Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > Republic of Ireland > Midlands & East Ireland > Dublin Hotels > Staycity Serviced Apartments – St. Augustine Street
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Staycity Serviced Apartments – St. Augustine Street

42-76 St. Augustine Street, Dublin 8 Located on the corner of Oliver Bond Street, Dublin , Dublin 8
Staycity Serviced Apartments Saint Augustine St (formerly St. Augustine Apartments) are superbly located within 5-10 minutes walking distance from the vibrant Temple Bar district which offers a vast array of bars, restaurants, cafes and galleries. Also the Christ Church Cathedral is only a 5-minute walk away and 10-minutes walk away from the Guiness Storehouse.

We offer a selection of 1 bedroom (sleeps 3), 2 bedroom (sleeps 5) and 3 bedroom (sleeps 7) self catering apartments which come fully furnished with bed linen and towels also provided. All apartments also come with fully-equipped kitchens. Offering almost twice the size of a standard hotel room, Staycity Serviced Apartments Saint Augustine St provide our guests everything associated with comfort and convenience. 24 Hour Reception, free Wi-Fi access also available. Onsite Car Parking at additional cost of €14/day.

Whether your stay is for business or pleasure Staycity Serviced Apartments offer you the perfect alternative to hotel accommodation. An excellent alternative for large groups and families.
Picture of Staycity Serviced Apartments – St. Augustine Street, Dublin  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Girls weekend away
Good location and apartment. We had booked a one bed apartment but on arrival were given a two bed apartment which was great for the extra space. Very clean, nice simple decor. The doors 'bang' shut though, a little annoying after a while. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again in the future.

Reviewed by
Carly M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay city apartments dublin
Really good accomodation. Value for money for a city break.

Reviewed by
Janice H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful apartments with great facilities
The apartments were well located however we were not told about the lift so we carried our heavy cases up 3 flights of stairs!! Although this overshadowed our initially experience we were more than delighted with the well appointed apartment.

Reviewed by
P McEvoy

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a weekend away in Dublin
Very helpful and friendly receptionists. Room was basically clean when we arrived except for no towels and an empty wine bottle left on a bed. Receptionist sorted out the towels quickly though.
We were upgraded to a larger appartment just because it was available which was very nice! Id definately stay there again.

Reviewed by
Anne B

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay!
The apartment was lovely! The bed was two single beds put together to make a large double, but was very comfortable. The apartment in General was very clean and tidy. In a brilliant location. Customer service was excellent when asked for assistance they were quick to respond and offer help when needed. The only fault with the apartment was the sofa bed was broken, however not detrimental to the overall use. Would definitely stay there again, and would recommend to a friend.

Reviewed by
Amie Rose

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accomodation and location
Excellent accomodation and perfect location. Staff extremely helpful and nothing too much trouble

Reviewed by
Amanda Powell

From Knighton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable large Apartment

Reviewed by
Robert F

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No complaints
Booked one, two bedded apartment and one, one bedded apartment for mixed group away for Rugby weekend in Dublin, given free upgrade to two, two bedded apartments on arrival. Great location for sightseeing, walking distance to Temple Bar and shoppng areas, close to varied restaurants and eateries, two great local pubs with music, food and good selection of drinks. Impressed with size and standard of accomodation, comfy beds, clean and well equipped. Secure accommodation and friendly staff available if needed. No complaints at all, brilliant value for money and we would all definately return.

Reviewed by
Judy Kemp

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Break
Ideal location to explore the city. Quiet location location, spacious apartment, home from home, excellent facilities.

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little apartments, would stay again!
St Augustine apartments were ideal for a long weekend stay in Dublin. The standard of accommodation was good and the apartments were clean, if a little basic. Don't expect 5* luxury! Instead, envisage good quality student accommodation! The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, giving us directions to local amenities, and even recommending good local takeaways. The apartments are in a great location for exploring the city; temple bar was a ten minute walk away, and we found great bars, pubs and restaurants down the road. Tourist attractions such as the Guinness factory and the zoo are also within walking distance. The only problem we encountered was with the shower: the water pressure was quite poor and hot water seemed to run out very quickly. However, the staff were quick to offer assistance when we notified them of this problem. Also, booking apartments is a nice alternative to a hotel room. Overall I would recommend St Augustine apartments to anyone looking for good, yet basic accommodation for a weekend exploring the city of Dublin. I would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
Emily L

From Wakefield, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next