You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Oak House

4

The Square, Axbridge, BS26 2AP

Price From 225.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Deirdre E

  • March 2016

Excellent food and relaxed

  • victoria page

  • March 2015

ice cold in axbridge

on arrival we were shown to our rooms via the rabbit warren.

didnt realise until later that we were given the wrong room. to tired to to argue the toss after getting stuck in a 5 hr traffic jam on the m4. the room was ( as the tittle suggests ", ice cold " ) we even had to ask for the heating to be put on because it was so cold. The english breakfast was adiquate in size but for some reason the mushroom was smothered with freshly ground pepper so much so that it was over powering and spoilt the experience.

Quaint little village with some nice looking buildings, the square is not the place for large vehicles. if you get a single decker bus and a delivery truck in the square the village is gridlocked. If you find yourself needing a Mini cab make sure you have plenty of cash as it is quite expensive.

  • Dave Andrews

  • January 2015

Overnight stay in Axbridge

A most pleasant experience with great customer service and friendly staff.

We were made very welcome.

  • Wendy T

  • October 2014

We believe this hotel is under new ownership and our view is that it is in need of refurbishment.

The hotel is quaint and situated in a very pretty village.

However, the bedroom we occupied faced the main square which was very noisy - refuse collection bins at a very early hour and waggons unloading. Parking is an issue - there is a one hour maximum stay outside the hotel during the daytime. The décor within the hotel was looking rather shabby and the en-suite shower room felt as though it had been fitted into a cupboard. The staff however, were very friendly and helpful.

  • A Gajda

  • September 2014

Great value for money!

The room was spacious and nicely decorated.

Loved the look of the dining area. Breakfast was excellent, both English and continental options. The customer service was really kind and answered to all my needs. The only drawback was that until late night there were quite loud noises coming from nearby pub and town hall and my baby couldn't settle for bed.

  • J Cunningham

  • September 2014

Good base to explore surrounding area.

Beautiful old building. The staff are a definite asset.

  • melanie dale

  • September 2014

precious night away

Pleasant welcome curtious Scott offered help with bag

big room clean nice touch flask with cold milk

only thing missing a fan very hot night none available we were in the delux room no air conditioning or fan it does need it as room over looks the square which is fairly noisy so no window open

Tasted dinner good breakfast

  • Tabatha Chance

  • September 2014

Nice hotel.

I think the bar area could have been a bit cleaner and a bit more up to date. Very friendly staff and happy to help with anything. We couldn't have an evening meal as they currently don't offer this on a Monday and Tuesday but believe this may change in the near future. However breslfast had plenty on offer and very good. Thank you

  • Nigel Spooner

  • September 2014

A charming little place, take away the cars and brick weave and you would be forgiven for thinking you had been transported back to the 1700s.

Quiet quaint and peaceful.

  • G O'Neill

  • September 2014

relaxing break

Excellent stay, comfortable as bad friendly