You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Babbling Brook Guest House

3

1 Wordsworth Steet, ,, Keswick, CA12 4HU

Price From 113 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (41)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sheila B

  • August 2016

good value. would stay again

Friendly owner.

B & B clean and spacious room. Very central to centre of Keswick. Breakfast very good.

  • Colin W

  • August 2016

Babbling Brook review

Agree with all the other reviewers.

What would you expect from Paul, an ex Paratrooper. Everything just right. Only 3 minutes from the 'Keswick Convention Centre, and the bus driver dropped us at the door (in between stops) were two pluses for us.

  • V Broad

  • August 2016

Babbling Brook Guest House

Lovely place to stay with only a short walk into the centre.

Paul was a great host and went out of his way to make us feel welcomed, he even recommend a great Italian for us to go to.

  • Brian B

  • June 2016

Excellent value and great location.

We had informed The Babbling Brook that we may arrive late on the first night, and after speaking to Paul our host he had assured us that this was not a problem.

From first contact with Paul he was very friendly and a wealth of local information on where to eat/drink, where to visit and what was happening in Keswick and the local area over the weekend. The room we had (Room 6) was a En-suite on the third floor facing onto the road, but the traffic noise was minimal and we both slept well, it had two windows and both had great views of the location and surrounding hills. Breakfast was more than adequate and was served in the downstairs room overlooking the park and river. It was the location that appealed to us when we booked, being near the leisure centre side of town and literally only a few minutes walk into the shopping/restaurant and bar areas. We enjoyed our stay at the Babbling Brook and when we visit Keswick again would probably stay again due to Paul's friendliness, the location and value for money.

  • Rachel Whiteside

  • June 2016

Friendly comfortable and went above and beyond to make us welcome

Paul was the perfect host and runs a clean friendly establishment.

The breakfast was excellent and room was clean and comfortable. The property was an excellent base for climbing surrounding mountains and within easy reach of the town for evening meals. Thank you for making our stay memorable and enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

  • D Saxton

  • June 2016

What a lovely place to stay!

Such a lovely, lovely B&B to stay and such a lovely man who owns it.

We couldn't have been welcomed and treat any better. Will definately recommend and hope to stay again, thankyou for all your effort to get us another night. You were amazing!

  • David Y

  • May 2016

Nice B&B

Very clean and tidy B&B.

Paul was very friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming. Would stay there again.

  • Barbara I

  • November 2015

Great Place

Lovely place to stay.

Very friendly and most comfortable bed I've slept in in ages. Only improvement would be to turn the heating on in the breakfast room before visitors arrive to eat.

  • Edward Noon

  • November 2015

Me and my mate had a great stay at Babbling Brook.

Paul and Angela couldn't do enough. The breakfast was delicious and the guesthouse is spotless. Paul even dried our clothes for us after a damp day on Skiddaw. This place is terrific value for money and I would highly recommend. Hopefully see you next year and good luck with Everest!

  • J Richardson

  • November 2015

Cosy in Keswick

Charming people who run the Babbling Brook.

Room very comfortable, despite being not the biggest we have ever styayed in. No secure parking, though plenty of street parking in the area, providing you drop lucky!