No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
PENDIGO WAY,NATIONAL EXHIBITION CENTRE, BIRMINGHAM, B40 1PS
Choose the contemporary Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC hotel, 10 minutes' walk from the NEC complex and 5 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport. Set in acres of green space and overlooking the peaceful Pendigo Lake, Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC welcomes you in to its bright, glass-fronted Lobby. Check in with friendly Front Desk staff and head for your room or Suite or meet friends for coffee out on our lush summer terrace . You can hold informal meetings around a laptop with wireless Internet , available throughout the hotel. We provide a complimentary shuttle service on request to Birmingham Airport and Rail station , where trains link to Birmingham City centre in 10 minutes. The Shuttle Service is subject to availability. Leave your vehicle in our secure car park and stroll next door to LG Arena, or walk 10 minutes around the lake to events and exhibitions at the NEC complex.

Invite up to 220 to banquets and events in our self-contained Conference Centre, where our Crowne Meetings Director will tailor 11 naturally lit meeting rooms to any occasion. Innovative European dishes are prepared in our Pendigo Restaurant and you can toast business success in our bright and airy Bar against a backdrop of lake views. Our dedicated Concierge can take care of the details of your onward flight or train, leaving you time to relax at Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC .
Picture of Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nec hotel
very good first room had broken bed but was changed promtly

Reviewed by
john harwood

From Woodhall Spa, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rush Gig
After arriving at our booking in time we were told our room was not ready but the staff were helpful and gave us complimentary drinks while we waited so not to much hassle, rooms were clean and cheap through late rooms. The breakfast was good to and all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful, the hotel is ideal if your going to the nec.

Reviewed by
David W

From St Columb, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay.
Excellent hotel to stay at if you are going to the LG Arena for a concert.

Reviewed by
T Smyth

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay to visit LG arena
Lots of friendly staff.
Really nice room.
Fab breakfast.
Supper convenient for the LG Arena

Reviewed by
lorna catmur

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round accommodation.

Reviewed by
Helen Hicks

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel
A very nice hotel. Very clean. Very helpful and friendly staff in a perfect location . I would definitely stay he again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here to anyone wishing to visit birmingham

Reviewed by
J Smith

From , England
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Nice clean accommodation. Brilliant for the N.E.C arena's, all within walking distance. Hotel has all the facilities required. Food in the restaurant was really nice, couldn't fault it. Staff helpful, the only down full, was that they didn't always understand what was said to them, and I definitely didn't understand the receptionist, hence, there was a mix up with my bill, but it was rectified a few days after leaving, so no problems, but they could of offered some kind of gesture, as it was their mistake, but no harm done, and yes, I would stay there again, and I would recommend it.

Reviewed by
linda e

From Abertillery, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good Location
I booked this hotel as going to LG arena and was excellent location parking also easy check smooth very quick dropped bag then over to LG arena which as said by many 2-3min walk.
On return to hotel after show did use the bar asked about food (as missed dinner due to incorrect information earlier gave address to sister hotel in town) was informed could only use room service so headed to room.Took time to get through then informed sorry no hot food after 11pm so missed the deadline so ordered bagel/sandwich this took over 50min Daniel did apologise said would not be charged also received call from reception saying same( which I thought was very kind) got express letter of bill in morning under door with charges still on, spoke to reception and the Manager came out took off the charges and breakfast was very nice. I did suggest idea of hot food up to 12 for people after the shows because there is Nothing! When u leave arena.Would I book again Yes and happy to recommend.

Reviewed by
M Smith

From Mexborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cleanliness
I was disappointed to find that the room had not been dusted very well. There was dust on the drawer handles, behind the TV and round the edges of teh sink unit in the bathroom. It gave the impression that the cleaner had simply wiped round quickly. Otherwise the room was fine.

Reviewed by
Helen S

From , UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We recently had an overnight stay, the rooms were nice extremely clean and comfortable. The bar area was relaxing and again very clean, the staff in all areas of the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Will definatly book again when going to the NEC or LG arenas.

Reviewed by
annette r

From Burnham on Sea, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next