No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Three Horseshoes Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Spring Hill, Bubbenhall, , Coventry, CV8 3BD
The Three Horseshoes is within 2 miles of Coventry Airport, Stoneleigh NAC (Royal Show Ground), Stoneleigh and Middlemarch Business Park the recently modernised Three Horseshoes Inn also boasts easy accessibility from the M40, M69, M1, M6 and M45. The Three Shoes as it is affectionately known to regulars is approx 250 years old and has been extended over the years including the chalets which replaced old stables at the rear of the building. Within 3 miles of Coventry Airport, Stoneleigh NAC (Royal Show Ground), Stoneleigh, Ryton, Weston and Middlemarch Business Park. The recently modernised Three Horseshoes Inn also boasts easy accessibility from the M40, M69, M1, M6 , M45 & A46 ensuring journey times of a max 1/2 hr to Warwick, Stratford, Kenilworth, NEC, Rugby, Coventry to name but a few. The accommodation is situated at the rear of the Inn allowing easy access into the Restaurant and Bar. Disabled parking available with a chalet for the physically impaired. Each of the chalets have recently been redecorated and comprise of en suite bathrooms with power shower and bath, tea and coffee making facilities, television and free Wifi access.
Picture of The Three Horseshoes Inn, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

night away
Stayed for one night with friends staff friendly food in the pub was excellent and good value for money rooms very clean and warm would recommend I would stay again

Reviewed by
s tracey

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrific Bed
Plus: The bed in my room was superbly comfortable. I didn't want to get up.
Minus: The plumbing could have been better.
Food in the evening was disappointing - quite a wide choice but essentally "something with chips". However, it was still better quality than most 3/4 star chain hotels.

Reviewed by
David H

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice chalet type room.
Hotel is the closest to the National Police College at Ryton (1.3 miles) and is lovely and quiet for a good night's sleep before the dreaded assessment centre. They do food in the evening and a continental breakfast. We'd recommend going into Leamington Spa rather than Coventry if you want to go for a nice dinner out. Room itself was clean with a lovely en suite bathroom. My only complaint wastthat it was very cold but once in bed this didn't really matter. Also I stayed in the depths of January so I imagine usually it's not an issue. Would highly recommend if going to the assessment centre as it's a five minute drive away and you could easily walk or get a cheap taxi there if you needed to.

Reviewed by
Jennifer C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and homely with friendly and helpful staff. couldn't ask for more!
I stayed at the three horseshoes inn the night before i attended an assessment at the policing college. My room was lovely, clean, well heated and quiet. I had to leave before they opened for breakfast so i can't comment on the food but the staff were lovely anven provided a local taxi firm number. I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
J Henning

From Prestatyn, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for one night
Nice country pub with accommodation in separate building. Breakfast was cereal and toast etc unless a full breakfast was ordered the night before.

Reviewed by
Ian M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
My daughter and I stayed one night here as we were attending Your Horse Live as exhibitors. We were made very welcome and escorted to our accommodation, which was good. The beds were comfortable. The food was excellent. I would stay here again and recommend it for a short stay.

Reviewed by
Alison Wainwright

From Congleton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing friendly small hotel.
Very helpful friendly staff. Rooms adequate, clean with a nice bath with shower above. An easy relaxing friendly place to stay. Just take care in car park for Drunk Range Rover drivers, on a regular basis.

Reviewed by
B Layton

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value. Reasonably priced reasonable food. Room was somewhat spoilt by having a connecting door to the next room through which it was possible to follow a conversation carried out in normal tones. Fortunately, the couple next door retired at 11pm and I was then able to sleep. I would recommend it to others but I would make a point of mentioning the connecting door.

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very pleasant and welcoming,helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
p bradley

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean ,tidy warm and comfortable. Good service, very friendly.

Reviewed by
T Thorne

From Tetbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next