Babbling Brook Guest House

3

1 Wordsworth Steet, ,, Keswick, CA12 4HU

Price From 116.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (70)

99% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Geraldine A

  • April 2015

Accommodation close to the hills

Paul was attentive to our needs and knowledgeable about the area.

We were very amused by his rapid exit on the morning of our departure. Having cooked the hearty breakfasts for a full house he was last seen running at speed to the fire station- answering a call as a local reservist!. Such a versatile host. A great place to stay for a hike on Blencathra (or like us) a scramble up Sharp Edge.

  • Jim Lumsden

  • April 2015

Babbling brook a good stay

The babbling brook was excellent the room was clean and tidy and I got a good nights sleep, the hotel is only minutes away from the centre of Keswick so a nice stroll for lunch.

The room came with breakfast which was really good. I will certainly be booking this hotel again for my next visit.

  • Jennifer A

  • April 2015

Fabulous B&B

We were welcomed by a very friendly host and made to feel comfortable as soon as we stepped through the door.

The room we stayed in was immaculate and even though we had a separate bathroom which was a shared bathroom with the room next to ours, however, we didn't see this as a problem.

The breakfast was your typical full English and there was a selection of cereals to choose from as well as toast, orange juice, coffee and tea.

The only issue we found was that the parking at the B&B was a little limited as there is no car park therefore guests have to find an on-street parking space.

I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone who is looking for a warm and friendly, value for money establishment.

  • Paul C

  • March 2015

Weekend Keswick stay

Stayed at the Babbling Brook for a chilled weekend.

Owner (Paul) was really friendly and helpful. Room had a comfy bed, good shower and was nice and clean. Top full English breakfast both mornings. Free parking available on the streets around the B&B, which is just a few minutes walk to the centre of Keswick. Highly recommended.

  • roger taylor

  • March 2015

An excellent stay in Keswick

A very pleasant stay.

The Babbling Brook was ideal for our 3 night break. Our friendly host Paul was very accommodating and cooks a great breakfast. Hope to return here next time we visit Keswick in the near future.

  • S Fairbridge

  • March 2015

Excellent B&B

Stayed for 1 night in February, Thoroughly enjoyed it, nice filling breakfast, clean spacious room, Paul the host was very friendly and helpful.

ideal location just a few minutes walk into the center of Keswick. very enjoyable stay will definitely return

  • Rachel G

  • February 2015

Lovely service

Guest house was easy to find and had good on street parking.

Room was very nice and the service from our host was great. Very accommodating.

  • Lisa C

  • February 2015

Grate place to stay

Very welcoming and ideal location in Keswick.

We also ate at the owner's cafe/bar in Keswick (Maxwell's) - fabulous Tapas and a live band.

Highly recommended.

  • Robert M

  • February 2015

Excellent B&B

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Babbling Brook and will certainly be back.

Our room was comfortable, warm and well appointed and the breakfast was delicious and filling. Just the ticket for a day hiking in the Fells. Paul and Angela were so friendly and welcoming and we cannot thank them enough for the advice and local knowledge they were happy to share with us. Great location too, only a couple minutes walk into the centre of Keswick to the shops, bars and restaurants.

  • L Purdy

  • January 2015

Babbling Brook Guest House

Paul and his wife are lovely and everything about the stay was great!