No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Corley - NEC - M6

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Welcome Break Corley, Northbound Junction 3-4, M6 Northbound, Coventry, CV7 8NR
FREE WIFI FREE PARKING- Ideal Base for Bank Holiday Getaway .
Ideal for NEC .FREE WIFI .The Days Inn Corley (NEC) is ideally located to explore the historic centre of Coventry, a short drive from the busy shopping districts. 15 minutes drive from Coventry train station and 20 minutes by train or car from the Birmingham NEC and Birmingham Airport (BHX) . Waitrose/Starbucks/KFC/Burger King/Eat now onsite

The hotel has 50 modern contemporary style rooms incorporating Flat screen TVs with Free view , Wifi access,Hypnos beds and invigorating Power Shower Wet Rooms. Executive rooms include air conditioning , large working space and fridge with complimentary water and snacks. Four fully accessible rooms are available. Family rooms can accommodate a family of four including sofa bed for two children which eat free on the main site .

The site offers Restaurant and Retail Shopping 24 hours 7 days a week. Free parking and Free Wireless Internet access for all guests. Local attractions include Drayton Manor Theme Park , Ricoh Arena and Birmingham Bull Ring Shopping .

Hotel located on the Northbound Side of Corley Services .
Picture of Days Inn Corley - NEC - M6, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 191 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service with a friendly smile!
My stay here was surprisingly well and I thought the staff were lovely and very helpful throughout. My room was clean, well-maintained and just what I needed.

Reviewed by
I Mahfooz

From Thornaby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Please sort out your Postcode!
The website states that the journey to the hotel from Coventry city centre was about 10-15 minutes, hence the reason i booked the hotel as my daughter is now studying at the Univeristy. However, on entering the Postcode in our satnat, it took us 40 minutes and we also had to call the hotel for direction as we got to a dead end at some point! When i later spoke to one of the receptionists by the name of 'Matt', he told me there has been an ongoing issue about changing the Postcode, but that the post office refused to sort it out. The Postcode to the hotel takes people on a longer journey and this should have been stated on the website, warning customers and providing them with another one which only takes 15 minutes. Matt later gave me this Post code and it indeed took us 15 minutes to and from Coventry city centre. All this information needs to be on the website!

Reviewed by
Stella Aroloye

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean comfortable room

Reviewed by
L Sumner-Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel
A surprisingly well presented days Inn hotel. Great value for money

Reviewed by
K C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn review September 2014
The first room stank of body odours and the receptionist was very unhelpful and thought we were making the situation up.
When I asked for bedding for the sofa bed I was told that it was already in the room (when it wasn't) therefore I explained we had nothing in the room, then the receptionist said they had nothing left apart from an itchy old blanket.
The whole experience was very awkward and poor.

Reviewed by
J Davies

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
This is a great little hotel . We stayed there for 8 days , whilst working in coventry . Dont let the fact its a service station put you off. There was next to no road noise . Staff were very helpfull and room was always clean .

Reviewed by
ross c

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a good sleep
Suitable hotel to stop for 1 night

Reviewed by
Suzy B

From Royston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our only problem was that I am disabled. There weren't any disabled family rooms available. However, upon mentioning to the staff on reception when leaving they did say that they could have sorted out a disabled room and an extra room at no extra cost. Will know for next time aae would definitely return. Was also good to know that we could use the service road instead of having to travel the distance down the motorway for the next junction to turn round

Reviewed by
Simon O

From Clitheroe, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value for Money
Has everything on the site. The staff are helpful. Easy free parking. Well designed rooms.
Our second year here and will go back.

Reviewed by
ROGER W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When I'm here, I'm happy to spend my days in(n)
Have been staying here a few days a week for a month. Clean room, friendly and helpful staff (24hr reception), free wifi that has always worked well, right next to a service station (but no motorway-relates noise can be heard from your room).
I'm working in Coventry and at Warwick University, both of which are only a short drive away.

Reviewed by
Saran S

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next