No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Babbling Brook Guest House

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 Wordsworth Steet, , , Keswick, CA12 4HU
Established early in 2008, Angela & Paul welcome you to a comfortable friendly stay at The Babbling Brook. This renovated Victorian home is family run & situated on the corner of Penrith Road & Wordsworth Street. Within a few minutes walking distance into the centre of Keswick, the grounds of Fitz Park directly opposite & the river Greta running by, the Babbling Brook is ideally situated. Whether you are rambling or relaxing, we hope you enjoy your stay with us at The Babbling Brook. All rooms have views of the spectacular surroundings including Cat Bells, Grisedale Pike, Skiddaw, Latrigg & the river Greta. Why not start your day in our dining room with our hearty breakfast. Help yourself to the buffet whilst we prepare you a traditionally cooked breakfast.
Picture of Babbling Brook Guest House, Keswick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Guest House
We recently visited Keswick and stayed at the Babbling Brook and was very pleased with our choice of accommodation. The proprietor was very friendly and accommodating in our rather late arrival on the first night! Overall the customer service was fantastic, the room was nice and cosy (the bed was extremely comfortable!) and we had the most healthiest cooked breakfast. The guest house is in a very good location to all the attractions and I look forward to revisiting the area soon and staying at the Babbling Brook again.

Reviewed by
Samantha D

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean & Comfortable
Good size bedroom (5) with two large windows with views of Cat Bells to the front & Latrigg & River Greta to the other side. Good cooked breakfast, good size bedroom with shared bathroom opposite.
Good location only 5 minutes from town.
Friendly host & very knowledgable. Great that could get a one night only stay as most in Keswick command a minimum two nights.

Reviewed by
angela todd

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

happy stay
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Babbling Brook, Paul was a very welcoming host & was most helpful in given us suggestions for eateries & attractions. His breakfast was superb!!!!!

Reviewed by
Bruce Jowett

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B
Lovely B&B, well located, clean and comfortable with a very good cooked breakfast.

Reviewed by
S Lethbridge

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Keswick stay 15.11.14
Great stay very welcome clean tidy and brilliant views and location

Reviewed by
Adam Wheatley

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well recommended!
Very welcoming and ideal location in Keswick with nice views. Room was not en suite but did not cause issue.
Top breakfast as well, would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
M Smith

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B, absolutely fantastic weekend here, location is brilliant few minutes from the town centre ideal base for the rest of the lakes, superb freshly cooked breakfast by Paul who is
very friendly,helpful and knowledgeable about the area recommending places to eat and visit. I would highly recommend this little gem and will definitely be staying again.thanks

Reviewed by
J Miley

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend cycle event stay
We would stay again. Paul was extremely helpful and the service they provided was superb.

Reviewed by
Angela Savage

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

To there again
Been before still good

Reviewed by
Graham E

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Very helpful and friendly owner, really nice place to stay with great advice on walks and places to go scrambling.

Reviewed by
andrew wood

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next