No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Three Horseshoes Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Spring Hill, Bubbenhall, , Coventry, CV8 3BD
The Three Horseshoes is within 2 miles of Coventry Airport, Stoneleigh NAC (Royal Show Ground), Stoneleigh and Middlemarch Business Park the recently modernised Three Horseshoes Inn also boasts easy accessibility from the M40, M69, M1, M6 and M45. The Three Shoes as it is affectionately known to regulars is approx 250 years old and has been extended over the years including the chalets which replaced old stables at the rear of the building. Within 3 miles of Coventry Airport, Stoneleigh NAC (Royal Show Ground), Stoneleigh, Ryton, Weston and Middlemarch Business Park. The recently modernised Three Horseshoes Inn also boasts easy accessibility from the M40, M69, M1, M6 , M45 & A46 ensuring journey times of a max 1/2 hr to Warwick, Stratford, Kenilworth, NEC, Rugby, Coventry to name but a few. The accommodation is situated at the rear of the Inn allowing easy access into the Restaurant and Bar. Disabled parking available with a chalet for the physically impaired. Each of the chalets have recently been redecorated and comprise of en suite bathrooms with power shower and bath, tea and coffee making facilities, television and free Wifi access.
Picture of The Three Horseshoes Inn, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality value for money accommodation
Arrived on a Sunday evening and were pleasantly surprised. Room was clean and very comfortable. The pub is cosy and the staff very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay.

Reviewed by
E Biggs

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly convenient hotel
very friendly staff, facilities on par with any other hotel I have used. Rooms separate from pub with facility to park the car right outside my room, which made transferring luggage much easier. Nice pub with good food and entertainment in the evening. Would happily stay their again.

Reviewed by
B Walters

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantantastic food
The chalet accomadation is very good, the evening meals are great not even my partner could complain, great value. The only downside was that at breakfast there was no mention of ordering a cooked breakfast.

Reviewed by
D Severn

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fine place for a stopover
We really liked the idea of the accommodation block at the back of the pub with the parking space right outside the room. The room too was fine, but the wooden finishes in the bathroom were clearly difficult to keep really clean and could do with modernising to more easily cleanable surfaces. Great beds. Generous towels. The continental breakfast was good.The evening meal in the pub bar was nothing special but was good value. Not sure we would have wanted to use as a base for any length of time but perfectly fine for a one night stopover.

Reviewed by
Michael B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value stay
Functional and friendly

Reviewed by
A Thompson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for Police Assessment Centre
Stayed here as i had my assessment centre the next day. It is perfectly placed, only a 3 minute drive away.
Service was excellent; friendly and helpful.
Food was the usual array of pub fayre, burgers, steaks, etc; but cooked well; and good portion sizes.
Room was comfortable and clean. I slept well, and enjoyed a lovely shower in the morning.
I would reccomend this as a place to stay for generally, but definitely worth it if you have to attend the assessment centre!

Reviewed by
Rob R

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
i stayed with my daughter who was attending the police assessment centre the following day,it was ideal as was only 1 mile away.cheap and good value for money.

Reviewed by
fiona a

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Lovely people. You get what you pay for. The room was quite basic but fine for a night.

Reviewed by
H Baker

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Good Inn to stay In
Good quality accomodation behing the pub. Rooms are fine, it's not the Ritz, but a good standard and absolutely nothing to moan about. Enjoyed the meal in the pub as well - very accomodating and looking to please. I wouldn't heitate to stay here again.

Reviewed by
Greg H

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

night away
Stayed for one night with friends staff friendly food in the pub was excellent and good value for money rooms very clean and warm would recommend I would stay again

Reviewed by
s tracey

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next