Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC

4

PENDIGO WAY,NATIONAL EXHIBITION CENTRE, BIRMINGHAM, B40 1PS

Price From 176.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (60)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • paul s

  • July 2013

One of the best hotels I've stayed in, excellent for getting to the LG arena for our conceet, great staff, top class hotel would definitely stay here again.

The food was fantastic and the staff were really helpful, couldn't ask for a better hotel.

  • john harwood

  • July 2013

nec hotel

very good first room had broken bed but was changed promtly

  • keith W

  • June 2013

Nice Hotel Shame about the parking Charges!

We arrived quite late on the Friday night and in spite of that there were quite a lot of other people arriving at the same time but another receptionist appeared so checked in quickly.

The room was of a nice size, clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was also well appointed with a powerful shower and plenty of hot water. The downside was that it was very hot in there and we couldn't turn the air con down below 17 and the unit was positioned over the door so didn't really have much affect on the room temperature. The food was good, but the breakfast was expensive. We did have a query about the final bill and e mailed but ended up having to phone to sort it out. There was also a parking charge of £10 a day which is not really acceptable for people who are staying at the hotel.

  • Delyth G

  • June 2013

Would stay here everytime when visiting the NEC. Excellent room with view of the LG Arena.

  • Sharon Studdy

  • June 2013

Food fiasco in the bar

I have already written a review and sent it to the review centre.

  • petr n

  • June 2013

Nice hotel

There were no direction signs from the Birmingham Railway Station to the hotel so we had to walk quite a lot.

The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. Very close from/to the NEC. A shopping centre is being built at the moment so it is quite noisy from the early morning.

  • lorna catmur

  • June 2013

overnight stay to visit LG arena

Lots of friendly staff.

Really nice room.

Fab breakfast.

Supper convenient for the LG Arena

  • T Smyth

  • May 2013

One night stay.

Excellent hotel to stay at if you are going to the LG Arena for a concert.

  • David W

  • May 2013

Rush Gig

After arriving at our booking in time we were told our room was not ready but the staff were helpful and gave us complimentary drinks while we waited so not to much hassle, rooms were clean and cheap through late rooms.

The breakfast was good to and all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful, the hotel is ideal if your going to the nec.

  • Helen Hicks

  • May 2013

Excellent all round accommodation.