Reviews - Wessex Hotel


High Street, Street, BA16 0EF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Alan N

  • July 2015

Accommodation review

Nice room & size.

Rooms facing main Rd. High St can be a bit noisy at times ie double glazing would reduce this. Thought it a bit mean that they only supply x4 very small cartons of milk for two people. will supply more at 5p per item. ..don't like this, so mean.

  • A Jones

  • July 2015

Unsatisfactory stay!

The bedroom, bathroom and corridor leading to the room were very grubby.

Pillows were like concrete.

  • Peter A

  • April 2015

Room too Hot

There was a problem with the heating & I was unable to turn down the rad in the room.

Also the TV was not working. Called reception & help came up within a few mins to investigate. Unable to fix the TV or the rad. suggested a fan to cool the room as the problem could be fixed the next day. Offered several rooms to move to. Found one that was okay & took the large fan also to the new room as this was also hot, but not as bad as the first. TV was working fine. Problem was resolved.

  • paul h

  • December 2014

nice hotel, friendly staff

Stayed for 1 night, can't fault the staff or hotel, was better than I was expecting, only gripe is the beds.

Was like sleeping on the floor. And the room was roasting with no apparent way to control it apart from open the windows,

  • Rachel H

  • December 2014

Great value for money

Lovely Hotel, great value for money, room had everything we needed for an overnight stay and was clean and warm.

Receptionist was very friendly, staff were lovely, would definately recommend this hotel to others. Perfect location for all tourist attractions and food was tasty

  • Lucy M

  • November 2014


Fantastic stay nice and close to glastonbury

  • David Hare

  • October 2014

Hard bed

The pillows were not comfortable, the bed a little tired (springs stuck into you) but otherwise a resonable room that was as good as expected for a last minute accomodation.

  • M Gibson

  • September 2014

My partner being very tall was unable to use the shower properly

  • William R

  • September 2014

Excellent location for Clarks Village, although rooms are clean they do need an up grade which is due to be carried out shortly, staff friendly, good choice of food.

  • Graham Mitchell

  • August 2014


Nice location nice hotel but needs a face lift room smelt fusty, great breakfast friendly staff .