Crowne Plaza BIRMINGHAM NEC

4

Pendigo Way,National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham, B40 1PS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (53)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Severn

  • December 2013

50+ show visitors

Room very comfortable especially the beds.

Bed linen soft and not unperfumed to aid a great nights sleep. Service excellent, nothing too much trouble, in every area of the hotel. Would definitely stay again when visiting the area.

  • Roisin Davids

  • December 2013

Girls night out

Wonderful location for event at NEC.

Beautiful hotel. Excellent customer services. Very helpful staff. Very comfortable stay.

  • Carolyn A

  • December 2013

NEC show visit

Good quality hotel in good location for NEC.

Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. Very nice room and surprisingly quiet so slept well. Overpriced for level of facilities though. Would expect a pool at that price

  • Michael P

  • November 2013

Excellent hotel, friendly and efficient service

  • John L

  • November 2013

review

main problem was that I was given a room that was built for a disabled user (low shower head, emergency switches in red ( which I accidentally pulled on first few minutes of entering the room which caused a panic in the staff to check all was well.

The alarm was still going 20 minutes later. At no time was the purpose of the alarms explained to me. bathroom structured for disabled use. fine if the traveller is disabled but I am not.

  • Rupert L

  • November 2013

Crown Plaza NEC

Excellent service and very efficient registration.

Excelent service in Bar in the evening and very accommodating

  • Sue B

  • November 2013

Excellent situation for NEC and easy journey to town.

We stayed here as we were attending a concert in the LG arena and it was brilliant - 5 minutes out the back door and you're there.

We stayed 2 nights so we could get some shopping done as well. The hotel provided a car to take us to the train station, 15 minute train journey to the centre, then a phone call when we arrived back and they came and collected us. So easy. All the staff we encountered were friendly, professional, polite and very helpful.

Lovely comfortable, clean room with everything we needed. We didn't eat at the hotel but did have 2 glasses of wine for £16. Somewhat excessive but I guess that's hotel prices... Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again if up that way.

  • r jordan

  • November 2013

drinks expensive

  • Gillian Hendry

  • November 2013

1 night stay for a concert

Stayed for a Billy Joel concert at LG arena.

Could not have picked a better location. Service at booking in was perfect. Staff friendly and helpful . Room very clean and all we needed. Did not have dinner in hotel but it did look like a good place to eat. Breakfast was good and again the staff were helpful and attentive. Certainly would stay again at this hotel.

  • gareth c

  • November 2013

Cannot Fault

Really really good hotel.

Immaculate and staff superb despite being full to the rafters. Would go again and recommend to anyone going to NEC or LG arena as literally 5mins walk away.