Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Kent > Seabrook Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Folkestone - Channel Tunnel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Folkestone - Channel Tunnel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
CHERITON PARK CHERITON HIGH STREET, FOLKESTONE, CT18 8AN
Base yourself at Holiday Inn Express Folkestone-Channel Tunnel hotel for convenient train and ferry links to mainland Europe. A modern hotel set in rolling Kent countryside , Holiday Inn Express Folkestone-Channel Tunnel is a peaceful base if you're travelling to Paris, Bruges or beyond. We're the closest hotel to the Folkestone Eurotunnel terminal and Dover Ferry Port is just 15 minutes' drive away. Helpful staff will ensure you receive a complimentary breakfast no matter how early your start, and our 24-hour Front Desk means you can check out at a time that suits you. We're easy to reach, just off junction 12 of the M20, and there's plenty of complimentary parking on site. You can surf the web with complimentary wireless Internet in the hotel's public areas and host events for up to 30 guests in one of Holiday Inn Express Folkestone-Channel Tunnel's 4 meeting rooms . Extend your stay to visit historic Dover Castle and the iconic white cliffs, a short drive from the hotel. It's only 20 minutes' drive to Ashford International Station for Eurostar passenger services to Continental Europe. Enjoy hearty pub fare in the Holiday Inn Express Folkestone-Channel Tunnel's Great Room, and mingle over drinks in the stylish turquoise bar. You can order food from local takeaway restaurants to enjoy in the peace and quiet of your comfortable Guest room with views of the surrounding countryside.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Folkestone - Channel Tunnel, FOLKESTONE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convenient for channel tunnel
Modern hotel close to motorway and eurotunnel terminal, no fuss comfortable room, ideal for overnight stop off before driving abroad.

Reviewed by
Malcolm P

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Lovely clean hotel. Very good value for money. Only criticisms would be the bathroom not very family friendly ( we bath our children ) and breakfast not very good quality due to cooked food being left in hot trays and overcooked.

Reviewed by
Cheryl T

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect if you are doing a crossing and a great place to park and life share
I was meeting three colleagues and taking the tunnel crossing early the next day. We were meeting from different ends of the country so it made sense to crash here and cross first thing. Staff we very good, rooms fine although we had some issues with the WiFi. You can park here at £7.50 per day which is good value up to most other places. Breakfast was fine. It's a simple, very tidy hotel in a perfect location less than 10 minutes from the crossing. At what it does it does well.

ManagementResponse

Dear J Godfrey , Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Sincerely, Joel, IHG Care

Reviewed by
J Godfrey

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for an overnight before catching le Shuttle
The hotel was very clean and family friendly. It is perfectly positioned for le Shuttle. I was really impressed with quality of the room.

Reviewed by
Olivia K

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean
Excellent overnight stay hotel, clean, within easy reach of the motorway, breakfast ok, basic but fine, nice clean room, comfy bed.

ManagementResponse

Dear Vivienne H , appreciate your recent visit with us and your subsequent feedback. We are delighted to know you found your overall experience with us, commendable. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Sincerely, Joel, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Vivienne H

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

V Convenient for tunnel to France
Ideal for tunnel users. Very convenient, clean and excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
J Harris

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty Good
Never stayed before in an Holiday Inn extra, fastest check-in ever, less than 3 minutes. Room was clean and great for a late night arrival and early morning start.

Reviewed by
MICHAEL HARGREAVES

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Polite staff, poor room quailty
The staff were very helpful. The rooms are small, and very expensive. The bed was broken and we didnt have enough towels!

Reviewed by
C Johnson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a difference a smile makes
Booked in on Sunday evening - the young lady on reception was excellent. Very friendly welcome. What a contrast to the lady who was on reception in the morning. Grumpy, no manners, very hostile. If you don't like your job, leave and get another one as you are letting your employer down.

Reviewed by
Tim Dyer

From Stone, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

second time staying here and can confirm this is a lovely, welcoming hotel and excellent value for money. It is perfect for staying before/after Eurotunnel crossing (barely 10 mins drive from the terminal). The staff are friendly and efficient. Breakfast ok but tables are cleared very quickly and there is an air of calm. Thank you!

Reviewed by
Richard C

From England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next