Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC

4

PENDIGO WAY,NATIONAL EXHIBITION CENTRE, BIRMINGHAM, B40 1PS

Price From 324.30 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (65)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Christopher Pogson

  • October 2013

A cut above the norm

Service and room excellent, although the price of breakfast was horrendous, so we ate elsewhere as we went into B'ham next day.

We stayed to attend a concert at the LG and it was a five minute walk.

  • Mark Parsons

  • September 2013

Great way to enjoy NEC

Live local to NEC but the hotel experience made our night complete

  • Marc L

  • August 2013

Shuttle

Arrived at the airport, used the dedicated hotel phone to call the hotel re the shuttle bus repeatedly.

Could not get an answer, so ended up paying £8 for a cab. Girl arrived had the same problem as me. Booking was not on the system, had to email them with the confirmation from my iPad. Arranged the "Free" shuttle on way back. river told everyone they had to pay a pound for parking. Think it was a scam.

  • Paul H

  • August 2013

Nice but expensive!

Staff were friendly and helpful, bar meal was really tasty, best burger I've had in ages.

The room was good though the air con didn't work. Also got charged £10 for one nights parking which I wasn't told about and was a bit of a shock!

  • P Hannah

  • August 2013

Fantastic hotel, great location

A hotel not to be missed, ideal location, professional and friendly staff, superb quality at a high standard and very welcoming.

  • M Irvine

  • August 2013

We arrived on mid evening and whilst there were 3 people on Reception we had to wait ages to be seen.

One person was dealing with a query the others seemed to fold pieces of paper. No urgency to deal with customers at all.

  • Stephen G

  • July 2013

Would visit again

Hotel was very easy to get to via M6 toll and M42.

Although very close to the airport we could not hear the planes when the windows were closed. Very comfortable, large bed and great powerful shower. Good facilities in room - huge tv in room along with fridge, safe, trouser press, iron with ironing board, coffee, tea and biscuits along with bottled water, complimentary chocolate(not to my taste) and good quality toiletries. Found that the air-conditioning instructions did not match the control panel on the wall. I'm sure a call to the front desk would have solved this problem. Need to be a bit more careful with hoovering as small plastic teeth from a comb were lying on carpet on arrival. Only one dressing gown was available for use in a double room. Lack of facilities in immediate area soon to be resolved as building of "Resorts World" with restaurants, shops, cinemas and casinos is being carried out at this moment in time. Very handy for the NEC as it is a 5 minute walk away. But one word of warning - the wild geese which live around the lake poo everywhere on the path and grassy areas and you have to pick your way carefully. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • S Gardner

  • July 2013

Don't Go!!

Went to concert - building site next door so be prepared to wake early, air conditioning doesn't work.

Get back from concert no food available after 10.15pm, told to use room service so instead of being to have drink in bar went to room. Rang room service for 15 minutes no answer. Rang reception they said they would get room service to ring us which they did 10 minutes later to tell us at least 25 minute wait for food. Absolutely stifling and airless, barely slept a wink, then early morning wake up call by building site which is 50 foot away and only view from our window. Avoid like the plague if you want to sleep/eat or enjoy your stay.

  • A Reynolds

  • July 2013

we were very pleased with the hotel, staff were very pleasant, room was lovely and the public area and bar were very nice.

Enjoyed our stay

  • paul s

  • July 2013

One of the best hotels I've stayed in, excellent for getting to the LG arena for our conceet, great staff, top class hotel would definitely stay here again.

The food was fantastic and the staff were really helpful, couldn't ask for a better hotel.