service. Slight negative was that my plate, which was a lamb dish was only lukewarm but the waiter replaced it very quickly and without any question which was nice. I cannot fault them too much as they corrected the mistake very quickly. The slight mark down on the quality of the room came because the inside door handle came off in my hand as I tried to exit the room during the evening but I could still use it, just about. ha. One thing I will say is that on the night we stayed there was a club night downstairs (right beneath our room!!) and I heard a few guests complaining. To be honest it was rather loud and there was no pre-warning to us that this would be taking place. However, rather than take an issue with it, we simply went down and joined in the fun. I really enjoyed myself actually, the atmosphere was great and me and my partner had a really good night. The music stopped at about 1.30am so it wasn't too late a night. Basically if you are staying a Saturday evening perhaps ask if they have a function on!

  • David M

  • January 2016

Nice hotel

My room was clean and the staff were great.

Unfortunately my experience of the food in the restaurant is somewhat different to some of the other reviews. I ate in the restaurant on both nights I stayed at the hotel and the first night was pretty good. Unfortunately the fish and chips I ordered on the second night was appalling. The fish was cold and the batter was uncooked and "mushy"

  • Denise T

  • December 2015

Great Stay

I was very pleased with the whole experience.

A group of us had dinner in the restaurant. The food, service and ambience were all very good and I would recommend the restaurant for non residents as well. The hotel was comfortable, clean and the staff were friendly. The breakfast was also very good. The only bad comment I have was the shower, which was temperamental and the water was hard to get to the right temperature, it was way too hot.

  • K Little

  • November 2015

Beautiful place.

Such a beautiful hotel.

Bed was amazing - so comfortable. I requested a bath. I got one, but it was so shallow. Only slightly negative thing about the room. Everything was perfect. Breakfast was included.. Wasnt to keen on the sausage or mushrooms but the rest was lovely. Lovely staff. Nice & quiet within the hotel as well.

  • T Smith

  • September 2015

Would recommend

We have stayed here on a number of occasions and we have always found the accomadtion, food and staff to be excellent.

This is a lovely quiet location and not to far from local shops and the popular Lakeside Shopping centre. Would definitely recommend.

  • Anthony O

  • September 2015

A night in Rainham

Arrived to an excellent welcome and things got better.

Room was well appointed and very clean. Views from the room were across lush green countryside. Relatives joined me for dinner where food and service were excellent and the staff were most helpful throughout my stay. It is just a pity I don't go to Rainham more often!

  • raymond L

  • August 2015

The Saddest experience in a really lovely hotel

Following Laterooms guidelines, I have filed a serious complaint.....

This is a lovely hotel waiting to happen, one day it will blossom and be fantastic, the staff, from the very professional and agreeable manager down to each one of his staff are of the best possible quality and helpful in ever way. The hotel has recently had a refurb by the looks of it, bathroom still has 'builder notes' on toilets though not really thought out as well as it might have been and there is clear cost cutting practises, the carpet was filthy in the bedroom, red stains on it look gruesome, large tv alas did not work, they had trouble with the lock system on the door and had 'superglued' it, not really the action of a correct manor, I believe the hotel is being sold off, food was very good, really very good, bit small and could have been warmer considering the price. With the faults put right this could be up there with the best.

  • Slawomir P

  • May 2015

Great value for money& superb customer service

We stayed at the Manor House on a Thursday night.

We carry a lot of equipment, so the lovely receptionist upgraded us to the penthouse suite. Staff are very professional and food is very good. If we ever the area again we will come back to the Manor House.

  • Hilary B

  • May 2015

A quiet gem

Great to find a quiet, rural hotel so close to all the urban sprawl.

Woken by a cuckoo. Big, bright room with everything you'd want to find and more. Amazing value.

  • P ADU-PEPRAH

  • October 2014

It was a wonderful experience, the atmosphere was serene and welcoming.

Good car park, noise-free environment.