No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Babbling Brook Guest House

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 Wordsworth Steet, , , Keswick, CA12 4HU
Established early in 2008, Angela & Paul welcome you to a comfortable friendly stay at The Babbling Brook. This renovated Victorian home is family run & situated on the corner of Penrith Road & Wordsworth Street. Within a few minutes walking distance into the centre of Keswick, the grounds of Fitz Park directly opposite & the river Greta running by, the Babbling Brook is ideally situated. Whether you are rambling or relaxing, we hope you enjoy your stay with us at The Babbling Brook. All rooms have views of the spectacular surroundings including Cat Bells, Grisedale Pike, Skiddaw, Latrigg & the river Greta. Why not start your day in our dining room with our hearty breakfast. Help yourself to the buffet whilst we prepare you a traditionally cooked breakfast.
Picture of Babbling Brook Guest House, Keswick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Very helpful and friendly owner, really nice place to stay with great advice on walks and places to go scrambling.

Reviewed by
andrew wood

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful
Really enjoyed the views , food , comfort and hospitality , really wonderful place and people .

Reviewed by
S Potter

From Havant, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B

Reviewed by
N Tanner

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely location
Spent 5 nights here and stayed in room 6. Was small but cosy and had lovely views. Hosts were very friendly and breakfast was good. Only negative comment was towels could have been changed more often and sometimes had to shower with a damp towel. Also the room next door had 2 children in without parents who were on floor below so a lot of banging and running up and down stairs was heard on the last 3 nights of our stay.

Reviewed by
stephen w

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant location and welcoming host
My husband and I stayed for 1 night for our anniversary. Paul was very welcoming and couldn't be more helpful. He provided us with a map along with recommendations for places to eat/drink etc.
the location of the guest house is just a few minutes walk into the town centre and is situated opp the lovely Fitz Park. The rooms were clean and comfortable and Paul makes a lovely breakfast to set you up for the day. Have already recommended this guest house to a friend - would definitely book again

Reviewed by
C Earle

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't ask for anything more
This was a perfect guest house for our short, one night stay in Keswick. Very well presented with the hosts doing everything they could to make the stay enjoyable. I would definitely recommend without hesitation.

Reviewed by
Kevin Cook

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

highly recommend
Lovely place to stay and the owners were so helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again and the location is great x

Reviewed by
June Foster

From Winsford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
Nothing like as attractive as the web-site appears.
We would suggest £50.00 per night would be more realistic than £75.00 charged. However this is Keswick in July and B&B owners can charge what they like and will almost certainly still have a full house.

ManagementResponse

Firstly I fail to see where you would get an en-suite room with king size bed, sofa, lovely views & a quality breakfast in Keswick for £75,especially for 1 night at a weekend in peak season!! I guess some people can never be happy!!

Reviewed by
Margaret B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good stay

Reviewed by
r taylorson

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place to stay
Paul the owner made us feel very welcome and gave us lots of knowledge of the area.
5 minutes walk from Keswick. Will definitely return to this place

Reviewed by
steve smith

From wigan, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next