No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
PENDIGO WAY,NATIONAL EXHIBITION CENTRE, BIRMINGHAM, B40 1PS
Choose the contemporary Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC hotel, 10 minutes' walk from the NEC complex and 5 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport. Set in acres of green space and overlooking the peaceful Pendigo Lake, Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC welcomes you in to its bright, glass-fronted Lobby. Check in with friendly Front Desk staff and head for your room or Suite or meet friends for coffee out on our lush summer terrace . You can hold informal meetings around a laptop with wireless Internet , available throughout the hotel. We provide a complimentary shuttle service on request to Birmingham Airport and Rail station , where trains link to Birmingham City centre in 10 minutes. The Shuttle Service is subject to availability. Leave your vehicle in our secure car park and stroll next door to LG Arena, or walk 10 minutes around the lake to events and exhibitions at the NEC complex.

Invite up to 220 to banquets and events in our self-contained Conference Centre, where our Crowne Meetings Director will tailor 11 naturally lit meeting rooms to any occasion. Innovative European dishes are prepared in our Pendigo Restaurant and you can toast business success in our bright and airy Bar against a backdrop of lake views. Our dedicated Concierge can take care of the details of your onward flight or train, leaving you time to relax at Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC .
Picture of Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i would recommend the hotel and certainly would stay again.
the hotel is just a five minuite walk to the lg arena, we went to see mrs browns boys. the show was excellent and the hotel had everything we needed. anyone staying i have to say breakfast is a must. hotel staff were helpful and very polite. only one problem and that was my husbands burger brought from the bar, didnt quite taste right. other than that we enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
b king

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel,only 2 minute walk to Birmingham LG Arena. The bed was so comfy, I slept like a baby. Will definately stay again. Thanks to all at Crowne Plaza for such a relaxing stay and I would reccomend the breakfast to.

Reviewed by
V REES

From Kidwelly, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
Great hotel! 5 min walk to NEC halls, excellent room and great bed! I could do with one of these at home! Good breakfast, friendly staff and I would happily return and recommend the Crowne Plaza. My only criticism which, lowers the value of money rating, is £5 for 1 hour Wifi? The rest of the world has free wifi for guests and this is a shame given the quality of all the other facilities and service in this hotel.

Reviewed by
Ian W

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bar Food.
The food was excellent in the bar but could do with just a little bit more choice.

Reviewed by
LOUISE M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

well done crowne plaza
very happy with are stay in this hotel will be booking again at the end of that year. i could not say any thing bad about this hotel. well done !!

Reviewed by
s williams

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
This was our first time staying at the crowne plaza.We celebrated our 13th wedding anniversary by watch the x factor at the LG arena and then stayed the night. We were very impressed with everything about the hotel,all staff are very helpful and friendly.Crowne Plaza is excellent value for money. Would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
H Bray

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quality hotel!!!!!!!!
my flight was cancelled going from Birmingham. After all the hassle with Flybe not paying for the hotel and other hotels in the area being ridiculously expensive. I went on to laterooms.com at about 2300 and found that the crowne royal were the cheapest. got there not expecting much for the price paid. exellent service at the desk and given key and they evn asked if i wanted a taxi booked for in the morning with a wake up call. Got to my room and in the space that i had booked online and got to the hotel (which was only 10 Mins) they had sorted everything in it like there was only one bathrobe and enough towels for one person as it was just me. This may seem strange to alot of people but to me it shows that they take care in who there customers are. check out in the morning was a bit slow due to the airport being closed and an old woman having dramas with the internet??? but apart from that it was a comfy bed, tea, coffee, water and even a spray for your pillows to help you sleep. all in all a very good stay if i ever fly from birmingham again i will definitely stay there

Reviewed by
John N

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

crowne plaza
The rooms are spotless and equipped with everything you need for your stay, nothing is too much trouble for the very pleasant and willing staff even at 6.30am. I cannot wait for another concert to be held at LG so I can once again stay at this remarkable hotel.
Thank you so much for making our Golden Wedding Aniversary suprise so pleasurable.

Reviewed by
Margaret Armstrong

From Scunthorpe, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Do not stay on a concert night
We stayed for the Andrew Rieu concert that was taking place. The hotel was booked to capacity.
There were three sperate queue lines taking about half an hour to check in which is unacceptable
The breakfast queue started at the top of the stairs leading to the dining room.
When eventually seated we were in a side room with a much reduced availability buffet breakfast which was not replaced as it ran out. All the cooked breakfast was cold.
There is nothing wrong with this hotel or its staff
It is purely that it cannot cope with full capacity accomodation.
I would stay again but I would seriously enquire what events were going on at the time of stay before I booked

Reviewed by
andrew t

From Stoke on Trent, England
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Q's Q's and More Q's
Had to queue for 15 minutes to book in, however once done all went well.
The next queue was next morning - Queue for Breakfast not just to door of dining room but out of the corrider up stairs to first floor and partly into reception lobby. Eventually after approx 30 minutes managed to participate in a not so cheap breakfast!!.
Third and final queue was for 10 - 15 minutes to check-out.
Would only stay again if guaranteed that the queues were shorter and breakfast was quicker.
It gave the impression that the Hotel could not cope with the numbers. It took the gloss off what was supposed to be an enjoyable visit to NEC

Reviewed by
PHILIP N

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next