No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Corley - NEC - M6

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Welcome Break Corley, Northbound Junction 3-4, M6 Northbound, Coventry, CV7 8NR
FREE WIFI FREE PARKING- Ideal Base for Bank Holiday Getaway .
Ideal for NEC .FREE WIFI .The Days Inn Corley (NEC) is ideally located to explore the historic centre of Coventry, a short drive from the busy shopping districts. 15 minutes drive from Coventry train station and 20 minutes by train or car from the Birmingham NEC and Birmingham Airport (BHX) . Waitrose/Starbucks/KFC/Burger King/Eat now onsite

The hotel has 50 modern contemporary style rooms incorporating Flat screen TVs with Free view , Wifi access,Hypnos beds and invigorating Power Shower Wet Rooms. Executive rooms include air conditioning , large working space and fridge with complimentary water and snacks. Four fully accessible rooms are available. Family rooms can accommodate a family of four including sofa bed for two children which eat free on the main site .

The site offers Restaurant and Retail Shopping 24 hours 7 days a week. Free parking and Free Wireless Internet access for all guests. Local attractions include Drayton Manor Theme Park , Ricoh Arena and Birmingham Bull Ring Shopping .

Hotel located on the Northbound Side of Corley Services .
Picture of Days Inn Corley - NEC - M6, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 193 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good really - JUNCTION 3A SERVICES!!!
Pros:
Free parking and wifi
Close to motorway and services for breakfast.
Clean and quite modern.
Relatively quiet.
Modern walk-in shower
Cons:
Address was not in our sat nav, description of jct 3-4 should have read 3A
Springs coming through on the bed.
However far better fixtures and fittings than our last Premier Inn Stay.

Reviewed by
Alison M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
2nd time stayed here. Visiting relatives in area. Convenient to Coventry. Excellent
value for money for this type of visit. Clean, spacious. No-one bothers you. Can come and go as you p!ease.

Reviewed by
J Ryan

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Nice hotel although bit tricky to find as the services said "hotel" on posts and yet it was on the other side!
Value for money, quite clean as I am quite picky only thing I would say is the on off handle on the shower kept coming off

Reviewed by
J Barker

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A 'days' stay at Days Inn
This is the second time I have stopped here to break up a long and tiring journey.
I found it very straight forward to book in. The staff were very helpful and because I had to climb the stairs helped me with my baggage. The room was clean but I had hoped for a twin room on the ground floor (disabled) but was told that the rooms for disabled people had only a double bed and a small fold out one. The shower and wash facilities were ideal with sufficient room.

Reviewed by
Helena Lane

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable , relaxing stay
For a motorway service station hotel I was well impressed with the Days Inn Corley . Although code to the M6 carriageway it was a very quiet stay , staff were attentive and I would most definitely be staying at the accommodation on my next visit to the Midlands.

Reviewed by
andi hamilton

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just perfect !
Will definitely stay again! Room was lovely and quiet, very clean and modern. Great hot shower. Couldn't believe how quiet it was even though it's right on a motorway. Staff were very helpful and cheerful. Continental breakfast was great.

Reviewed by
Helen W

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

corley services
The only problem if you can callit one is the hotel is on the northbound side of the services this needs to be signposted better especialy if coming from the north

Reviewed by
o Owen

From wigan, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
We stayed here for the nights before and after an all day event we were going to as a family at the NEC in Birminham
My daughters (5 and 14) comfortably shared the sofa bed in the family room. There was plenty space, but we could have done with a few more towels and we had to request an extra mug for hot drinks. The staff were happy to oblige when asked though!
The services on site were handy for picking up some extra milk and a couple of forgotten bits.
I expected a bit of traffic noise being so close to the M6 but in the rooms we were totally unaware of the traffic.
It would have been helpful to know on arrival that you can use the private road between the two halves of the site, but there's a roundabout a couple of miles down the road so it was no bother really.
We'll stay there again in future.

Reviewed by
Kirsty R

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good budget hotel
We stayed 2 nights with our grandchildren to go to the Big Bang science fair at the NEC. It was a little further (11 miles) to the NEC than we had realised but not a problem. The booking process was good, as we wanted 2 rooms with interconnecting doors. Asha sorted this for us and the rooms were large, spotlessly clean, quiet and more than adequate for our needs. Good shower but not detachable. There is no restaurant in the hotel but there is a Welcome Break with Burger King, KFC etc on site. If you order a full breakfast via the hotel (£7) you get a free tea/coffee and if you ask they will give you a voucher for a child's cooked breakfast free.(4 items)This is on a motorway service area and my Tom Tom thought it was on the other carriageway so we came upon it earlier than expected. There is a little road across the motorway but it is by no means obvious. All the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, including a good recommendation to the Bull and Butcher nearby (see separate review). At £39 per room per night this was good value.
Room Tip: We had rooms 4 & 6 with the interconnecting doors. They were quiet and non-smoking.

Reviewed by
David I

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot on
Exactly what I paid for

Reviewed by
Dave H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next