No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Corley - NEC - M6

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Welcome Break Corley, Northbound Junction 3-4, M6 Northbound, Coventry, CV7 8NR
FREE WIFI FREE PARKING- Ideal Base for Bank Holiday Getaway .
Ideal for NEC .FREE WIFI .The Days Inn Corley (NEC) is ideally located to explore the historic centre of Coventry, a short drive from the busy shopping districts. 15 minutes drive from Coventry train station and 20 minutes by train or car from the Birmingham NEC and Birmingham Airport (BHX) . Waitrose/Starbucks/KFC/Burger King/Eat now onsite

The hotel has 50 modern contemporary style rooms incorporating Flat screen TVs with Free view , Wifi access,Hypnos beds and invigorating Power Shower Wet Rooms. Executive rooms include air conditioning , large working space and fridge with complimentary water and snacks. Four fully accessible rooms are available. Family rooms can accommodate a family of four including sofa bed for two children which eat free on the main site .

The site offers Restaurant and Retail Shopping 24 hours 7 days a week. Free parking and Free Wireless Internet access for all guests. Local attractions include Drayton Manor Theme Park , Ricoh Arena and Birmingham Bull Ring Shopping .

Hotel located on the Northbound Side of Corley Services .
Picture of Days Inn Corley - NEC - M6, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 194 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value stay
Good value over night stay exelent locality for NEC . nice clean room comfey bed all you need will stay again when going to NEC.

Reviewed by
paul o

From Alford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money
Overall experience was positive and will recommend this Hotel.

Reviewed by
Shan M

From Amersham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money
Decent accommodation, good value for money.

Reviewed by
Shan M

From Amersham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central location
Great stay, great central location, can't fault it.

Reviewed by
S Evans

From Ammanford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My recent visit
I travelled South bound and arrived in the car park outside the service station.
Although the accommodation was signposted from the motorway I entered the service station and spent several minutes trying to find Days Inn.
There was no clear signage in the building. I eventually realised that I had to follow a staircase which allowed me to walk over an internal walkway over the motorway which led to the accommodation.
In order to park near your accommodation, you have to head out of the service station car park, turn left and then left again. Cross a fly over and then turn left into a small back lane. You then come out on a one way road which takes you out north bound to the motorway. Instead of turning left, you turn right (assuming there is no traffic!) and drive a short distance the wrong way up the road and cut through the petrol station to the back of the Days Inn.
Having signed in, I asked at the reception desk how I was supposed to park outside the front entrance of Days Inn and was told that parking was available around the back of the building (as I described). I queried this with the receptionist and was told that she used this route all the time and didn't see a problem!
Anyway, apart from the strange parking experience, the accommodation was excellent but the signage needs to be improved.

Reviewed by
C Byers

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

below average
When we collected our key and went into our room we discovered that somebody was already in the room. Left the room very quickly and told reception who apologised but didn't actually seem that phased. Eventually got allocated a vacant room and felt as though we had to keep the door locked all the time we were in room. You never know who might walk in! Room was not particularly clean and the bed linen had holes and just looked tired. Not up to scratch compared to other budget hotels

Reviewed by
Lee Brazier

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money
Value for money

Reviewed by
Shan M

From Amersham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Room are clean, staff at the time were friendly, facilities are good and my overall expereince is Good and I will stay again.

Reviewed by
Shan M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Disappointment
On my way to Felixstowe from Belfast an over night stay was necessary so having booked well in advance a rooms at Days Inn Corley services, about 2 weeks in advance actually. I arrive to check in at around 10pm. Assuming I would be allocated a non smoking room as requested, I pay for the room, take the swipe card and head off to bed.
But my request for a non smoking room had not been allocated and I found myself in a disgustingly smelly smoker's room and am told by reception that there are no other rooms available. The only offer that could be made was the Warwick, a half hour's drive away or a free full English which looked exceptionally unappetising. Why oh why didn't I ask to see the room before I paid as reception could offer no refund and I now have to make the effort to pick this up with the manager.
I am utterly amazed that Late Room's don't follow up a customer order to make sure they get what they think they are paying for!

Reviewed by
L Garner

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Problem if southbound
This was the second time we spent the night there, so we were aware that the accommodation was adjacent to the northbound carriageway. However it was still a hairy experience using the service road to cross from the southbound services as we had to go the wrong way through the lorry park. Hotel should either improve access for southbound customers or make it clear that by continuing south to next exit provides safer access. Rejoining southbound carriageway is less of a problem, but still requires care.

Reviewed by
A Paterson

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next