No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Howarth House Hotel

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
315 CLIFTON DRIVE SOUTH , LYTHAM ST ANNES, FY8 1HN

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Shortlisted for Bed and Breakfast/Guest Accommodation of the Year 2009 - Lancashire and Blackpool Tourist Board, results June 10th 09.
Recession Rates for 09! 4 Star Guest Accommodation awarded in October 08 by Visit Briton!

Howarth House is a stylish boutique hotel that provides a chic retreat for business and leisure guests wishing to enjoy a relaxed stay in Lytham St Annes. Newly refurbished, the hotel offers 15 individually designed en-suite bedrooms, a residents lounge and contemporary cafe.The hotel itself is a stone throw away from both the promenade and the centre of St Annes and provides the perfect base to explore the area. From the moment you step through the door the friendliness of our staff and the warm reception they'll give will make you feel like you've just arrived at a good friends home.

Boutique hotel is a term popularised in North America and the United Kingdom to describe intimate, usually luxurious or quirky hotel environments, which are furnished in a themed, stylish or aspirational manner as is Howarth House.

Picture of Howarth House Hotel, LYTHAM ST ANNES at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 101 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Howarth House
Our second stay. Amazing hotel. friendly staff, amazingly clean, totally awesome décor. I would like to move in.

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed by
Katrina Fitzgerald

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Great customer service, good location, clean, tidy.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come and see us again soon.

Reviewed by
C COWLISHAW

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small Room!
The room was clean and had been decorated to a good standard (not our taste) but done well.The room unfortunatly was so small when you 0pened the door it hit the bed!! we are not very large so we could just manage to get around the room! anyone large would not fit!! alsothe showers is small but did not work very well it went from hot to cold and then to luke warm!! To be honest a Premier Inn offers much better value! also the pillows are very thin and not good quality!

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. However had you mentioned to us you weren't happy with your room when you were here, we would have with the greatest of pleasure offered you an alternative room. I hope if you are in our area again you find more suitable accommodation.

Reviewed by
P Holohan

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

blackpool trip with grandchild
Lovely friendly staff, have stayed here before and wouldn't hesitate to go back again. Only downside room a little too small and hanging space for clothes etc not enough. The management as before were excellent, nothing was too much trouble.

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come and see us again soon.

Reviewed by
Ruth Taylor

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The twin room no. 9 was really comfortable and homely.What I mean is furnished in the style we have in our own home.If room hadn't have been booked up we would have stayed another night.

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come and see us again soon.

Reviewed by
Peter A

From Glossop, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Hotel lived up to expectations having read of a number of other reviews before finally booking this hotel. If any criticism at all, the website declared that facilities included swimming pool, sauna, gym etc, but did not state that these were only available 'off-site', a few hundred metres away. These were however 'free', but should have been declared 'off-site'. Otherwise, could certainly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
R Wilson

From Dalton in Furness, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VeryFriendly
Very central location for town and restaurants. Nice homely touches in both the open areas and room.

Reviewed by
D Buckley

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Extremely good hotel to stay. Very friendly, clean, comfortable and welcoming. Breakfast excellent,

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come and see us again soon.

Reviewed by
C Bradley

From New Milton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and comfortable hotel
We were made very welcome by the staff, the room was decorated very nicely and had a comfortable bed. The breakfast was delicious and the service excellent. We only stayed for one night so didn't have time to try the leisure facilities on the nearby hotel.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed by
Harriet Cranie

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stopover
I used to be a travelling sales rep, so i have seen the good, the bad and the ugly! So the Howarth hotel was a nice surprise, even in full "hotel inspector" mode, i could see nothing of fault. Spotlessly clean, nice tasteful decor, helpful staff and good food. If i was being really picky and its a minor, minor thing, the car park is a bit tight if you have a big car and the stairs are a bit steep if you are a bit infirm like my partner, but this is the only tiny negative against a massive positive.

Reviewed by
j wilson

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next