No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Babbling Brook Guest House

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 Wordsworth Steet, , , Keswick, CA12 4HU
Established early in 2008, Angela & Paul welcome you to a comfortable friendly stay at The Babbling Brook. This renovated Victorian home is family run & situated on the corner of Penrith Road & Wordsworth Street. Within a few minutes walking distance into the centre of Keswick, the grounds of Fitz Park directly opposite & the river Greta running by, the Babbling Brook is ideally situated. Whether you are rambling or relaxing, we hope you enjoy your stay with us at The Babbling Brook. All rooms have views of the spectacular surroundings including Cat Bells, Grisedale Pike, Skiddaw, Latrigg & the river Greta. Why not start your day in our dining room with our hearty breakfast. Help yourself to the buffet whilst we prepare you a traditionally cooked breakfast.
Picture of Babbling Brook Guest House, Keswick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place to stay
Paul the owner made us feel very welcome and gave us lots of knowledge of the area.
5 minutes walk from Keswick. Will definitely return to this place

Reviewed by
steve smith

From wigan, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location and service

Reviewed by
Diana D

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ten out of ten
The customer service at Babbling Brook is superb. It is a really friendly place to stay and is conveniently situated within a few minutes walk of the town centre and is adjacent to a beautiful park which is surrounded by stunning scenery . We will deffinately go back as often as possible.

Reviewed by
L Clowes

From Leek, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay with no fuss
Friendly owner very happy to assist. Short stay with no fuss, both happy with our evening.

Reviewed by
John G

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay at the babbling brook guesthouse
Stayed at Babbling Brook guesthouse on the 23rd May for 3 nights. We really enjoyed or stay it's location is excellent just a short walk into keswick. During our stay we had a en suite room which was really clean and tidy you couldn't fault it we stayed on the top floor which had beams in the ceiling which gave it a nice character the view from our widow was great lovely views of skiddaw and latrigg. The breakfast was great just what you need for a day walking and Paul the owner was always there to help with questions about the walk or routes you may want to take it really didn't seen like anything was to much trouble. Overall a really enjoyable stay will definitely return
Sam and Nat

Reviewed by
S Ellis

From derby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Treasure of a place..
A friendly greeting on arrival.. Owner gave some great guidance and knowledge of area information to us which helped us enjoy our time in keswick more enjoyable.. Babbling brook is a treasure of a place amazing views ,very clean,warm and cosy and a few minutes and your into keswick and fitz park.. Most enjoyable.. Breakfast was enjoyable and filling and plenty on offer.. We were filled up till tea time. Paul is valuable to his post and works hard not only in his role but to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible..anyone visiting keswick should make babbling brook your place to rest your head .. Its a treasure of a place you wont be disappointed.. Try maxwells for a cosy relaxing night and great food..we will be back soon..

Reviewed by
C Murray

From Newcastle upon tyne , UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and value for money. Very hospitable and friendly host.

Reviewed by
P Blyth

From Inverurie, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome.
Arrived at the Babbling Brook,and we were welcomed by Paul the owner ,who settled us into our room,which,was basic but comfortable. The breakfast was excellent as were Paul and his wife Angela . Very helpful with good knowledge of the area and very friendly and hospitable. I would highly recommend this guest house to anyone wanting a good ,low cost friendly stay in Keswick .

Reviewed by
les hoad

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay in Babbling Brook Guest House
We had a wonderful stay at the Babbling Brook Guest House. The room was small yet cosy, and the bed was very comfortable. Location was perfect for the short walk into Keswick town. Breakfast was excellent with a choice of cereals and a full english. The owner was very welcoming and provided us with good tips for the local area. I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the Lake District.

Reviewed by
Mark W

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close to centre of Keswick. Extremely friendly host - lovely room with beautiful views & spotlessly clean. Great breakfast -a smashing 'find' I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Reviewed by
stephanie heney

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next