No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Lansdowne Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
87 Clarendon Street , LEAMINGTON SPA, CV32 4PF
The Lansdowne Hotel is conveniently located in the centre of Leamington Spa and is perfect for both visitors touring the area, and business executives. On the door step is the Royal Priors Shopping Mall and the town centre. The M40 and A46 are both nearby and well positioned for the NEC to the South of Birmingham, 7 minutes drive to National Agricultural Centre and the same distance to Warwick Castel and Racecource. Shakespeare's Stratford Upon Avon, home of world class theatre and Shakespeare's birth place is 15 miles away. There are also at least fifteen good bars and restaurants within walking distance of the Hotel.

The Hotel boasts fourteen tastefully decorated en- suit rooms offering direct dial telephones, remote control colour television, tea and coffee making facilities, double glazing, full central heating. Internet access is free throughout the hotel. The car park is situated at the rear of the building.

Please note unless by prior arrangement our check in starts from 2pm till 10pm check out is by 11am.
Picture of The Lansdowne Hotel, LEAMINGTON SPA at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant place to stay
Had to stay 5 days in Leamington for business. Chose this hotel quite randomly and don't regret the choice.
Very quiet and warm. Convenient location.

Reviewed by
Tiberiu L

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what I was after!
Thanks, slept well, powerful shower, friendly welcome, good breakfast. Will stay again sometime.

Reviewed by
David S

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely personal hotel
This hotel is personal, nice little touches, very good selection toiletries. The room was smaller than the rooms in major hotels and lodges however it was very clean and cosy enough space for comfort.
It has lovely lounge area but no bar.
Re food I only had breakfast, fruit was from tin only downside but plenty fresh other fruit to hand if you like an pear or banana, which was nice touch. I opted for small breakfast poached eggs on toast, very nicely presented but only one round toast which had eggs on but not buttered personal taste however eggs perfect. Others people full English looked fine from what I could see
Would I stay again, yes, for me it's nicer than Holiday inn I normaly use
Plus it's near town

Reviewed by
a pearson

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gem at centre of town
Ideally situated at edge of centre of Leamington; good service, comfortable beds, good food, has onsite parking but is limited, however overnight parking a short walk away , and short stay parking available on doorstep.

Reviewed by
P Barlow

From Peterlee, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, friendly staff and a great location. Our room did suffer from external noise possible from the heating system which was a little distracting.

Reviewed by
Dawn B

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night Out
In Leamington to watch Bellowhead at The Assembley and decided to make a night of it.
Very limited parking - ended up in St. Peter's multi-storey - £4.00 for 24hrs
Staff friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
Kev Baldry

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and value
Very friendly. Helpful. Car park was full, but I was provided with a residents car parking permit for on-street parking, and there was plenty of street parking available.

Reviewed by
J Warren

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab
I have nothing negative to say about the hotel.
The staff, room and food were all fab
Highly recommended

Reviewed by
Gary Evans

From Ammanford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Only stayed one night but enjoyed my stay. Booked a single room but had a large bed and the room was very roomy. Breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
Barbara S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and centrally located
I considered this very well managed. I was most comfortable. Reception was most helpful. My only minor complaint was the noise of the plumbing coming from my and/or surrounding rooms. A very pleasant lounge. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
John Barkham

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next