No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
PENDIGO WAY,NATIONAL EXHIBITION CENTRE, BIRMINGHAM, B40 1PS
Choose the contemporary Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC hotel, 10 minutes' walk from the NEC complex and 5 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport. Set in acres of green space and overlooking the peaceful Pendigo Lake, Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC welcomes you in to its bright, glass-fronted Lobby. Check in with friendly Front Desk staff and head for your room or Suite or meet friends for coffee out on our lush summer terrace . You can hold informal meetings around a laptop with wireless Internet , available throughout the hotel. We provide a complimentary shuttle service on request to Birmingham Airport and Rail station , where trains link to Birmingham City centre in 10 minutes. The Shuttle Service is subject to availability. Leave your vehicle in our secure car park and stroll next door to LG Arena, or walk 10 minutes around the lake to events and exhibitions at the NEC complex.

Invite up to 220 to banquets and events in our self-contained Conference Centre, where our Crowne Meetings Director will tailor 11 naturally lit meeting rooms to any occasion. Innovative European dishes are prepared in our Pendigo Restaurant and you can toast business success in our bright and airy Bar against a backdrop of lake views. Our dedicated Concierge can take care of the details of your onward flight or train, leaving you time to relax at Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC .
Picture of Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, friendly staff, very close to the lg so ideal accommodation

Reviewed by
Joanne C

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had no problem with the hotel whatsoever. However, late rooms asked me if I wanted a smoking or non-smoking room and gave me the impression that I could smoke in my room, which was not the case.

Reviewed by
Laura Llorente

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a twenty four hour hotel
I realise the advert for the shuttle for airport said subject to availability but the shuttle did not start till 6am which was a problem for us as we had to check in at 4.45 am.
Bearing in mind this was booked as a airport hotel did not everything have to be 24 hours??
Also if you want breakfast which is in the price you have to wait till after we were due to leave. The receptionist did knock £10 off our bill but hardly enough when the average hotel breakfast is usually around £7 each.
My brother was on a put-you-up bed which meant he had a total of one hours sleep all night and the hotel staff had no control over noisy guests at night screaming and shouting at 1am.

ManagementResponse

Dear Maureen O, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your stay. It is unfortunate to see that your stay with us was not 100% satisfactory due to the issues encountered with our shuttle service and breakfast experience being below par. These points that you have raised will be rectified in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Best Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Maureen O

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Value for Money
£240+ for one night with no Breakfast included! We prepaid for breakfast but didn't get there in time due to our class at the Horse of the Year show. On checkout we were told the breakfast tickets were no refundable! When we commented about the cost of the room we were told that it was cheap during th HOYS. Prices are apparently inflated during the show!!

Reviewed by
keith senior

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Staff. Hotel Clean and Tidy
Good nights stay. Everything in the room worked. Restaurant for evening meal was good value. Only downside not much vegetarian choice. Great breakfast that was available early too. Would use again.

Reviewed by
Joanne N

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Stay
We only stayed one night but we couldn't fault it. lovely lakeside view and very friendly and helpful staff. Only downside was that the parking was expensive.

Reviewed by
Mike Colledge

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

whole stay spoilt by the hotel allowing the use of electronic cigarettes' that give off smoke in the public bar

Reviewed by
Veronica E

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Very friendly helpful staff.excellent room,very clean

Reviewed by
mark s

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab accommodation but totally abysmal food which was very overpriced too.

Reviewed by
T Izod

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel 2 min walk from NEC
Absoluty great hotel ideal for what we wanted, couldnt asked for more, plus they had 24hrs room services and such friendly staff will certainly going back :)

Reviewed by
L Simmons

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next