No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Heritage Serviced Suites

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Wellington Mills, 70 Plover Road, Lindley, Huddersfield, HD3 3HR
Heritage Serviced Suites are situated within a beautifully converted textile mill on the outskirts of Huddersfield. The mill is also home to a thriving business centre, bistro, gym and beauty spa. All of these facilities can be used by guests of the serviced apartments, bookings can be made through our reception. Disabled access to all apartments and facilities within the complex. All apartments are furnished to a high standard with open plan kitchen living and dining areas. An ideal home from home.
Picture of Heritage Serviced Suites, Huddersfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Heritage Serviced Suites
Excellent accommodation and well prepared upon arrival.

Reviewed by
paul g

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The York Suite Upgarde - Fantastic Choice
Upon booking the accommodation for my partner and I through Late Rooms, we were at first a little disappointed that we had booked a studio for the weekend. However after emailing Heritage Suites (Brandon) about our problem, he soon amended our booking and we were then moved to The York Suite, for a small additional cost. Once arrived at the Heritage Serviced Suites we soon checked in which was very easy, the instruction given were very clear.
When we got to the room, may I just say it was MASSIVEEEEE, absolutely beautiful, massive beams, pillars, original brickwork, just stunning. Everything was clean and tidy, fresh towels, clean linen (I know this is what is expected) but the place was immaculate. I love a good bath and, the stand alone bath was brilliant, the water was very warm and ran extremely quick. My partner did say the water pressure for the shower wasn't that great, and felt a little cold, this was only a little concern. The lounge area was great, the sofa was huge and comfy, we would retire there in the late evening to watch a film.
The only downside to this apartment was the fact that it was really windy the night in which we stayed, and for that reason the wind woke us up numerous times throughout the night, however this is no fault of Heritage Suites, weather is unpredictable.
I would definitely recommend staying in this beautiful apartment for a little getaway. Both my partner and I had a fantastic stay, and most certainly will be staying here again.
I would also like to thank Brandon Sweeney for helping us with the room change, he was very kind and helpful.

Reviewed by
Dania Reid

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation
Good standard of accommodation. Customer service was very good indeed, very helpful.
Walking distance from hospital which was ideal for us.

Reviewed by
C White

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money

Reviewed by
Andrew F

From Bungay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay at a great price!
Lovely room, clean as a whistle! Fabulous views from our Petite Studio on 4th floor. Powerful shower, good towels and bed linen. Coffee sachets and teabags provided, and washing-up liquid.
Would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed by
Jeanette Henry

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent and brilliant quality
Very clean very modern very comfortable brilliant service very efficient

Reviewed by
A Mirza

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Bed!
I had been before and had no hesitation in returning. The bed was very comfortable (studio 3) and the mini studio had almost everything I needed. Great views. Found I struggled a little with the lighting as I had to do some work. There was no lamp at the desk/unit. And, watch out for the little step up going into the small kitchen/bathroom area. The floor is slightly raised(?) and I nearly broke my toes on it! I had to put something in front of it to remind myself it was there.

Reviewed by
Lorraine C

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful place to stay
Really impressed by the Heritage Lofts. Was upgraded to a one-bedroom apartment which was brilliant. Proper walk-in kitchen, large bathroom, huge living room with stunning views over the town and a lovely comfortable bedroom. Electric heaters around the place made it very warm and cosy. Only one small issue - the key I got was not to the apartment I had documentation for. Soon sorted out! Everything else was perfect. Would certainly recommend and hope to return soon. There's even a good bistro on site, plus a spa and gym. Excellent security; everything requires pass-codes and tags so feels very safe.

Reviewed by
Margaret G

From Stone, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Our room was upgraded by Heritage to a one bedroom suite, which was beautifully decorated and extremely spacious. The only downside was the corridor smelt damp but this had no impact once we were in our room. The shower was not great, it took a long time to heat up and was not that powerful. However, all in all it was a delight at a very reasonable price.

Reviewed by
tina g

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent service at hotel and best accomodation

Reviewed by
zakir h

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next