No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
PENDIGO WAY,NATIONAL EXHIBITION CENTRE, BIRMINGHAM, B40 1PS
Choose the contemporary Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC hotel, 10 minutes' walk from the NEC complex and 5 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport. Set in acres of green space and overlooking the peaceful Pendigo Lake, Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC welcomes you in to its bright, glass-fronted Lobby. Check in with friendly Front Desk staff and head for your room or Suite or meet friends for coffee out on our lush summer terrace . You can hold informal meetings around a laptop with wireless Internet , available throughout the hotel. We provide a complimentary shuttle service on request to Birmingham Airport and Rail station , where trains link to Birmingham City centre in 10 minutes. The Shuttle Service is subject to availability. Leave your vehicle in our secure car park and stroll next door to LG Arena, or walk 10 minutes around the lake to events and exhibitions at the NEC complex.

Invite up to 220 to banquets and events in our self-contained Conference Centre, where our Crowne Meetings Director will tailor 11 naturally lit meeting rooms to any occasion. Innovative European dishes are prepared in our Pendigo Restaurant and you can toast business success in our bright and airy Bar against a backdrop of lake views. Our dedicated Concierge can take care of the details of your onward flight or train, leaving you time to relax at Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC .
Picture of Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

crowne plaza
The rooms are spotless and equipped with everything you need for your stay, nothing is too much trouble for the very pleasant and willing staff even at 6.30am. I cannot wait for another concert to be held at LG so I can once again stay at this remarkable hotel.
Thank you so much for making our Golden Wedding Aniversary suprise so pleasurable.

Reviewed by
Margaret Armstrong

From Scunthorpe, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Do not stay on a concert night
We stayed for the Andrew Rieu concert that was taking place. The hotel was booked to capacity.
There were three sperate queue lines taking about half an hour to check in which is unacceptable
The breakfast queue started at the top of the stairs leading to the dining room.
When eventually seated we were in a side room with a much reduced availability buffet breakfast which was not replaced as it ran out. All the cooked breakfast was cold.
There is nothing wrong with this hotel or its staff
It is purely that it cannot cope with full capacity accomodation.
I would stay again but I would seriously enquire what events were going on at the time of stay before I booked

Reviewed by
andrew t

From Stoke on Trent, England
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Q's Q's and More Q's
Had to queue for 15 minutes to book in, however once done all went well.
The next queue was next morning - Queue for Breakfast not just to door of dining room but out of the corrider up stairs to first floor and partly into reception lobby. Eventually after approx 30 minutes managed to participate in a not so cheap breakfast!!.
Third and final queue was for 10 - 15 minutes to check-out.
Would only stay again if guaranteed that the queues were shorter and breakfast was quicker.
It gave the impression that the Hotel could not cope with the numbers. It took the gloss off what was supposed to be an enjoyable visit to NEC

Reviewed by
PHILIP N

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

LG Arena Visit
Very close to the arena. A very comfortable and clean room all staff were very polite.

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Redditch, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

impressive hotel
very impressed with the reception staff. very quick and friendly check in. Room was very clean and lovely little touches to make our stay comfortable.
The food in the restaurant was well presented and very nice, with good service. Though felt the table was small for comfort
Only complaint was the cost of the beverages was very high, mainly the wine. One small glass of wine is the cost of a average bottle. Also not informed that we would have a service charge added or given the option of getting our own drinks to save on this added extra.
Would only recommend this hotel if they were drinking out in birmingham

Reviewed by
D Wyatt

From Rotherham, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will stay here again
A very comfortable experience. Really quiet room, had a really good nights sleep. Good little touches like complimentary bottled water and aromatherapy spray for the pillows. They staff were very friendly and helpful. One small niggle was a sandwich we had before we left, bit dry. Overall very satisfactory.

Reviewed by
A Harvey

From King's Lynn, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Really nice stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and it was very quick to check in. The room was warm and welcoming. Nice clean linen and towels, very comfy bed and good hot drink drinks facilities and lots of extras like water chocs etc. Only slight negative, but not a problem, was the room was a bit dusty. That was the only thing i would say that was wrong, but it really wasn't that bad but thought I i would say to justify the 5 for cleanliness. Although saying that, it was awful weather that night and the lobby/reception was spotless. A very nice hotel and would return again. Thank you to all the staff

Reviewed by
Sophie S

From Shepshed, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel stay NEC
Nice hotel. Room spacious enough for Three not much room to sit once bed settee was up but for one night good.

Reviewed by
Anne B

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Good friendly staff. The bar was very lively and good back ground music as the bar was very busy the bar manager had things well under control. The food was tasty and service good

Reviewed by
Peter Lewis

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A haven during a 2-day, hectic, visit to the NEC. Lovely touches in the room such as toiletries, lavender oils to aid sleep, chocolates and complimentary refreshments. Excellent customer service - nothing too much trouble. My colleague usually uses another nearby hotel when she visits the NEC, but she loved her stay so much that she is going to use this one from now on!! I would definitely stay here again :-)

Reviewed by
Elizabeth Borg

From Watford, England
Who stayed in November 2012

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next