No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
PENDIGO WAY,NATIONAL EXHIBITION CENTRE, BIRMINGHAM, B40 1PS
Choose the contemporary Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC hotel, 10 minutes' walk from the NEC complex and 5 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport. Set in acres of green space and overlooking the peaceful Pendigo Lake, Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC welcomes you in to its bright, glass-fronted Lobby. Check in with friendly Front Desk staff and head for your room or Suite or meet friends for coffee out on our lush summer terrace . You can hold informal meetings around a laptop with wireless Internet , available throughout the hotel. We provide a complimentary shuttle service on request to Birmingham Airport and Rail station , where trains link to Birmingham City centre in 10 minutes. The Shuttle Service is subject to availability. Leave your vehicle in our secure car park and stroll next door to LG Arena, or walk 10 minutes around the lake to events and exhibitions at the NEC complex.

Invite up to 220 to banquets and events in our self-contained Conference Centre, where our Crowne Meetings Director will tailor 11 naturally lit meeting rooms to any occasion. Innovative European dishes are prepared in our Pendigo Restaurant and you can toast business success in our bright and airy Bar against a backdrop of lake views. Our dedicated Concierge can take care of the details of your onward flight or train, leaving you time to relax at Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC .
Picture of Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

LG Arena Visit
Very close to the arena. A very comfortable and clean room all staff were very polite.

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Redditch, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

impressive hotel
very impressed with the reception staff. very quick and friendly check in. Room was very clean and lovely little touches to make our stay comfortable.
The food in the restaurant was well presented and very nice, with good service. Though felt the table was small for comfort
Only complaint was the cost of the beverages was very high, mainly the wine. One small glass of wine is the cost of a average bottle. Also not informed that we would have a service charge added or given the option of getting our own drinks to save on this added extra.
Would only recommend this hotel if they were drinking out in birmingham

Reviewed by
D Wyatt

From Rotherham, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will stay here again
A very comfortable experience. Really quiet room, had a really good nights sleep. Good little touches like complimentary bottled water and aromatherapy spray for the pillows. They staff were very friendly and helpful. One small niggle was a sandwich we had before we left, bit dry. Overall very satisfactory.

Reviewed by
A Harvey

From King's Lynn, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Really nice stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and it was very quick to check in. The room was warm and welcoming. Nice clean linen and towels, very comfy bed and good hot drink drinks facilities and lots of extras like water chocs etc. Only slight negative, but not a problem, was the room was a bit dusty. That was the only thing i would say that was wrong, but it really wasn't that bad but thought I i would say to justify the 5 for cleanliness. Although saying that, it was awful weather that night and the lobby/reception was spotless. A very nice hotel and would return again. Thank you to all the staff

Reviewed by
Sophie S

From Shepshed, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel stay NEC
Nice hotel. Room spacious enough for Three not much room to sit once bed settee was up but for one night good.

Reviewed by
Anne B

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Good friendly staff. The bar was very lively and good back ground music as the bar was very busy the bar manager had things well under control. The food was tasty and service good

Reviewed by
Peter Lewis

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A haven during a 2-day, hectic, visit to the NEC. Lovely touches in the room such as toiletries, lavender oils to aid sleep, chocolates and complimentary refreshments. Excellent customer service - nothing too much trouble. My colleague usually uses another nearby hotel when she visits the NEC, but she loved her stay so much that she is going to use this one from now on!! I would definitely stay here again :-)

Reviewed by
Elizabeth Borg

From Watford, England
Who stayed in November 2012

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect hotel for LG Arena
Only a very short walk to the LG Arena , we could see the venue from our hotel room. Friendly staff , nice comfy room and good food in the bar.

Reviewed by
Annie H

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

week day overnight stay to see muse
Good rooms friendly receptionist and good breakfast

Reviewed by
Cath Nelmes

From UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel, close to NEC
Hotel was lovey, nice friendly staff, close to the NEC Arena. Food was nice but a little on the expensive side!

Reviewed by
Juliette M

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next