Days Inn Corley - NEC - M6

3

Welcome Break Corley, Northbound Junction 3-4, M6 Northbound, Coventry, CV7 8NR

Price From 86.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (197)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Shan M

  • November 2014

Value for money

Decent accommodation and value for money.

  • Chris F

  • November 2014

Definitely didn't set the world on fire...

Despite requesting a non-smoking room I was initially given a smoking room.

This was remedied quickly but the new room was clearly not prepared; sofa bed was out, refreshments not stocked etc. Needed a good vacuum too. Very basic and no bar.

  • S Evans

  • October 2014

Great central location

Great stay, great central location, can't fault it.

  • C Byers

  • October 2014

My recent visit

I travelled South bound and arrived in the car park outside the service station.

Although the accommodation was signposted from the motorway I entered the service station and spent several minutes trying to find Days Inn.

There was no clear signage in the building. I eventually realised that I had to follow a staircase which allowed me to walk over an internal walkway over the motorway which led to the accommodation.

In order to park near your accommodation, you have to head out of the service station car park, turn left and then left again. Cross a fly over and then turn left into a small back lane. You then come out on a one way road which takes you out north bound to the motorway. Instead of turning left, you turn right (assuming there is no traffic!) and drive a short distance the wrong way up the road and cut through the petrol station to the back of the Days Inn. Having signed in, I asked at the reception desk how I was supposed to park outside the front entrance of Days Inn and was told that parking was available around the back of the building (as I described). I queried this with the receptionist and was told that she used this route all the time and didn't see a problem. Anyway, apart from the strange parking experience, the accommodation was excellent but the signage needs to be improved.

  • Lee Brazier

  • October 2014

below average

When we collected our key and went into our room we discovered that somebody was already in the room.

Left the room very quickly and told reception who apologised but didn't actually seem that phased. Eventually got allocated a vacant room and felt as though we had to keep the door locked all the time we were in room. You never know who might walk in. Room was not particularly clean and the bed linen had holes and just looked tired. Not up to scratch compared to other budget hotels

  • Shan M

  • October 2014

Value for money

Room are clean, staff at the time were friendly, facilities are good and my overall expereince is Good and I will stay again.

  • L Garner

  • October 2014

Days Inn Disappointment

On my way to Felixstowe from Belfast an over night stay was necessary so having booked well in advance a rooms at Days Inn Corley services, about 2 weeks in advance actually.

I arrive to check in at around 10pm. Assuming I would be allocated a non smoking room as requested, I pay for the room, take the swipe card and head off to bed. But my request for a non smoking room had not been allocated and I found myself in a disgustingly smelly smoker's room and am told by reception that there are no other rooms available. The only offer that could be made was the Warwick, a half hour's drive away or a free full English which looked exceptionally unappetising. Why oh why didn't I ask to see the room before I paid as reception could offer no refund and I now have to make the effort to pick this up with the manager. I am utterly amazed that Late Room's don't follow up a customer order to make sure they get what they think they are paying for!

  • A Paterson

  • October 2014

Problem if southbound

This was the second time we spent the night there, so we were aware that the accommodation was adjacent to the northbound carriageway.

However it was still a hairy experience using the service road to cross from the southbound services as we had to go the wrong way through the lorry park. Hotel should either improve access for southbound customers or make it clear that by continuing south to next exit provides safer access. Rejoining southbound carriageway is less of a problem, but still requires care.

  • Emma S

  • October 2014

Have stayed here before as found it near to the NEC for HOYS.

..only one real issue there for me is that the last twice I've stayed there the room have smelt of smoke or should I say stunk of smoke...my niece who is 11 has also stayed there and said the smell made her feel sick..so maybe this should be looked in to ...:/

  • M Nkunda

  • October 2014

better than I expected

Nice and clean hotel for a short stay.

I would use it again if travelling again.