No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Corley - NEC - M6

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Welcome Break Corley, Northbound Junction 3-4, M6 Northbound, Coventry, CV7 8NR
FREE WIFI FREE PARKING- Ideal Base for Bank Holiday Getaway .
Ideal for NEC .FREE WIFI .The Days Inn Corley (NEC) is ideally located to explore the historic centre of Coventry, a short drive from the busy shopping districts. 15 minutes drive from Coventry train station and 20 minutes by train or car from the Birmingham NEC and Birmingham Airport (BHX) . Waitrose/Starbucks/KFC/Burger King/Eat now onsite

The hotel has 50 modern contemporary style rooms incorporating Flat screen TVs with Free view , Wifi access,Hypnos beds and invigorating Power Shower Wet Rooms. Executive rooms include air conditioning , large working space and fridge with complimentary water and snacks. Four fully accessible rooms are available. Family rooms can accommodate a family of four including sofa bed for two children which eat free on the main site .

The site offers Restaurant and Retail Shopping 24 hours 7 days a week. Free parking and Free Wireless Internet access for all guests. Local attractions include Drayton Manor Theme Park , Ricoh Arena and Birmingham Bull Ring Shopping .

Hotel located on the Northbound Side of Corley Services .
Picture of Days Inn Corley - NEC - M6, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 193 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheapest option for NEC
At £50 for 2 nights this was an absolute bargain. The room was spacious and motorway traffic noise not a problem. Shower really good (with gel/shampoo unlike some other budget places) and staff extremely helpful. Very clean room. Only negative comment is that we detected the smell of smoke from people standing outside the hotel entrance having a fag!

Reviewed by
Janet W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Good deal, for 2 nights 53£
Room was very tidy and specious.
KFC next to hotel - amazing :)

Reviewed by
Tomas K

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bargain !!
We were going to The Horse of the Year Show at the NEC in Birmingham and needed somewhere to stay that wouldn't break the bank after shelling out for the tickets.
The Days Inn @ Corley fitted the bill perfectly. 10-15 mins and we were at the NEC.
The room was perfect for our needs with a double bed for us and a double sofa bed for our daughter. We all slept well. Tea and coffee making facilities were there, as was the freeview TV, so we were happy. The bathroom was more of a wet room with a large walk in shower, which functioned perfectly. I always had the impression that Days Inn hotels were bargain basement, but the quality of the room and facilities were as good as other chains costing 10-20 pounds more. Would definitely use again.

Reviewed by
I Thomson

From Dalkeith, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean cheap accommodation

Reviewed by
A Barker

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Motorway services hotel, was concerned about the noise but it was fine

Reviewed by
L Bradbury

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but not very clearly marked out as we drove from the east bound and had no idea we had to switch to the other side . Very clean, welcome could have been warmer . Shame hotel doesn't have it's own restaurant for evening meals !!

Reviewed by
F Tuxworth

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family visit
Had friends living just down the road: proved an ideal place to stay. Only thing that let it down was the Continental Breakfast with no knife for cutting apple or spreading the jam, and no dessert spoon for eating the cereal: we made do with the teaspoon in the room.

Reviewed by
David Flint

From Caldicot, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent Accommodation at Reasonable Cost
Convenient location near to NEC. We were greeted politely and had our room key within a couple of minutes. Room was clean and tidy. TV worked properly. Plenty of sachets of tea, coffee & sugar available. Only gripe was there was a lot of brown scum around the element in the kettle. Otherwise, fine & recommended.

Reviewed by
Philip C

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Corley
This accommodation was excellent - so convenient for a half way break on a long journey and after a tiring day. It was very clean which is sometimes not so in these establishments. There was plenty of room and such a perfect shower. In all the UK places I've stayed before I've had some problem with the showers - either the shower is difficult to operate, too small, messy to use or nowhere to put soaps, towels etc. The bed was very comfortable and I had no problem sleeping. Considering that the building is situated at a Motorway Service Station it was amazingly quiet in the room - obviously well insulated.

Reviewed by
H Lane

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic!
I had a conference on Friday nearby, so booked this on laterooms. At 49 quid for 2 nights I really did not expect a lot, but as I was travelling alone and for business, I wasn't really bothered.
When I arrived I was pleasantly surprised by how clean and modern the room and bathroom was. I have stayed in 4 star hotels that were not as nice as this. There was no noise from the motorway and the bed comfier than my own bed at home! The service station amenities 50 yards away meant that I had a good choice of places to eat which was ideal as I did not check in until 10pm.
The following day when I tried to book a taxi to take me to the conference venue I was told by the taxi company that I would have to wait at least 45 minutes for a taxi as it was peak school run time. At that point a member of hotels staff actually ran me to the conference venue in her own car, meaning that I was on time. That really was going above and beyond the call of duty. A+ for customer service.
Overall, great rooms, great staff, great customer service and astounding value for money.
Highly recommend!

Reviewed by
Robert R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next