No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
PENDIGO WAY,NATIONAL EXHIBITION CENTRE, BIRMINGHAM, B40 1PS
Choose the contemporary Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC hotel, 10 minutes' walk from the NEC complex and 5 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport. Set in acres of green space and overlooking the peaceful Pendigo Lake, Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC welcomes you in to its bright, glass-fronted Lobby. Check in with friendly Front Desk staff and head for your room or Suite or meet friends for coffee out on our lush summer terrace . You can hold informal meetings around a laptop with wireless Internet , available throughout the hotel. We provide a complimentary shuttle service on request to Birmingham Airport and Rail station , where trains link to Birmingham City centre in 10 minutes. The Shuttle Service is subject to availability. Leave your vehicle in our secure car park and stroll next door to LG Arena, or walk 10 minutes around the lake to events and exhibitions at the NEC complex.

Invite up to 220 to banquets and events in our self-contained Conference Centre, where our Crowne Meetings Director will tailor 11 naturally lit meeting rooms to any occasion. Innovative European dishes are prepared in our Pendigo Restaurant and you can toast business success in our bright and airy Bar against a backdrop of lake views. Our dedicated Concierge can take care of the details of your onward flight or train, leaving you time to relax at Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC .
Picture of Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Nice clean accommodation. Brilliant for the N.E.C arena's, all within walking distance. Hotel has all the facilities required. Food in the restaurant was really nice, couldn't fault it. Staff helpful, the only down full, was that they didn't always understand what was said to them, and I definitely didn't understand the receptionist, hence, there was a mix up with my bill, but it was rectified a few days after leaving, so no problems, but they could of offered some kind of gesture, as it was their mistake, but no harm done, and yes, I would stay there again, and I would recommend it.

Reviewed by
linda e

From Abertillery, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good Location
I booked this hotel as going to LG arena and was excellent location parking also easy check smooth very quick dropped bag then over to LG arena which as said by many 2-3min walk.
On return to hotel after show did use the bar asked about food (as missed dinner due to incorrect information earlier gave address to sister hotel in town) was informed could only use room service so headed to room.Took time to get through then informed sorry no hot food after 11pm so missed the deadline so ordered bagel/sandwich this took over 50min Daniel did apologise said would not be charged also received call from reception saying same( which I thought was very kind) got express letter of bill in morning under door with charges still on, spoke to reception and the Manager came out took off the charges and breakfast was very nice. I did suggest idea of hot food up to 12 for people after the shows because there is Nothing! When u leave arena.Would I book again Yes and happy to recommend.

Reviewed by
M Smith

From Mexborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cleanliness
I was disappointed to find that the room had not been dusted very well. There was dust on the drawer handles, behind the TV and round the edges of teh sink unit in the bathroom. It gave the impression that the cleaner had simply wiped round quickly. Otherwise the room was fine.

Reviewed by
Helen S

From , UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We recently had an overnight stay, the rooms were nice extremely clean and comfortable. The bar area was relaxing and again very clean, the staff in all areas of the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Will definatly book again when going to the NEC or LG arenas.

Reviewed by
annette r

From Burnham on Sea, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i would recommend the hotel and certainly would stay again.
the hotel is just a five minuite walk to the lg arena, we went to see mrs browns boys. the show was excellent and the hotel had everything we needed. anyone staying i have to say breakfast is a must. hotel staff were helpful and very polite. only one problem and that was my husbands burger brought from the bar, didnt quite taste right. other than that we enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
b king

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel,only 2 minute walk to Birmingham LG Arena. The bed was so comfy, I slept like a baby. Will definately stay again. Thanks to all at Crowne Plaza for such a relaxing stay and I would reccomend the breakfast to.

Reviewed by
V REES

From Kidwelly, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
Great hotel! 5 min walk to NEC halls, excellent room and great bed! I could do with one of these at home! Good breakfast, friendly staff and I would happily return and recommend the Crowne Plaza. My only criticism which, lowers the value of money rating, is £5 for 1 hour Wifi? The rest of the world has free wifi for guests and this is a shame given the quality of all the other facilities and service in this hotel.

Reviewed by
Ian W

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bar Food.
The food was excellent in the bar but could do with just a little bit more choice.

Reviewed by
LOUISE M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

well done crowne plaza
very happy with are stay in this hotel will be booking again at the end of that year. i could not say any thing bad about this hotel. well done !!

Reviewed by
s williams

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
This was our first time staying at the crowne plaza.We celebrated our 13th wedding anniversary by watch the x factor at the LG arena and then stayed the night. We were very impressed with everything about the hotel,all staff are very helpful and friendly.Crowne Plaza is excellent value for money. Would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
H Bray

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next