No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
PENDIGO WAY,NATIONAL EXHIBITION CENTRE, BIRMINGHAM, B40 1PS
Choose the contemporary Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC hotel, 10 minutes' walk from the NEC complex and 5 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport. Set in acres of green space and overlooking the peaceful Pendigo Lake, Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC welcomes you in to its bright, glass-fronted Lobby. Check in with friendly Front Desk staff and head for your room or Suite or meet friends for coffee out on our lush summer terrace . You can hold informal meetings around a laptop with wireless Internet , available throughout the hotel. We provide a complimentary shuttle service on request to Birmingham Airport and Rail station , where trains link to Birmingham City centre in 10 minutes. The Shuttle Service is subject to availability. Leave your vehicle in our secure car park and stroll next door to LG Arena, or walk 10 minutes around the lake to events and exhibitions at the NEC complex.

Invite up to 220 to banquets and events in our self-contained Conference Centre, where our Crowne Meetings Director will tailor 11 naturally lit meeting rooms to any occasion. Innovative European dishes are prepared in our Pendigo Restaurant and you can toast business success in our bright and airy Bar against a backdrop of lake views. Our dedicated Concierge can take care of the details of your onward flight or train, leaving you time to relax at Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC .
Picture of Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

prime location
perfect place to stay for LG shows,but when we tried to book for nickelback tour next november the price had doubled so we booked into the hilton hotel for the same price as we payed to stay with you this time, though we would have been more than happy to become regular stayers at yours

Reviewed by
paul thomas

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An average hotel
The hotel gave an aura of somewhere very posh, and the price definitely reflected that. However the room itself was no different to a lot cheaper hotels and I would not say it is worth the price. I did not try the food there as it would of been over £40 just for a one person meal and it did not seem worth it.
On check out we were told in both the confirmation email and on arrival at the hotel that it was 12:00, but I was disturbed at 11:00 by a member of staff who was insistent that I should have already checked out.
Overall the hotel itself was average and could of offered more for the price tag that came with the room.

ManagementResponse

Dear J Blyth, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to room quality and staff services. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Your comments will help us improve our service and offer a great experience for our guests. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
J Blyth

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no space in an empty restaurant??
went into restaurant at 5.30 told it was fully booked ( not one person eating in there) and to come back at 9.30 !!!! snack bar was very ,very noisy and felt like eating in a hall way. not impressed, actually booked out and went home so didnt even stay the one night we had booked

ManagementResponse

Dear Angela Evans, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Your review is invaluable to us to ensure that we deliver great service and standards to the highest level. I am sorry if the service at the restaurant fell below your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and allowing us the opportunity to address these issues with the appropriate people and department. I hope if you get back to the area, you will consider staying at our hotel. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
angela evans

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Stayed overnight while. Visiting a venue, although the hotel very busy the staff were very helpful and accommodating, assisting us to eat although restaurant full and booked up sitting us in the bar area

Reviewed by
Barry F

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good all round
Stayed here whilst exhibiting at the NEC. Really handy as it was onky a few minutes away from the Hall. Clean throughout, high quality meal, very friendly staff and lots of space. Car park spacious, the room had everything you need for a short stay, check in and check out by efficient. Decent price so all in all. If you need a hotel right on the doorstep of the NEC, this one fits the bill perfectly, better than the others I've stayed at nearby.

Reviewed by
Jeff M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, friendly staff, very close to the lg so ideal accommodation

Reviewed by
Joanne C

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had no problem with the hotel whatsoever. However, late rooms asked me if I wanted a smoking or non-smoking room and gave me the impression that I could smoke in my room, which was not the case.

Reviewed by
Laura Llorente

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a twenty four hour hotel
I realise the advert for the shuttle for airport said subject to availability but the shuttle did not start till 6am which was a problem for us as we had to check in at 4.45 am.
Bearing in mind this was booked as a airport hotel did not everything have to be 24 hours??
Also if you want breakfast which is in the price you have to wait till after we were due to leave. The receptionist did knock £10 off our bill but hardly enough when the average hotel breakfast is usually around £7 each.
My brother was on a put-you-up bed which meant he had a total of one hours sleep all night and the hotel staff had no control over noisy guests at night screaming and shouting at 1am.

ManagementResponse

Dear Maureen O, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your stay. It is unfortunate to see that your stay with us was not 100% satisfactory due to the issues encountered with our shuttle service and breakfast experience being below par. These points that you have raised will be rectified in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Best Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Maureen O

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Value for Money
£240+ for one night with no Breakfast included! We prepaid for breakfast but didn't get there in time due to our class at the Horse of the Year show. On checkout we were told the breakfast tickets were no refundable! When we commented about the cost of the room we were told that it was cheap during th HOYS. Prices are apparently inflated during the show!!

Reviewed by
keith senior

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Staff. Hotel Clean and Tidy
Good nights stay. Everything in the room worked. Restaurant for evening meal was good value. Only downside not much vegetarian choice. Great breakfast that was available early too. Would use again.

Reviewed by
Joanne N

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next