No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Pasha Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
158 Camberwell Road , London, SE5 0EE
Pasha Hotel is a boutique hotel located in Camberwell within a short (2 miles) distance of the most delightful sightseeing’s like Parliament Houses, Tate Modern, Big Ben in central London as well as attractions such as Oxford Street, Leicester Square, Soho or Covent Garden.

The facility has just recently been reconstructed and the superbly achieved modern cozy concept was conceived to create a soft, glamorous and comfortable setting to welcome guests of all kinds, be it for business travelers or simply vacationers. Its Kazakh Restaurant, Ottoman Hamam, modern rooms, business centre will make your stay an extraordinary experience. Upon entering you will be enveloped in soft, calm colors; you will find elegant wood furnishings and an overall decoration given to comfort and modernity.
Technology has been discreetly fed into each room with high speed Internet access, interactive audio visual systems and LCD televisions. Rooms are equipped with free wired broadband internet access plug, laptop-sized safes, spacious wardrobe, lcd tv with freeview and hotbird satellite channels, european electric socket, hairdryer, minibar and telephone. All rooms are ensuite and some come with XL Rain Showers.
On our back side we also provide secure fenced 20 car capacity parking lot. Our room door locks are secured with smart card keys and the facility is constanly watched with cctv cameras.
Picture of Pasha Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend stay
For such a small hotel i was pleasantly surprised. The decor was attractive and unusual and the room was very clean, tea and coffee making facility,and a very rare treat, air conditioning with a remote control which was fabulous! Bed was very comfortable and shower very powerful,plenty of soaps and potions in the bathroom. when asked if we wanted breakfast ,we were impressed that it was only £5.00 each. This was served in an airy roof terrace and was very substantial.

Reviewed by
j barnett

From Otley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Some people are unnecessarily cruel
Booked this hotel before I read the reviews, having done so I was quite concerned as to what I would experience. I must say that it was nothing like some of the poor reviews I had read. It was friendly enough, very clean, a little small but great value for London. I would stay here again no problem.

Reviewed by
R Smith

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expensive for how far out this hotel is, although comfortable enough.

Reviewed by
S Robertson

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a true hidden gem
the only reservation about the hotel is the stairway - a little difficult to deal with when you are my age and have a bit of a problem with mobility. however i noticed there are rooms on the ground floor.

Reviewed by
l rouabah

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not quite what I expected
Reading the website, I expected something a little classier than this very average hotel, situated on a busy London street. I opted for the deluxe room, and to be fair it did state that this room overlooked the railway line, which I wasn't bothered about. Had I known that the railway line was directly outside my window, at the same level, not more than ten feet away, I might have chosen otherwise. The trains run late and start early so a very poor nights sleep.
The actual room was unremarkable. It was clean and tidy and provided tea and coffee making along with biscuits and crisps, The bathroom was roomy, the shower large, and there were toiletries provided. The staff appeared friendly and helpful.
At £90 in central London, this wasn't really a bad deal......but make sure you do not book a room at the back of the hotel next to the railway line.

Reviewed by
Kevin M

From Cornhill on Tweed, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good in parts...
Very helpful staff. The hotel is a bit of a maze with steep stairways. Not too much of a problem, but would be in an emergency. The room itself had no emergency fire directions on the door.
Seems a bit petty, but there was no bin in the bedroom, requiring me to walk through to the (very big) bathroom to deposit rubbish. The taps in the sink were odd - a spray of water rather than a nice flow..
The TV clearly had a bewildering array of international/asian/middle eastern channels , none of which were available to view.
Other than that, not bad at all, and given the slight oddities I'd stay again

Reviewed by
Hugh G

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't do it.
Absolutely terrible experience. We booked last minute so not many options left to choose from, but this experience left us wishing that we hadn't made the trip to London on such short notice.
The walls alone were appalling, the entire wall under the air conditioner was covered in mould. The carpet had a disgusting stench about it, and the mirror was cracked.
After notifying reception about the shower water only offering cold, we were told to wait 20 minutes as the hot water in our area hadn't been turned off. 20 minutes later, still no hot water. We braved the cold showers on the equally cold winter's night, to step onto the cold tiles, leaving them dripping wet due to the lack of floor mats.
To add to our joy, the television shorted out.
It was indeed an experience, but I would not advise it if you want to enjoy your time in London.
To the hotel's merit, they did oblige to refund 30 pound of the 70 paid for the stay, after we brought to their attention the faulty wiring in the bathroom, causing the lights to flicker when the hair dryer was used.
Honestly, the most terrible hotel we have encountered.

Reviewed by
H Skinner

From Edinburgh , UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I hear You
Pleasant enough hotel, clean but walls so thin we could hear someone in the other room being sick. Not nice!

Reviewed by
L Platt

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Comfortable stay in London
The room was basic but very clean and comfortable. I had booked a single room but was surprised to find a double bed (which is definitely my preference). The bathroom was fully tiled and spotlessly clean with plenty of hot water and the shower was superb. I have already passed on to an interested party the details with a recommendation. My only downside was the noise from what I assume to be a night-club and although it closed relatively early I needed and early night.so it was not appreciated. I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
P Conrads

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointment - not Turkish promise
The reception staff were all bar one difficult to deal with. The attitude was not good. Parking was an additional fee but the probability on arrival is that we would have to hand over our keys to let them move the car when needed - DONT they are not insured to do so.
We had a meal at the hotel where the waitresses were helpful and the food was ok if it would have arrived in the stages ordered - unfortunately mine did not but the overall quality was good food at a fair price in a relaxed restaurant area. As entertainment during the meal a very good solo singer was provided.
The room had not been cleaned properly but the bed was reasonably comfortable and clean. Last but not least we booked breakfast for an additional cost but the staff never turned up until 20 minutes after the breakfast terrace was supposed to be open. We passed the staff on the way to reception for a refund. We needed to get to a meeting which as made clear on booking breakfast - very poor and no apology. a shoddy way to treat guests.
Their web site is very good if only it was the reality with the service. If they would like more custom I suggest they improve their service

Reviewed by
Joe C

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next