Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Kent > Seabrook Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Folkestone - Channel Tunnel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Folkestone - Channel Tunnel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
CHERITON PARK CHERITON HIGH STREET, FOLKESTONE, CT18 8AN
Base yourself at Holiday Inn Express Folkestone-Channel Tunnel hotel for convenient train and ferry links to mainland Europe. A modern hotel set in rolling Kent countryside , Holiday Inn Express Folkestone-Channel Tunnel is a peaceful base if you're travelling to Paris, Bruges or beyond. We're the closest hotel to the Folkestone Eurotunnel terminal and Dover Ferry Port is just 15 minutes' drive away. Helpful staff will ensure you receive a complimentary breakfast no matter how early your start, and our 24-hour Front Desk means you can check out at a time that suits you. We're easy to reach, just off junction 12 of the M20, and there's plenty of complimentary parking on site. You can surf the web with complimentary wireless Internet in the hotel's public areas and host events for up to 30 guests in one of Holiday Inn Express Folkestone-Channel Tunnel's 4 meeting rooms . Extend your stay to visit historic Dover Castle and the iconic white cliffs, a short drive from the hotel. It's only 20 minutes' drive to Ashford International Station for Eurostar passenger services to Continental Europe. Enjoy hearty pub fare in the Holiday Inn Express Folkestone-Channel Tunnel's Great Room, and mingle over drinks in the stylish turquoise bar. You can order food from local takeaway restaurants to enjoy in the peace and quiet of your comfortable Guest room with views of the surrounding countryside.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Folkestone - Channel Tunnel, FOLKESTONE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

holiday inn folkestone
Good service, clean room, comfortable, accepts pets.

Reviewed by
Ian W

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

general feedback
The room was not prepared for us arriving with two small children. We had to construct the sofa bed ourselves and ask for further towels and bedding this was not ideal after 8pm. The room stand was good although the sink was a little tired.
Stock within the room was good, information from the desk staff was good and helpful, ensuring that we were able to benefit from the breakfast.
Perfectly placed for the eurotunnel just a few minutes away - that was around 7 in the morning not sure if that's always the case.

Reviewed by
l bell

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accommodation was excellent and service efficient, the room was large, clean and fresh.

Reviewed by
A Brooke

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New hotel so room & bathroom v neat and clean.
Room fine for a one night stay for 2 adults 2 teenagers.
Perfect for an early departure to France - Eurotunnel check-in only a 5 min drive away

Reviewed by
Martyn S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would not stay here again
If this had been my first stay at a Holiday Inn Express then I would never use them again. The room was hot, with no method of cooling it (wall heater/aircon only goes down to 19 degrees C), this was a west facing room and the outside temp was 30 degrees, the windows only tilt open a few inches, really a fan should have been available. I booked a double and was given a twin beds, apparently this request s via late rooms for room types means nothing, the rooms are allocated upon arrival. I tried to buy a large bottle of water from the reception (which is adjacent to the bar) and was told I'd have to use the vending machine instead!. The overall impression was very bad, I stay at others in this chain all the time and without exception that have all been great, very helpful staff, comfortable rooms etc.

ManagementResponse

Dear Nicky W, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room conditions that did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that the issues you have raised about the heater and the AC unit has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Nicky W

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stop-over en-route to visit family in France.
Good, clean, modern hotel booked at a good price. Food quality average and overpriced, also a very limited menu and even then one of the mains we ordered wasn't available. However it is a stones throw from the Channel Tunnel and has a Tesco Supermarket/Petrol station on the same road where you can fill up relatively cheaply before continuing your journey. Very conveniently located for a stop-over for the tunnel but wouldn't stay for any other reason.

Reviewed by
Leslie W

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
The young lady on reception was very helpful and polite. We stayed 1 night as a base for a wedding reception and I would use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
S Wilson

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for eurotunnel hotel
We have stayed in a holiday inn express before and werent too impressed that time but we were going to France by euro tunnel and wanted a hotel as near as possible so we booked a room . We were both happy with the hotel's position, you cant get much nearer the tunnel than this hotel. Our room was ready even though we arrived a little early,we were on 3rd floor and had a view of the chalk horse figure in the field opposite and not much else as the area is kind of industrial. We were close to the motorway as others have said and it was quite noisy with the window open but with them closed the sound was not too intrusive and we both slept soundly. The bed was very comfortable and we had all we needed in the room,heater/air con unit, nice shower, tv and coffee making facility. As we had an early start time in the morning we went for breakfast quite early and the choice was very good,sausages,scrambled eggs,baked beans for me, croissants for my partner, plenty of toast and preserves and juices,coffee or tea. We both thought the breakfast,though maybe not the biggest choice ever, was very good.
Overall we would say the hotel is perfect if you are off to France and need a room for the night. Good price,clean and nice room and fairly good food, we didnt try the bar but it looked ok.

Reviewed by
David W

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convenient for channel tunnel
Modern hotel close to motorway and eurotunnel terminal, no fuss comfortable room, ideal for overnight stop off before driving abroad.

Reviewed by
Malcolm P

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Lovely clean hotel. Very good value for money. Only criticisms would be the bathroom not very family friendly ( we bath our children ) and breakfast not very good quality due to cooked food being left in hot trays and overcooked.

Reviewed by
Cheryl T

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next