No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Three Horseshoes Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Spring Hill, Bubbenhall, , Coventry, CV8 3BD
The Three Horseshoes is within 2 miles of Coventry Airport, Stoneleigh NAC (Royal Show Ground), Stoneleigh and Middlemarch Business Park the recently modernised Three Horseshoes Inn also boasts easy accessibility from the M40, M69, M1, M6 and M45. The Three Shoes as it is affectionately known to regulars is approx 250 years old and has been extended over the years including the chalets which replaced old stables at the rear of the building. Within 3 miles of Coventry Airport, Stoneleigh NAC (Royal Show Ground), Stoneleigh, Ryton, Weston and Middlemarch Business Park. The recently modernised Three Horseshoes Inn also boasts easy accessibility from the M40, M69, M1, M6 , M45 & A46 ensuring journey times of a max 1/2 hr to Warwick, Stratford, Kenilworth, NEC, Rugby, Coventry to name but a few. The accommodation is situated at the rear of the Inn allowing easy access into the Restaurant and Bar. Disabled parking available with a chalet for the physically impaired. Each of the chalets have recently been redecorated and comprise of en suite bathrooms with power shower and bath, tea and coffee making facilities, television and free Wifi access.
Picture of The Three Horseshoes Inn, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for what we wanted
Nice pub with a welcoming atmosphere and decent range of beers. Food not Michelin starred, but a reasonable choice, wholesome, tasty, and inexpensive. Accommodation was clean, warm, spacious, and brilliant value for money. Will be staying there again.

Reviewed by
John Benton

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was quite basic but clean and tidy. The details said however that the bathroom had been recently refurbished- I don't think recent was quite correct. We stayed in room 7 and the bathroom looked tired and in definite need of improvement.

Reviewed by
Sharon S

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Customer Service
I could not fault the customer service of this hotel, being escorted to my room, told exactly what to do for dinner arrangements. The owner and staff are delightful. The room was pleasant and warm. As an early riser, my only hitch was that no one was available to check out before 7.00am.

Reviewed by
T Taylor

From Launceston, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Three Horseshoes Inn
The room we stayed in was spacious and clean if a little in need of modernizing. The bathroom especially needs sprucing up. Otherwise the bed was comfortable and a good nights sleep would have been assured if it weren't for noisy neighbours who left the TV on all night at a volume that penetrated the dividing wall.

Reviewed by
W Davenport

From Larbert, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Very friendly & helpful staff.
Nothing was too much trouble.
Good value for money.
If you've got business at the Ryton Police College, the Three Horseshoes is 4 minutes away. Ideal!

Reviewed by
Victoria L

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service.
Staff were pleasant and very helpful

Reviewed by
Steve Webb

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great food, friendly and helpful staff
In a lovely little village, the staff couldn't be more helpful. The accommodation is clean with everything you need and set back from the pub which serves great food and a great price!

Reviewed by
N Smith

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality value for money accommodation
Arrived on a Sunday evening and were pleasantly surprised. Room was clean and very comfortable. The pub is cosy and the staff very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay.

Reviewed by
E Biggs

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room, extremely helpful staff
My girlfriend and I stayed here for a friend's wedding. Below are our comments:
Good room, no complaints whatsoever
Staff extremely helpful:
- Helped organise a taxi to and from the wedding
- Allowed me a cashback service from the bar in order to pay the taxi
- Directed us to a great spot for breakfast the next day
We would recommend the Three Horseshoes Inn to anyone looking to stay in the area.

Reviewed by
Richard Faul

From France
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly convenient hotel
very friendly staff, facilities on par with any other hotel I have used. Rooms separate from pub with facility to park the car right outside my room, which made transferring luggage much easier. Nice pub with good food and entertainment in the evening. Would happily stay their again.

Reviewed by
B Walters

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next