Reviews - Days Inn Corley - NEC - M6


Welcome Break Corley, Northbound Junction 3-4, M6 Northbound, Coventry, CV7 8NR

Price From 112.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (133)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Melanie D

  • November 2015

Days inn Corley a great place to stay

This was my first stay in a Days Inn and I was pleasantly surprised.

I expected noise in a service area but our room overlooked the Larry park and there was no noise at all. The room was very neat and tidy with an excellent shower and even a hairdryer. We didn't use the tv so can't comment on tv reception. The receptionist was lovely and polite and very efficient. We ordered a breakfast which was delivered to our room and contained cereals, croissant, yoghurt and fruit with jams plus orange juice. Brilliant for access to nec just 12 mins away. Would definitely recommend and will be staying again

  • s eccles

  • October 2015

Clean and friendly, great for contractors

Room was clean with everything you would expect.

Shower excellent. Staff friendly, even told me about a shortcut to the site I was working on that saved me 20 minutes. Already booked to stay again.

  • H Johnson

  • September 2015

Great for the NEC

It is only 10 minutes from the NEC and has plenty amenities on site including Starbucks, Papa Johns, Waitrose, Subway etc.

Despite being next to the motorway, the rooms were really quiet and were cozy like all the previous Days Inn I have used. The reception staff were also helpful and friendly. However if you are attending an event (I was at EGX), make sure to try and book in advance as the prices for rooms shoot up in price around events and the closer they get.

  • Helen C

  • September 2015

Visitors to EGX avoid!!

Although this hotel claims to be convenient to the NEC it is not and taxis to and from cost between £25 and £38 for the duration.

The receptionist said the company she could book with would only charge £15 but this never proved to be true. There are also no restaurant/dining facilities on site and you have to leave the hotel and walk over a motorway overpass to get breakfast in a motorway services. There is also no lift to get to services on the first floor.

  • G Roberts

  • September 2015

Corley Days Inn (it's really a Welcome Break Inn - it's in disguise!!!)

Considering I had an "executive room" it's hard to understand why it was called this, other than the money.

Reasonable sized room with a small bottle of water and a breakfast cereal bar on day one, nothing on the rest of the days. The desk can best be described as a plank of wood screwed to the wall, it was so narrow and only half the lights in the room worked. Staff levels of customer service skills leave a bit to be desired and appear at flustered when there is no need to be, however nice they appear. Very clean room.

  • M Sibley

  • September 2015

Great experience

I really enjoyed the hotel.

Really incredible rooms which surprised me for the price!

  • Ron M

  • September 2015

Value for price

The price achieved through compared well with other hotel chains.

Free unlimited wifi was a bonus. Backing on to the lorry park did mean the windows had to remain closed to avoid early morning starts noise.

  • alan w

  • September 2015

Days inn, Corley services

The hotel itself is perfectly ok and I have nothing negative to say about it.

However, I would not choose to stay here again as the only exit from it takes you straight back onto the M6 and then it is 5miles to the next junction, making a 10 mile detour just to get back where I started (most annoying).

  • brian n

  • September 2015

Great walk in shower,plenty of tv channels,clean and cheap.

  • elaine collins

  • August 2015

great base for us

we were competing at western lawn show jumping and needed somewhere close by the days inn is only an easy 10 minute drive away it was clean, comfortable, staff very helpful and suited our budget will use again and recommend