No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ei8ht Brighton Apartments

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
8 Upper Rock Gardens, Kemptown, , Brighton, BN2 1QE
We have guest ROOMS, STUDIO and one & two bedroom serviced APARTMENTS sleeping from 2 guests upwards. Why not combine our rooms and apartments – we can accommodate any combination of guests up to 20 in a single location, all in style and comfort. The perfect get away, retreat, work base or space to entertain your family and friends - whatever your reason to stay, apartments are a popular choice and often more cost effective alternative than other accommodation types. Our apartments feature all the luxury and practical essentials you would expect to find at home plus we hope more just to make your stay extra special. For something different we now have a new addition - PEBBLE COTTAGE, a lovely historic property now fully renovated to a high standard sleeping up to 6 people. Just seconds from the beach and 200m from the hotel, rent alone or in addition to our rooms & apartments. ** SPECIAL OFFER BOOK DIRECT - BOOK ANY 2 OR MORE NIGHTS AND RECEIVE COMPLIMENTARY WINE AND CHOCOLATES ** (Wine for over 18s only, 75cl for apartments, 20cl for rooms) Call for our latest special offers - last minute deals often available by calling us direct only. Offer applies to all new bookings made after 10/12/13. Weekend bookings will still receive complimentary wine on existing bookings. All rooms and apartments are complete with TV/DVD & Ipod Dock, Free Wi-Fi, Linen and Towels, Complimentary Toiletries, Breakfast Packs, Tea & Coffee making facilities and Complimentary bottles of wine for weekend bookings. 24hr automated check in, CCTV and 24hr on call security and concierge for your safety and assurance. Daily housekeeping provided at EI8HT Apart-Hotel (Pebbles Cottage does not have daily housekeeping)
Picture of Ei8ht Brighton Apartments, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing bed!
Very easy to find, we had a great time.. We did think there would be a oven though! We really enjoyed our stay, in the cute little garden apartment. :-) thank you so so much x

Reviewed by
Evie Kelly

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs some TLC
The general cleanliness of the property wasn't great - particularly in the bathroom. The cooking facilities could've been better - consisted of a microwave oven & portable hob that was hidden in the cupboard. There were also very few utensils or pans which suggested that the apartment was not self catering at all. The location is perfect - just off of the seafront with shops just around the corner. Parking nearby is extortionate so make sure that you've arranged a visitors pass with the manager beforehand (we didn't & ended up paying £14 to park for less than 24 hours!) Although advertised with TV the channels are extremely limited (freeview with a small number of channels repeated continuously) and the DVD player did not work (despite packing some because of the description). We went out of season & so the rate we paid was quite good value for money. I would not suggest that the apartment is worth the full rate per night quoted on the website or what you'd pay during the spring/summer season though!

Reviewed by
Paula T

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value room in Kemp Town, Brighton
Good correspondence with owner prior to arriving, very clear instructions to get into the room. room was fine, about size I expected but the bathroom light was very hit and miss so on the 2nd evening we left it on all night. Only negative really on the room was the cleanliness of the cushions and cover on the bed, saying that we never used them and the quilt ( feather stuffing) was superb. Would 100% stay here again but maybe not same room, will try for garden room next to it in future.

Reviewed by
Jason T

From Alton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good space, good location
The apartment was as expected according to the description. Great location for the beach and the centre of town. The place was clean and tidy and comfortable. We stayed in apartment 1 so we could hear people walking around upstairs but nothing too loud. The bedding was nice for the bed but the bedding for the sofa bed was a bit thin which is OK for this time of year.

Reviewed by
Gareth H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was good a couple little things were dealt with very quick and efficiently wouldn't hesitate to recommend to a friend or stay here again.

Reviewed by
C Beldeau

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was perfect for what we wanted, right by the beach and walking distance to everything. The room itself was decent considering the reasonable price and the bed was comfy. In all a very pleasant experience, made even better by a great place to stay.

Reviewed by
W Marsh

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab seaside retreat!!!

Loved the apartment, great little home from home. 2 mins from the sea, great walk along the seafront straight into the heart of Brighton town. I will be back soon.

Reviewed by
Sharon H

From London, England
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, pleasant en-suite room and no problems checking in or out. Would use again

Reviewed by
Charlotte C

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loft experience in cool quarter
Wonderfullly decorated and equipped loft appartment. We were five down in Brighton for one night and had everything that we needed - the complimentary breakfast basics (milk, cereals, juice) were a very nice touch. Its in a fantastic location - just round the corner from St James St with its cool cafes and shops and a less than 5 minute walk to the sea front. Beds clean, comfortable and all linen and towels fresh and clean. The only negative point were the noisy sea gulls in the morning (ear plugs are provided!!!)

Reviewed by
Susan W

From Egham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value room
Travelled to Brighton with my daughter to visit university, booked room last minute, stayed in basement room, great value for money, extremely clean, bed low (but very comfortable). Had everything we needed. But did find it difficult to park in road.

Reviewed by
Tracey R

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next