No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Corley - NEC - M6

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Welcome Break Corley, Northbound Junction 3-4, M6 Northbound, Coventry, CV7 8NR
FREE WIFI FREE PARKING- Ideal Base for Bank Holiday Getaway .
Ideal for NEC .FREE WIFI .The Days Inn Corley (NEC) is ideally located to explore the historic centre of Coventry, a short drive from the busy shopping districts. 15 minutes drive from Coventry train station and 20 minutes by train or car from the Birmingham NEC and Birmingham Airport (BHX) . Waitrose/Starbucks/KFC/Burger King/Eat now onsite

The hotel has 50 modern contemporary style rooms incorporating Flat screen TVs with Free view , Wifi access,Hypnos beds and invigorating Power Shower Wet Rooms. Executive rooms include air conditioning , large working space and fridge with complimentary water and snacks. Four fully accessible rooms are available. Family rooms can accommodate a family of four including sofa bed for two children which eat free on the main site .

The site offers Restaurant and Retail Shopping 24 hours 7 days a week. Free parking and Free Wireless Internet access for all guests. Local attractions include Drayton Manor Theme Park , Ricoh Arena and Birmingham Bull Ring Shopping .

Hotel located on the Northbound Side of Corley Services .
Picture of Days Inn Corley - NEC - M6, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 177 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Its on the South side
Just remember if you are staying at this Days Inn it is on the South side of the M6, only saying that because your sat nav will take you to the north side.

Reviewed by
Gary A

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy peasey
We found the whole experience so easy. It took all the stress out of travelling up to Corley at the crack of dawn to meet our coach for the onward journey. The staff were really friendly and helpful, explaining about the short cut through the little lane instaed of going up or down the motorway to get to the hotel. The room was warm and cosy and we had a great breakfast at the services. We will definitely do this next time.

Reviewed by
John G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay next to M6 at Days Inn Hotel, Corley Services
Décor not overstated and furnishings were comfortable. Found room was a little too warm through the night and had to adjust the air conditioning by a few degrees. Fine and quiet except for a brief disturbance in neighbouring room (resolved swiftly and satisfactorily after contacting the night desk attendant)

Reviewed by
Maurice D

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only thing was our sat nav took us past and on to the other side on a very busy evening on the M6 so had to come back around

Reviewed by
Ellen N

From Newmarket, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I could not believe it!
Historically I have avoid motorway service hotels after one or two nightmares.
But what a great surprise ! great customer service - friendly and welcoming, great internet access, fantastic shower , comfortable bed, spacious clean room. good size flat screen TV.
Food was at the service station next door. I had fish and chips which was cooked to order and was excellent and only £7.99. Great value all-round.
happy to recommend and will use again

Reviewed by
Robert B

From Arundel, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My visit to DaysI Travel Lodge Corley
I enjoyed my stay as the staff always made me feel welcome they were polite and always found time to talk to you thee room was excellent and cleane I would recommend it to other people

Reviewed by
ANTHONY TAYLOR

From Shanklin, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Corley Days Inn
This is a good location for the NEC. The room was basic but ideal for an overnight stay with tea/coffee making facilities and everything we needed, the bathroom was very tidy but shower only. We had the continental breakfast which was very good and you also have the convenience of getting food from the services.
It is the second time we have used this hotel and I would not hesitate to use it again.

Reviewed by
D Page

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Room and Service were excellent.

Reviewed by
KEN LAWRENCE

From Chislehurst, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not the best
I was a little disappointed with the room as it felt like we were in a bedsit. On Saturday night we were woken by drunk guests who were deliberately causing a disturbance and shouting in the hallway and then bashing furniture against the wall repeatedly which resulted in me having to call reception.
There was nothing to do within walking distance and had to eat in the overpriced service station.
We were there for 4 nights but I wanted to leave after 3.

Reviewed by
Jeffrey Trayfoot

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
It's on a sevice station but apart from that was the cheapest place we found and one of the best hotel rooms I have been in

Reviewed by
J Costello

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next