No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Manor Hotel & Restaurant

3AA Assessed Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Berwick Pond Road Rainham, Essex, RM13 9EL
The Manor Hotel & Restaurant is ideally situated in the Essex countryside with the towns of Romford, Hornchurch, Upminster, Dagenham and Rainham all within easy reach. we are also only a few minutes drive from the m25 motorway and the Dartford crossing, London city airport and the city itself, making travel connections convenient in all directions.

with its contemporary elegance and friendly atmosphere there is always a stylish warm welcome, whether you are visiting us for lunch or dinner, a function or an overnight stay.
Picture of The Manor Hotel & Restaurant, Essex at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place for the night
Booked last minute for a very reasonae price. Very smart clean room, comfy bed and nice hot shower. Food was great and the beer was cold. What more could you want!

Reviewed by
andrew k

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was ok :)
We had good time :)

Reviewed by
K Rehman

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Hotel is in a lovely quiet setting and we were really happy with the room. Great size and nice swanky bathroom with a king sized bed to boot. Food in the restaurant was top notch with great service. Really happy we found this hotal!

Reviewed by
Carrie H

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Air Conditioning Units - bit noisy
Our room was adjacent to the air conditioning units (outside on roof). These were a little noisy during the night.

Reviewed by
Stephen T

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did not eat in restaurant but breakfast was not good. Overlooked and dried up

Reviewed by
lesley p

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
My wife and I have to say our stay at the Manor could not have been more pleasurable. I have mobility problems.but found with the closeness of the car parking and access to a lift I had no difficulties moving around the hotel.The staff were brilliant and looked after us very well.The food was lovely and the restaurant was very popular with the locals.

Reviewed by
raymond davies

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
I stayed in the hotel on a business trip and found the facilities to be perfectly suited. The room included a desk and free wifi as well as access to electrical equipment such as hairdryers and an iron. The food was immaculate and whilst my stay was business related I wouldn't hesitate to stay with family and friends if I were holidaying in the area.

Reviewed by
R Harkin

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay was very enjoyable Hotel was clean and the breakfast was also very good

Reviewed by
Geraldine E

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel and food
I have stayed here before and would highly recommend it for the quality of the rooms along with beautiful food and great service, situated only a few miles from the M25 but in the countryside,as a business traveller it was ideally placed for quick motorway access, plenty of parking space, early start breakfast from 7.00am, food is great, it is of very good restaurant standard without the hefty bill, modern very good standard room, nice power shower, helpful friendly staff,all in all everything you need for a good nights rest.

Reviewed by
stephen locke

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel!
The staff were very friendly and Phil on the night staff was amazing!

Reviewed by
Julie Lambert

From Stanford le Hope, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next