Wessex Hotel

3

High Street, Street, BA16 0EF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (47)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peter A

  • April 2015

Room too Hot

There was a problem with the heating & I was unable to turn down the rad in the room.

Also the TV was not working. Called reception & help came up within a few mins to investigate. Unable to fix the TV or the rad. suggested a fan to cool the room as the problem could be fixed the next day. Offered several rooms to move to. Found one that was okay & took the large fan also to the new room as this was also hot, but not as bad as the first. TV was working fine. Problem was resolved.

  • paul h

  • December 2014

nice hotel, friendly staff

Stayed for 1 night, can't fault the staff or hotel, was better than I was expecting, only gripe is the beds.

Was like sleeping on the floor. And the room was roasting with no apparent way to control it apart from open the windows,

  • Rachel H

  • December 2014

Great value for money

Lovely Hotel, great value for money, room had everything we needed for an overnight stay and was clean and warm.

Receptionist was very friendly, staff were lovely, would definately recommend this hotel to others. Perfect location for all tourist attractions and food was tasty

  • Lucy M

  • November 2014

lovely!

Fantastic stay nice and close to glastonbury

  • David Hare

  • October 2014

Hard bed

The pillows were not comfortable, the bed a little tired (springs stuck into you) but otherwise a resonable room that was as good as expected for a last minute accomodation.

  • M Gibson

  • September 2014

My partner being very tall was unable to use the shower properly

  • William R

  • September 2014

Excellent location for Clarks Village, although rooms are clean they do need an up grade which is due to be carried out shortly, staff friendly, good choice of food.

  • Graham Mitchell

  • August 2014

room

Nice location nice hotel but needs a face lift room smelt fusty, great breakfast friendly staff .

  • A Dewhirst

  • August 2014

One night stay & Dog friendly 17.08.14

I booked this hotel as they were dog friendly and it was brilliant.

Me, my partner and the dog enjoyed our stay for the evening. The staff here are a credit to the hotel. Our room was spotless. We had an evening meal here (steak and chips and a spaghetti bollanise) both very good. Breakfast was delicious. A good stay for a good price.

  • ELENI TZIORTZIOTI

  • August 2014

Better than I was expected

The hotel was better than I was expected through photos and reviews in several websites.

Very friendly staff, british country style lobby, very well decorated rooms, large flat TV screens, very good breakfast... We stayed two nights (diferrent bookings) as extension of our trip and one night was in a jaccuzi room which was perfect. Location is very good, close to bus stations and to walking path from Street to Glastonbury, and of course close to Clarks Village.