No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Corley - NEC - M6

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Welcome Break Corley, Northbound Junction 3-4, M6 Northbound, Coventry, CV7 8NR
FREE WIFI FREE PARKING- Ideal Base for Bank Holiday Getaway .
Ideal for NEC .FREE WIFI .The Days Inn Corley (NEC) is ideally located to explore the historic centre of Coventry, a short drive from the busy shopping districts. 15 minutes drive from Coventry train station and 20 minutes by train or car from the Birmingham NEC and Birmingham Airport (BHX) . Waitrose/Starbucks/KFC/Burger King/Eat now onsite

The hotel has 50 modern contemporary style rooms incorporating Flat screen TVs with Free view , Wifi access,Hypnos beds and invigorating Power Shower Wet Rooms. Executive rooms include air conditioning , large working space and fridge with complimentary water and snacks. Four fully accessible rooms are available. Family rooms can accommodate a family of four including sofa bed for two children which eat free on the main site .

The site offers Restaurant and Retail Shopping 24 hours 7 days a week. Free parking and Free Wireless Internet access for all guests. Local attractions include Drayton Manor Theme Park , Ricoh Arena and Birmingham Bull Ring Shopping .

Hotel located on the Northbound Side of Corley Services .
Picture of Days Inn Corley - NEC - M6, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 188 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
G James

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best so far
I have stayed in a few hotels in this area, this is best so far! The room set up is interesting and facilities within the room is very good and clean. Bed was good and enough space in the room.
Bit of noise from moving vehicles, expected as it is in a motorway service.

Reviewed by
Shan M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at Days Inn Corley
I found the staff very polite and helpfull the room was very comfortable and clean I would recommend the hotel to any one who is looking for a location to stay for easy access to any place they would like to visit

Reviewed by
anthony taylor

From Shanklin, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel in an unusual location
Found this hotel on laterooms,was dubious with it being by motorway services but turned out to be one of the best hotels i had stayed in.room was immaculate,double bed big and comfortable,loved the shower and bathroom.room was quiet with no external noise,staff were extremely friendly and helpful.with laterooms deal it was one of the cheapest rooms i had ever booked.if days inn hotel chain moved away from motorway services to other more desirable locations.this would be a good place to stay for holiday with family.but as a convenient stopover or for easy access and locaton to birmingham / warwickshire area its perfect.so if you want a great deal on hotel booking use laterooms.dont be put off by location this is a really good hotel.

Reviewed by
wayne b

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crisp and clean
This is one of the newer Days Inns and the room was in correspondingly crisp and clean condition.
Tiled walk-in shower alcove rather than the plastic pods found in the older hotels. Also, an electric wall heater which warmed up the room quickly.
Small open clothes hanging rail rather than traditional wardrobe. Everything worked, even a good picture on the TV. A range of snacks and drinks available at reception. All the staff except one receptionist were pleasant to deal with.
Would recommend.

Reviewed by
Philip P

From Newton Stewart, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Its on the South side
Just remember if you are staying at this Days Inn it is on the South side of the M6, only saying that because your sat nav will take you to the north side.

Reviewed by
Gary A

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy peasey
We found the whole experience so easy. It took all the stress out of travelling up to Corley at the crack of dawn to meet our coach for the onward journey. The staff were really friendly and helpful, explaining about the short cut through the little lane instaed of going up or down the motorway to get to the hotel. The room was warm and cosy and we had a great breakfast at the services. We will definitely do this next time.

Reviewed by
John G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay next to M6 at Days Inn Hotel, Corley Services
Décor not overstated and furnishings were comfortable. Found room was a little too warm through the night and had to adjust the air conditioning by a few degrees. Fine and quiet except for a brief disturbance in neighbouring room (resolved swiftly and satisfactorily after contacting the night desk attendant)

Reviewed by
Maurice D

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only thing was our sat nav took us past and on to the other side on a very busy evening on the M6 so had to come back around

Reviewed by
Ellen N

From Newmarket, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I could not believe it!
Historically I have avoid motorway service hotels after one or two nightmares.
But what a great surprise ! great customer service - friendly and welcoming, great internet access, fantastic shower , comfortable bed, spacious clean room. good size flat screen TV.
Food was at the service station next door. I had fish and chips which was cooked to order and was excellent and only £7.99. Great value all-round.
happy to recommend and will use again

Reviewed by
Robert B

From Arundel, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next