Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Kent > Seabrook Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Folkestone - Channel Tunnel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Folkestone - Channel Tunnel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
CHERITON PARK CHERITON HIGH STREET, FOLKESTONE, CT18 8AN
Base yourself at Holiday Inn Express Folkestone-Channel Tunnel hotel for convenient train and ferry links to mainland Europe. A modern hotel set in rolling Kent countryside , Holiday Inn Express Folkestone-Channel Tunnel is a peaceful base if you're travelling to Paris, Bruges or beyond. We're the closest hotel to the Folkestone Eurotunnel terminal and Dover Ferry Port is just 15 minutes' drive away. Helpful staff will ensure you receive a complimentary breakfast no matter how early your start, and our 24-hour Front Desk means you can check out at a time that suits you. We're easy to reach, just off junction 12 of the M20, and there's plenty of complimentary parking on site. You can surf the web with complimentary wireless Internet in the hotel's public areas and host events for up to 30 guests in one of Holiday Inn Express Folkestone-Channel Tunnel's 4 meeting rooms . Extend your stay to visit historic Dover Castle and the iconic white cliffs, a short drive from the hotel. It's only 20 minutes' drive to Ashford International Station for Eurostar passenger services to Continental Europe. Enjoy hearty pub fare in the Holiday Inn Express Folkestone-Channel Tunnel's Great Room, and mingle over drinks in the stylish turquoise bar. You can order food from local takeaway restaurants to enjoy in the peace and quiet of your comfortable Guest room with views of the surrounding countryside.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Folkestone - Channel Tunnel, FOLKESTONE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well above expectation
After a busy day travelling it was a pleasure to find such friendly and helpful staff. Our room was much better than we expected, spacious and clean. We couldn't be bothered to go out and had a few drinks in the bar and ate an evening meal there too. This was all surprisingly good and probably better than we would have found in the rather seedy looking Cheriton down the road. We thought breakfast would be 'continental' but there was scrambled egg and sausages for those that wanted it. Altogether we were very impressed with the whole deal! Just a short drive to the tunnel terminus in the morning too. We would definitely choose this hotel again for the tunnel journey.

Reviewed by
Kate C

From Tring, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect for early start to catch eurostar
basic but clean and good value.

Reviewed by
James M

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
E Bowling

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

holiday inn
The carpet in our room was filthy
Not able to have a meal as the dining room had been booked
Dead flies all through the stairs
Very expensive for what we received

ManagementResponse

Dear Brenda C, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your stay. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your visit due to the maintenance in your room and service received from our staff being below par. These points that you have raised in your review are noted and will be discussed with management to ensure similar instances do not occur again in the future. Again, we thank you for the candid review and our apologies for the inconvenience. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Brenda C

From Lymington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was generally fine, except that the breakfast was rather limited.

Reviewed by
Ian M

From Ivybridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday inn
Clean comfortable place for overnight stay. Staff friendly. Good car park. 5 mins from channel tunnel and Folkstone . Would use again as overnight stay.

Reviewed by
D Whittaker

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for quick stay
We found the bed to have a very hard matress

ManagementResponse

Dear Anita Abbott, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am sorry for the inconvenience our mattress may have caused. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Anita Abbott

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday inn
A very clean hotel ideally situated for channel tunnel crossing. Quick efficient check in. Room basic but very clean very acceptable for overnight stay. Didn't eat at hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
D Whittaker

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Value
Just needed an overnight stop before catching the early morning train to France. As a family of 4 we were happy to spend a night in the same room and I was really pleased that we were able to do this rather than having to book 2 rooms, which I might add I would not have done.
Great value for money, sofa bed ready made up for us, very clean and staff happy to help.
Will definitely use again.

Reviewed by
S Smith

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor liaison-holiday inn /late rooms.com/customer
Booked with Late Rooms.com for ground floor double room with double bed and bath for claustrophobic 60+ couple. Informed on arrival by Holiday Inn reception that Late Rooms.com's booking had been rejected, reason being that hotel was fully booked and Late Rooms.com attracted a lower priority, in Holiday Inns eyes. Stayed for 4 uncomfortable nights in twin room on 3rd floor using stairs.

ManagementResponse

Dear P Dunham, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
P DUNHAM

From St Austell, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next