No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Corley - NEC - M6

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Welcome Break Corley, Northbound Junction 3-4, M6 Northbound, Coventry, CV7 8NR
FREE WIFI FREE PARKING- Ideal Base for Bank Holiday Getaway .
Ideal for NEC .FREE WIFI .The Days Inn Corley (NEC) is ideally located to explore the historic centre of Coventry, a short drive from the busy shopping districts. 15 minutes drive from Coventry train station and 20 minutes by train or car from the Birmingham NEC and Birmingham Airport (BHX) . Waitrose/Starbucks/KFC/Burger King/Eat now onsite

The hotel has 50 modern contemporary style rooms incorporating Flat screen TVs with Free view , Wifi access,Hypnos beds and invigorating Power Shower Wet Rooms. Executive rooms include air conditioning , large working space and fridge with complimentary water and snacks. Four fully accessible rooms are available. Family rooms can accommodate a family of four including sofa bed for two children which eat free on the main site .

The site offers Restaurant and Retail Shopping 24 hours 7 days a week. Free parking and Free Wireless Internet access for all guests. Local attractions include Drayton Manor Theme Park , Ricoh Arena and Birmingham Bull Ring Shopping .

Hotel located on the Northbound Side of Corley Services .
Picture of Days Inn Corley - NEC - M6, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 178 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Room was a good size for us (2adults2kids) right next to service station so plenty of places to eat & drink. Very friendly staff, kids loved the big shower room.

Reviewed by
Maria D

From St Leonard's on sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the price but tricky to find when Southbound.
Having turned off the southbound motorway and into the service area we discovered that the hotel was on the other side. This meant we had to rejoin the motorway and travel a further mile down the road before heading back north again. The receptionist was polite and helpful and the room was very clean and reasonably equipped although there was no air conditioning, but the window did open. With the window open obviously the traffic noise was more apparent but not excessive. There is no attached restaurant and catering is by the usual service area restaurants. In the morning we had to drive 5 miles north before we could leave the motorway and resume our journey south which was not really satisfactory.

Reviewed by
J Anderson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

changing rooms
room was not satisfactory when we arrived but staff were more than happy to change to meet our needs

Reviewed by
j harrison

From Welwyn Garden City, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved it
Complete value for money hotel was verry clean and modern the staff couldn't of done anything more to make our stay any better we rang reception a couple of times and a couple minutes later there was a knock at the door with what we asked for would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
A Parker

From Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK
The room was basic, but clean and comfortable. Fine for an overnight stay.

Reviewed by
L Robertson

From Horncastle, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The get away
Enough said, no frills or trimmings, room, bed and shower.

Reviewed by
D Litchfield

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What aPleasant suprise
Expecting to find a typical grim noisy motorway hotel.
Well it was not , it was spacious, generally clean, a warm welcome at reception.
Room was sparse but comfortable and functional plenty of space, good internet connection
Food was at the adjoining service station amongst the usual fast food the onsite Cafe was excellent, Staff were friendly, food choice excellent with some options freshly cooked to order.
Whilst you would not want to stay for days on end that is not what it is designed for. a night or two great value.

Reviewed by
Robert B

From Arundel, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Air con would have been nice.

Reviewed by
thomas seal

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
I have stayed here a few times when I visit coventry. The room is spacious, the bed comfortable and the shower is great!! It is basic but very comfortable and I recommend.

Reviewed by
K Russell

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful staff with good local knowledge of nearby pubs for good food.

Reviewed by
C Borthwick

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next