No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Howarth House Hotel

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
315 CLIFTON DRIVE SOUTH , LYTHAM ST ANNES, FY8 1HN

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Shortlisted for Bed and Breakfast/Guest Accommodation of the Year 2009 - Lancashire and Blackpool Tourist Board, results June 10th 09.
Recession Rates for 09! 4 Star Guest Accommodation awarded in October 08 by Visit Briton!

Howarth House is a stylish boutique hotel that provides a chic retreat for business and leisure guests wishing to enjoy a relaxed stay in Lytham St Annes. Newly refurbished, the hotel offers 15 individually designed en-suite bedrooms, a residents lounge and contemporary cafe.The hotel itself is a stone throw away from both the promenade and the centre of St Annes and provides the perfect base to explore the area. From the moment you step through the door the friendliness of our staff and the warm reception they'll give will make you feel like you've just arrived at a good friends home.

Boutique hotel is a term popularised in North America and the United Kingdom to describe intimate, usually luxurious or quirky hotel environments, which are furnished in a themed, stylish or aspirational manner as is Howarth House.

Picture of Howarth House Hotel, LYTHAM ST ANNES at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 94 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
I would describe the décor as eccentric rather than 'boutique' and the single room was rather small but overall the hotel is well placed, I had a pleasant stay and the cost £50 per night was very reasonable.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come and see us again.

Reviewed by
A Harrison

From York, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Clean hotelt
The hotel was spotlessly clean with comfortable beds. The breakfast was delicious with ample choice. The staff were helpful and cheerful a good happy atmosphere. The room was quite small. The biggest drawback for us were the narrow steep stairs although we understand there are ground floor rooms.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From Ilkley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
Good value, friendly service ,recommend

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you will come and see us again soon.

Reviewed by
beryl s

From Hyde, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
I liked the central location. The room was clean and warm. The breakfast menu choice and late availability were appreciated.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come and see us again soon.

Reviewed by
S Patell

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Howarth House Hotel, Lytham St Annes
Lovely accommodation with amazing breakfasts and friendly staff, dead handy to get into Blackpool and good pubs/restaurants within walking distance too, would definitely recommend this hotel.

ManagementResponse

Thankyou so much for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come and see us again soon.

Reviewed by
C Thornley

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a find!
So glad to have stumbled upon this gem. We were in the area for a friend's wedding nearby, and this lovely hotel made the whole weekend a real treat. Absolutely spotless, full of personality and warmth and our room was uniquely decorated. The staff are friendly and attentive. We are definitely coming back!

Reviewed by
A Wilks

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommend this unique B&B
This is our second visit to Howarth House and we were not disappointed. The staff are friendly and helpful, a real family feel to the place. The room was cute and well decorated, although the ceiling tiles didn't really match the rest of the room - this is a minor detail!
Breakfast was delicious, well presented and very generous. The only issue we found was that parking was awkward, especially when other guests with large 4x4s can't park in between two white lines! We did also ask to use an iron, but the nice lady insisted she would do our ironing, however it came back to the room still very creased and the shirt collar was totally wonky. Perhaps having irons and ironing boards available to residents would be a better option? We appreciated the kind gesture and this is really a minor fault.
Overall a lovely stay, great value for money (only paid £60 inc. Breakfast) we will definitely visit again in the near future.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed by
J Spruce

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another fantastic stay
Just returned from my third stay at the Howarth Hotel. It just gets better & better ! the staff are so friendly & cannot do enough for you. The standard of rooms are exceptional & the breakfast are absolutely delicious. I have recommended this little gem of a hotel to everyone & i will definitely be back again, hopefully sooner rather than later.

Reviewed by
j moss

From Poulton le Fylde, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent environment
I had the best of time and enjoyed my stay at the Howarth house hotel, many thanks to Sue, Anne, Jane,and all the staff not forgetting the dogs. Thanks also for the preservation of our foods well done,!
It a right place to have a break!.

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure meeting you all and we look forward to your return.

Reviewed by
Stephen Okyere

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely family break

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come again soon.

Reviewed by
CRAIG D

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next