No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Manor Hotel & Restaurant

3AA Assessed Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Berwick Pond Road Rainham, Essex, RM13 9EL
The Manor Hotel & Restaurant is ideally situated in the Essex countryside with the towns of Romford, Hornchurch, Upminster, Dagenham and Rainham all within easy reach. we are also only a few minutes drive from the m25 motorway and the Dartford crossing, London city airport and the city itself, making travel connections convenient in all directions.

with its contemporary elegance and friendly atmosphere there is always a stylish warm welcome, whether you are visiting us for lunch or dinner, a function or an overnight stay.
Picture of The Manor Hotel & Restaurant, Essex at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel in quiet location for the area
The hotel was well furnished and comfortable, the staff helpful and, for this area, it was a quite and peaceful location enabling me to get a good nights sleep - important when on business.
I did not take dinner, but had breakfast in the dining room; the choice offered for breakfast was reasonable however l was disappointed that there was no fruit offered, but when asked the staff did manage to find me some.
A suitable place for a business trip to the area.

Reviewed by
J Sherry

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel, I'd stay here again!
Every part of the hotel was fab. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was amazing and I was looked after very well. The locations is beautiful, quiet and out of the way and a very nice looking place. The only negative was the bathroom wasn't cleaned very well but that's the only negative and the positives more than make up for it. I'll be staying here again in a couple of months as I enjoyed my stay here very much.

Reviewed by
KAREN A

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel and food
The important stuff first for business travellers, loads of parking, bar and restaurant within hotel, breakfast from 7 am, sky tv in room, great powerful shower, very clean room with all facilities, out in the countryside but still only a few miles from city and M25, restaurant has a la carte and cheaper terrace menu, a la carte mains from around £13 to £25, terrace menu from around £9, the food was of an excellent standard cooked by a chef who cared, breakfast was ok pretty average, but price was a bargain £69 instead of £114, would recommend.

Reviewed by
s locke

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little Hotel with fantastic staff
We have just spent 2 days at the Manor Hotel, Rainham, visiting family. I would just like to compliment you on a fantastic team, efficient, sensitive to the guests needs and so friendly. I would like to single out Kirsty, the dining room waitress and your receptionist who was on duty when we arrived at 2pm on 18th (didn't catch her name) and our chambermaid. The food was excellent and we will definitely return.

Reviewed by
S Rouhan

From Teignmouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peace and comfort within easy reach of the East End
We discovered this hotel on Laterooms when we needed to extend our stay. The Manor has a lovely countryside location, quiet and peaceful, yet only 10 mins from Hornchurch and Rainham. Very comfortable rooms, well sized, and well appointed. Beds amongst the most comfortable we've slept in, so much so that we traced the source (a specialist hotel supplier) and bought a mattress ourselves.
The bar area is cozy and welcoming. Breakfast was cooked to order and excellent. We also ate in the restaurant in the evening and can thoroughly recommend both food and wine which was absolutely delicious and without fault. Attentive yet informal service - we were made to feel welcome and were helped with taxis etc with no problems.
On the strength of this visit we used the gotel as a base for our wedding later in the year, we were not disappointed. Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewed by
Jon F

From Pont Y Clun, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Stay
Had an enjoyable stay. The Room Was Clean, Tidy and well equipped. Would have been better with a bigger tv. Breakfast was well cooked and plenty on offer.

Reviewed by
E Clarke

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic! Wish every hotel was as great!

Reviewed by
stephen butcher

From Pulborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little Gem
Really friendly, clean and recently refurbed throughout, couldn't ask for much more, even has Sky TV. Perfect for me as a business traveller.

Reviewed by
Paul Y

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
The Manor is a very welcoming hotel. Staff are friendly and efficient. Food is excellent. The hotel has a modern but comfortable feel. The rooms are equipped to a high standard. The only reason I didn't give full marks for room spec is the lack of sky or cable tv, which is a bit harsh as no other hotels in this range would have tv over and above free view. I would definitely stay again and would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
C Whittall

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

almost faultless
very good to us the only thing to pick at was the coffee bit like mud but EVERTHING else was good

Reviewed by
ken fisher

From Nantwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next