No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Three Horseshoes Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Spring Hill, Bubbenhall, , Coventry, CV8 3BD
The Three Horseshoes is within 2 miles of Coventry Airport, Stoneleigh NAC (Royal Show Ground), Stoneleigh and Middlemarch Business Park the recently modernised Three Horseshoes Inn also boasts easy accessibility from the M40, M69, M1, M6 and M45. The Three Shoes as it is affectionately known to regulars is approx 250 years old and has been extended over the years including the chalets which replaced old stables at the rear of the building. Within 3 miles of Coventry Airport, Stoneleigh NAC (Royal Show Ground), Stoneleigh, Ryton, Weston and Middlemarch Business Park. The recently modernised Three Horseshoes Inn also boasts easy accessibility from the M40, M69, M1, M6 , M45 & A46 ensuring journey times of a max 1/2 hr to Warwick, Stratford, Kenilworth, NEC, Rugby, Coventry to name but a few. The accommodation is situated at the rear of the Inn allowing easy access into the Restaurant and Bar. Disabled parking available with a chalet for the physically impaired. Each of the chalets have recently been redecorated and comprise of en suite bathrooms with power shower and bath, tea and coffee making facilities, television and free Wifi access.
Picture of The Three Horseshoes Inn, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fine place for a stopover
We really liked the idea of the accommodation block at the back of the pub with the parking space right outside the room. The room too was fine, but the wooden finishes in the bathroom were clearly difficult to keep really clean and could do with modernising to more easily cleanable surfaces. Great beds. Generous towels. The continental breakfast was good.The evening meal in the pub bar was nothing special but was good value. Not sure we would have wanted to use as a base for any length of time but perfectly fine for a one night stopover.

Reviewed by
Michael B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value stay
Functional and friendly

Reviewed by
A Thompson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for Police Assessment Centre
Stayed here as i had my assessment centre the next day. It is perfectly placed, only a 3 minute drive away.
Service was excellent; friendly and helpful.
Food was the usual array of pub fayre, burgers, steaks, etc; but cooked well; and good portion sizes.
Room was comfortable and clean. I slept well, and enjoyed a lovely shower in the morning.
I would reccomend this as a place to stay for generally, but definitely worth it if you have to attend the assessment centre!

Reviewed by
Rob R

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
i stayed with my daughter who was attending the police assessment centre the following day,it was ideal as was only 1 mile away.cheap and good value for money.

Reviewed by
fiona a

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Lovely people. You get what you pay for. The room was quite basic but fine for a night.

Reviewed by
H Baker

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Good Inn to stay In
Good quality accomodation behing the pub. Rooms are fine, it's not the Ritz, but a good standard and absolutely nothing to moan about. Enjoyed the meal in the pub as well - very accomodating and looking to please. I wouldn't heitate to stay here again.

Reviewed by
Greg H

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

night away
Stayed for one night with friends staff friendly food in the pub was excellent and good value for money rooms very clean and warm would recommend I would stay again

Reviewed by
s tracey

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrific Bed
Plus: The bed in my room was superbly comfortable. I didn't want to get up.
Minus: The plumbing could have been better.
Food in the evening was disappointing - quite a wide choice but essentally "something with chips". However, it was still better quality than most 3/4 star chain hotels.

Reviewed by
David H

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice chalet type room.
Hotel is the closest to the National Police College at Ryton (1.3 miles) and is lovely and quiet for a good night's sleep before the dreaded assessment centre. They do food in the evening and a continental breakfast. We'd recommend going into Leamington Spa rather than Coventry if you want to go for a nice dinner out. Room itself was clean with a lovely en suite bathroom. My only complaint wastthat it was very cold but once in bed this didn't really matter. Also I stayed in the depths of January so I imagine usually it's not an issue. Would highly recommend if going to the assessment centre as it's a five minute drive away and you could easily walk or get a cheap taxi there if you needed to.

Reviewed by
Jennifer C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and homely with friendly and helpful staff. couldn't ask for more!
I stayed at the three horseshoes inn the night before i attended an assessment at the policing college. My room was lovely, clean, well heated and quiet. I had to leave before they opened for breakfast so i can't comment on the food but the staff were lovely anven provided a local taxi firm number. I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
J Henning

From Prestatyn, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next