No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Manor Hotel & Restaurant

3AA Assessed Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Berwick Pond Road Rainham, Essex, RM13 9EL
The Manor Hotel & Restaurant is ideally situated in the Essex countryside with the towns of Romford, Hornchurch, Upminster, Dagenham and Rainham all within easy reach. we are also only a few minutes drive from the m25 motorway and the Dartford crossing, London city airport and the city itself, making travel connections convenient in all directions.

with its contemporary elegance and friendly atmosphere there is always a stylish warm welcome, whether you are visiting us for lunch or dinner, a function or an overnight stay.
Picture of The Manor Hotel & Restaurant, Essex at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely lovely hotel
We really enjoyed our stay at The Manor Hotel. The service was excellent, and we stayed in a huge room with a wonderful bathroom. Dinner was exceptional, and my steak was perfectly cooked, just the way I like it!! There was a function on when we stayed, an Elvis tribute, but from our room, we couldn't hear the music or the people coming and going. Overall, a fabulous hotel, and we will definitely be staying again.

Reviewed by
Bob C

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Welcoming Hotel
Stayed for one night with partner - Room No 1. Lovely Hotel, Very Friendly staff and accomadating - Excellent Hotel Lovely Stay...

Reviewed by
David H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
Valerie Hogan

From Lowestoft, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice people and enjoyed stay would go again

Reviewed by
lee wood

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Manor Hotel.
It was only after I'd booked this hotel that I realised it was the Berwick Manor from my youth...80s nightclub etc. So had a little trepidation when we arrived, but the whole place has been rebuilt after a major fire. The staff were helpful and friendly, the room was very nice, and the bathroom was a surprise (big corner bath and separate shower cubicle. There was a major stain on our bedroom floor, but nothing too noticeable. We ate room service which was excellent and reasonably-priced. The breakfast the following morning was first class. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, and will stay again in the near future.

Reviewed by
Jason W

From Telford, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
Very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the accommodation and the food was excellent. I will definitely try to stay here again if I can arrange it.

Reviewed by
Neil S

From Pontefract, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our of the way but inside the M25 this was a great little Hotel. Friendly, good clean well equipped rooms, excellent food.

Reviewed by
Robert C

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay,good sleep.

Reviewed by
David Hughes

From Rayleigh, England
Who stayed in October 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6