Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Kent > Seabrook Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Folkestone - Channel Tunnel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Folkestone - Channel Tunnel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
CHERITON PARK CHERITON HIGH STREET, FOLKESTONE, CT18 8AN
Base yourself at Holiday Inn Express Folkestone-Channel Tunnel hotel for convenient train and ferry links to mainland Europe. A modern hotel set in rolling Kent countryside , Holiday Inn Express Folkestone-Channel Tunnel is a peaceful base if you're travelling to Paris, Bruges or beyond. We're the closest hotel to the Folkestone Eurotunnel terminal and Dover Ferry Port is just 15 minutes' drive away. Helpful staff will ensure you receive a complimentary breakfast no matter how early your start, and our 24-hour Front Desk means you can check out at a time that suits you. We're easy to reach, just off junction 12 of the M20, and there's plenty of complimentary parking on site. You can surf the web with complimentary wireless Internet in the hotel's public areas and host events for up to 30 guests in one of Holiday Inn Express Folkestone-Channel Tunnel's 4 meeting rooms . Extend your stay to visit historic Dover Castle and the iconic white cliffs, a short drive from the hotel. It's only 20 minutes' drive to Ashford International Station for Eurostar passenger services to Continental Europe. Enjoy hearty pub fare in the Holiday Inn Express Folkestone-Channel Tunnel's Great Room, and mingle over drinks in the stylish turquoise bar. You can order food from local takeaway restaurants to enjoy in the peace and quiet of your comfortable Guest room with views of the surrounding countryside.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Folkestone - Channel Tunnel, FOLKESTONE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Value
Just needed an overnight stop before catching the early morning train to France. As a family of 4 we were happy to spend a night in the same room and I was really pleased that we were able to do this rather than having to book 2 rooms, which I might add I would not have done.
Great value for money, sofa bed ready made up for us, very clean and staff happy to help.
Will definitely use again.

Reviewed by
S Smith

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor liaison-holiday inn /late rooms.com/customer
Booked with Late Rooms.com for ground floor double room with double bed and bath for claustrophobic 60+ couple. Informed on arrival by Holiday Inn reception that Late Rooms.com's booking had been rejected, reason being that hotel was fully booked and Late Rooms.com attracted a lower priority, in Holiday Inns eyes. Stayed for 4 uncomfortable nights in twin room on 3rd floor using stairs.

ManagementResponse

Dear P Dunham, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
P DUNHAM

From St Austell, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only sausages egg and beans for breakfast no bacon

ManagementResponse

Dear Susan P, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I apologize for any convenience our breakfast options may have caused you. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Susan P

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

accomodation fine , food almost inedible

ManagementResponse

Dear Hanne D, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. I am truly sorry to hear that the food served during your travel did not live up to your expectations. Your comments have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Hanne D

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

amost enjoyable stay in a pleasant hotel
This hotel is quiet and very comfortable, room was cleaned to a very good standard and everything you would need for a short stay was there. Staff were really friendly and keen to help. The breakfast included in the price was very good, nothing outstanding but perfectly adequate with a varied choice to appeal to everyone's taste.
One question remains unanswered however -why no bacon offered at breakfast?

Reviewed by
n Elkington

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what you ould expect from a Holiday Inn Express
Like what the title says, our stay was just right. Night and day compared to when we had such a terrible time with one of the big name budget hotels a week before. Friendly, helpful staff and a great room. We were only there for a stop over but it was ideal. The only criticism is of the food, but it was fine and what you would expect from such a hotel. I would still give it eight out of ten and I would stay there again no problem.

Reviewed by
robert w

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my recent stay

Reviewed by
peter a

From Newmarket, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room
Good room nice breakfast

Reviewed by
D Baker

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stopover for France
We arrived quite late, staff very helpful on arrival. Room was clean, it had everything we needed. Carpet was stained but this didn't put us off. Although it was convenient for Eurotunnel I was initially concerned at how close it was to the motorway and railway and it being noisy but with the windows closed you wouldn't even notice. I had read on previous reviews about inconsiderate neighbours, I have to agree, we were woken at midnight, people talk like it's the middle of the day, it's hit and miss who you get but at no fault of the hotel. The bar/dining area is small, depends on how long you are staying for but it seems to provide adequate seating for the size of the hotel. I was surprised by the breakfast, very nice, buffet on offer is sausages, scrambled eggs, beans and toast, along with cereals, yoghurts and crossiants. Overall very impressed and will be staying again.

Reviewed by
Katie C

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, tidy, comfortable, right next to Eurotunnel and good price
Title says it all really. Staff very welcoming. Room was very clean and tidy. Right next to the Eurotunnel terminal. I marked it top marks for everything apart from the breakfast which is basic, but adequate (especially considering the price), and the room because the beds are normal double size beds (extremely comfortable) but smaller than Travelodge beds which have spoilt me.

Reviewed by
Francis R

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next