Reviews - Ei8ht Brighton Apartments


8 Upper Rock Gardens, Kemptown,, Brighton, BN2 1QE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (45)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S Mccrindle

  • June 2015

Value for money

Great value for money, would stay again, excellent location and parking pretty easy on street, £10 for 24 hours.

Cheap for Brighton.

  • lee harnett

  • June 2015

Room was perfect, had an amazing time and will be back soon

  • Jennifer K

  • April 2015

Nice room, adequate for last min booking

The bed wasn't very comfy and the pillows were really bad.

I usually sleep with two and there was only one each which went flat as you lay on them. Didn't get much sleep because of that. Also the tv signal was poor or Arial needs sorting, telly kept cutting in and out which was annoying. I booked because I had an operation that day and didn't want the drive home, so comfort was very important for this. The bits in the fridge and the plates etc were nice touches though meaning we could stay in. It was also very clean which was good.

  • N Crane

  • February 2015

Lovely room for a couple on Valentine's!

My boyfriend and I had a lovely Valentine's at Beach Pad 1, the apartment was clean and the decor modern and good quality.

I would recommend ear plugs, however (which Ei8ht do provide for free) as the seagulls are relentless in the mornings. While the apartment is the perfect size for 2, I do think it's probably too small for 4 as advertised.

  • J Broughton

  • February 2015


The overall factor for the basement room is the privacy and location.

  • R Buckley

  • January 2015

Pebbles Cottage.

Fantastic cottage in very good condition - all that we'd hoped for and more, in a prime location and everywhere in short walking distance.

  • Daren M

  • January 2015

Brilliant stay

We stayed in the double basement apartment and I can't fault a thing with the place.

From easy check-in/check-out, to the cleanliness, to even complimentary boxes of cereal, milk and orange juice, I thoroughly recommend this place. The hotel itself is a stones throw from all of Brighton's attractions. It is easy walking distance to the seafront, bars/clubs and also the shopping centre. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Hayley A

  • January 2015

An unexpected treasure!

This place is great value for money, brilliant location and would stay again at the drop of a hat.

  • Leanna Mercer

  • December 2014

Great Value for Money and for a Night Away Really Close to Seafront Only 15min Walk from Anywhere

The only thing thing we could fault is there were a few scuffs and marks on the walls and bed side shelves, but that is being picky for the sake of it.

It was a little confusing as our room was in the basement so was disconnected from the main building so we didn't know what to do in the morning regarding keys and we would have liked to put a review in the guest book. However we will definitely book with Ei8ht apartments again especially as we now know how it all works.

  • Karen B

  • November 2014

Great value apartment

What a great value apartment.

In a good location and easy to find. Clean throughout and had everything we needed. Good choice of cereals for breakfast and well stocked with tea and coffee. Will definitely recommend it and will definitely be returning.