No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Corley - NEC - M6

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Welcome Break Corley, Northbound Junction 3-4, M6 Northbound, Coventry, CV7 8NR
FREE WIFI FREE PARKING- Ideal Base for Bank Holiday Getaway .
Ideal for NEC .FREE WIFI .The Days Inn Corley (NEC) is ideally located to explore the historic centre of Coventry, a short drive from the busy shopping districts. 15 minutes drive from Coventry train station and 20 minutes by train or car from the Birmingham NEC and Birmingham Airport (BHX) . Waitrose/Starbucks/KFC/Burger King/Eat now onsite

The hotel has 50 modern contemporary style rooms incorporating Flat screen TVs with Free view , Wifi access,Hypnos beds and invigorating Power Shower Wet Rooms. Executive rooms include air conditioning , large working space and fridge with complimentary water and snacks. Four fully accessible rooms are available. Family rooms can accommodate a family of four including sofa bed for two children which eat free on the main site .

The site offers Restaurant and Retail Shopping 24 hours 7 days a week. Free parking and Free Wireless Internet access for all guests. Local attractions include Drayton Manor Theme Park , Ricoh Arena and Birmingham Bull Ring Shopping .

Hotel located on the Northbound Side of Corley Services .
Picture of Days Inn Corley - NEC - M6, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 191 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Point of an executive room?
Unless you need an extra chair and an empty fridge, don't book an executive room. I have booked an executive room previously and recieved bottled water and confectionary in the fridge. This has changed to nothing.
Service from receptionist was as if I had disturbed her evening. Not warm or engaging at all.

Reviewed by
Jamie L

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Corley
Access from northbound M6 only obviously has it's advantages and dis. Limited eating facilities at the services for multiple night stay means a fair drive to a local pub!

Reviewed by
Helen P

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation for price but breakfast pricey and cold
Good value clean and suitable but sadly let down by welcome break by service and cold food given the extra charges.

Reviewed by
N McDonald

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days inn experience
After a problem at checking re charge for child eventually sorted.does seem to be different prices re food & was not worth it. The room was booked for three persons but only towels cups etc for two people. Also had used towels left in the room from previous guests.

Reviewed by
Roger R

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Decent accommodation, Value for money.

Reviewed by
Shan M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what was booked
We booked a family room and arrived at 20 past midnight to find we had been given a double bed room with one double bed, so I had to give it to my two boys to share and I had to sleep on the floor with no covers. Unfortunately very disappointed with the hotel booking. Paul.

Reviewed by
PAUL DETAIN

From Uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Clean and decent accommodation. Staffs are very friendly and helpful!

Reviewed by
Shan M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Corley - NEC - M6
Booked for one night whilst attending a show at the NEC. Staff were extremely polite and helpful and would definitely use again as so convenient and a pleasant experience.

Reviewed by
A Quarmby

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty reasonable place
I was looking for somewhere to get a decent night's sleep - not much more. This place suited me very well. Even though my room backed on the lorry park, I didn't get a lot of noise early in the morning. Room was quite large and had a shower room built to the side of the loo/washbasin. This worked well and it was great not to have to jiggle with curtains and taps over baths. Curiously, this was the only service station that I have come across, not to be festooned with rat boxes. I usually see quite a few rats when I come back late, but there were none here.

Reviewed by
Ken A

From Colyton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money and will stay again

Reviewed by
Shan M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next