Holiday Inn Express Folkestone - Channel Tunnel

3

CHERITON PARK CHERITON HIGH STREET, FOLKESTONE, CT18 8AN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul B

  • November 2013

Ideal for Euro Tunnel

This hotel was just what we needed.

It was clean, comfortable, friendly , cheap and easy to find. It is a couple of minutes away from the Euro Tunnel.

  • Mervyn Hancock

  • October 2013

Cheap. cheerful, but food and drink needs improvement

You get what you pay for in this hotel which is just four minutes from the Channel Tunnel.

Told it was being taken over when we arrived, explaining the lack of choice of beers, poor food, broken ice machine and room keys not working. Room basic but clean, restaurant awful, breakfast free but very basic. Returned a week later - no improvement.

  • Mervyn Hancock

  • October 2013

Room for improvement

Ok for a sleep and access to the tunnel.

Restaurant inadequate, heard manager telling chef to expect supplies from Tesco. Free breakfast but very basic. Suggest you go to the Gurkha Palace restaurant for a decent meal - £5 in a taxi.

  • Anne B

  • October 2013

Great value for money

The hotel had all you needed for an overnight stay and did not cost the earth.

Very good value.Only downside difficult to find more signing would help.

  • Ian W

  • August 2013

holiday inn folkestone

Good service, clean room, comfortable, accepts pets.

  • Martyn S

  • August 2013

New hotel so room & bathroom v neat and clean.

Room fine for a one night stay for 2 adults 2 teenagers.

Perfect for an early departure to France - Eurotunnel check-in only a 5 min drive away

  • l bell

  • July 2013

general feedback

The room was not prepared for us arriving with two small children.

We had to construct the sofa bed ourselves and ask for further towels and bedding this was not ideal after 8pm. The room stand was good although the sink was a little tired.

Stock within the room was good, information from the desk staff was good and helpful, ensuring that we were able to benefit from the breakfast.

Perfectly placed for the eurotunnel just a few minutes away - that was around 7 in the morning not sure if that's always the case.

  • A Brooke

  • July 2013

The accommodation was excellent and service efficient, the room was large, clean and fresh.

  • Nicky W

  • July 2013

Would not stay here again

If this had been my first stay at a Holiday Inn Express then I would never use them again.

The room was hot, with no method of cooling it (wall heater/aircon only goes down to 19 degrees C), this was a west facing room and the outside temp was 30 degrees, the windows only tilt open a few inches, really a fan should have been available. I booked a double and was given a twin beds, apparently this request s via late rooms for room types means nothing, the rooms are allocated upon arrival. I tried to buy a large bottle of water from the reception (which is adjacent to the bar) and was told I'd have to use the vending machine instead!. The overall impression was very bad, I stay at others in this chain all the time and without exception that have all been great, very helpful staff, comfortable rooms etc.

  • Leslie W

  • July 2013

Stop-over en-route to visit family in France.

Good, clean, modern hotel booked at a good price.

Food quality average and overpriced, also a very limited menu and even then one of the mains we ordered wasn't available. However it is a stones throw from the Channel Tunnel and has a Tesco Supermarket/Petrol station on the same road where you can fill up relatively cheaply before continuing your journey. Very conveniently located for a stop-over for the tunnel but wouldn't stay for any other reason.