Reviews - The Three Horseshoes Inn

3

Spring Hill, Bubbenhall,, Coventry, CV8 3BD

Price From 115.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Greenwood

  • September 2015

If you like English Breakfast - go here.

Good clean basic accommodation, ideal for 1 or 2 nights.

Would go again. Great breakfast. Rooms on one level so great for limited mobility though bath side a little high.

  • Gwen S

  • August 2015

Comfortable and friendly

An ideal short stop when you're in the area.

Clean and comfortable with all the facilities you'd need.

  • M Rose

  • July 2015

Nice place

Very nice- quiet -- would go again .

Food excellent, room very clean

  • David E

  • July 2015

Great little pub

Great pub with rooms.

Staff very friendly and welcoming to be honest it was a pleasant surprise as was not sure when I booked. Food was very good and a great price very comfortable and good customer service. breakfast was lovely and we enjoyed our stay a lot.

The only criticism I would have is the room is a little bit on the worn side and no frills the bathroom looks like it was installed by a amature but worked fine not sure what look they where going for.

I thought when we got there it was a privately owned pub but I was surprised to learn it is owned by punch taverns which I think if this is correct should put a little more effort into the letting rooms as they do let down the pub slightly. room was very hot and paint needed touching up. I would start again in the bathroom and put a better finish in there. But all said and done we had a great stay and would go back again and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Nicky B

  • April 2015

Very nice pub

Very pleasant staff, comfortable room.

Ideal for a business stopover.

  • john f

  • April 2015

will book again and again when in the area

  • Keith R

  • April 2015

The Three Horseshoes Inn

Room reasonably well appointed, however details stated refurbished but paintwork old and worn and bathroom floor stained and dirty.

For the price I would have expected a full breakfast rather than toast and cereal.

  • m spear

  • April 2015

The Three Horseshoes Inn

Excellent accommodation, good food,value for money would stay again.

  • D Marchand

  • March 2015

overnight stay

We choose a pub to be a friendlier location than a chain hotel.

Our stay was certainly good value for money. The room was large with a comfy bed and all the amenities you would expect. It was a little lacking in character and the bathroom really could do with being refurbished, especially the horrible floor surface. Evening food was standard pub fare, but well cooked and reasonably priced. We just had the continental breakfast which was perfectly adequate.

  • B Waggett

  • March 2015

one night stay

We have stayed here several times and always found it lovely.

You park right outside the room which is great. Staff are very helpful and pleasant and the food is good too.