No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
PENDIGO WAY,NATIONAL EXHIBITION CENTRE, BIRMINGHAM, B40 1PS
Choose the contemporary Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC hotel, 10 minutes' walk from the NEC complex and 5 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport. Set in acres of green space and overlooking the peaceful Pendigo Lake, Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC welcomes you in to its bright, glass-fronted Lobby. Check in with friendly Front Desk staff and head for your room or Suite or meet friends for coffee out on our lush summer terrace . You can hold informal meetings around a laptop with wireless Internet , available throughout the hotel. We provide a complimentary shuttle service on request to Birmingham Airport and Rail station , where trains link to Birmingham City centre in 10 minutes. The Shuttle Service is subject to availability. Leave your vehicle in our secure car park and stroll next door to LG Arena, or walk 10 minutes around the lake to events and exhibitions at the NEC complex.

Invite up to 220 to banquets and events in our self-contained Conference Centre, where our Crowne Meetings Director will tailor 11 naturally lit meeting rooms to any occasion. Innovative European dishes are prepared in our Pendigo Restaurant and you can toast business success in our bright and airy Bar against a backdrop of lake views. Our dedicated Concierge can take care of the details of your onward flight or train, leaving you time to relax at Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC .
Picture of Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel, great location
A hotel not to be missed, ideal location, professional and friendly staff, superb quality at a high standard and very welcoming.

Reviewed by
P Hannah

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We arrived on mid evening and whilst there were 3 people on Reception we had to wait ages to be seen. One person was dealing with a query the others seemed to fold pieces of paper. No urgency to deal with customers at all.

ManagementResponse

Dear M Irvine, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies with your wait time during check in. Your feedback are will be shared with the staff to insure and implement procedures so issues such as your wait time do not occur again. Rest assure your comments are valued and aid in the improvement of our services. Thank you again and we hope to see you for another visit soon Sincerely, Zelyn

Reviewed by
M Irvine

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would visit again
Hotel was very easy to get to via M6 toll and M42. Although very close to the airport we could not hear the planes when the windows were closed. Very comfortable, large bed and great powerful shower. Good facilities in room - huge tv in room along with fridge, safe, trouser press, iron with ironing board, coffee, tea and biscuits along with bottled water, complimentary chocolate(not to my taste) and good quality toiletries. Found that the air-conditioning instructions did not match the control panel on the wall. I'm sure a call to the front desk would have solved this problem. Need to be a bit more careful with hoovering as small plastic teeth from a comb were lying on carpet on arrival. Only one dressing gown was available for use in a double room. Lack of facilities in immediate area soon to be resolved as building of "Resorts World" with restaurants, shops, cinemas and casinos is being carried out at this moment in time. Very handy for the NEC as it is a 5 minute walk away. But one word of warning - the wild geese which live around the lake poo everywhere on the path and grassy areas and you have to pick your way carefully. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Stephen G

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we were very pleased with the hotel, staff were very pleasant, room was lovely and the public area and bar were very nice. Enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
A Reynolds

From England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the best hotels I've stayed in, excellent for getting to the LG arena for our conceet, great staff, top class hotel would definitely stay here again! The food was fantastic and the staff were really helpful, couldn't ask for a better hotel!

Reviewed by
paul s

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't Go!!
Went to concert - building site next door so be prepared to wake early, air conditioning doesn't work. Get back from concert no food available after 10.15pm, told to use room service so instead of being to have drink in bar went to room. Rang room service for 15 minutes no answer. Rang reception they said they would get room service to ring us which they did 10 minutes later to tell us at least 25 minute wait for food. Absolutely stifling and airless, barely slept a wink, then early morning wake up call by building site which is 50 foot away and only view from our window. Avoid like the plague if you want to sleep/eat or enjoy your stay.

ManagementResponse

Dear S Gardner, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, We’re sorry about the air conditioning and for falling below your expectation regarding room service. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando, IHG Care

Reviewed by
S Gardner

From Burnham on Sea, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay here everytime when visiting the NEC. Excellent room with view of the LG Arena.

Reviewed by
Delyth G

From Ashbourne, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food fiasco in the bar
I have already written a review and sent it to the review centre.

ManagementResponse

Dear Sharon Studdy, Thank you for your feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer. Once again, thank you for staying with us and leaving us your feedback. Regards, Joel, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Sharon Studdy

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel Shame about the parking Charges!
We arrived quite late on the Friday night and in spite of that there were quite a lot of other people arriving at the same time but another receptionist appeared so checked in quickly. The room was of a nice size, clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was also well appointed with a powerful shower and plenty of hot water. The downside was that it was very hot in there and we couldn't turn the air con down below 17 and the unit was positioned over the door so didn't really have much affect on the room temperature. The food was good, but the breakfast was expensive. We did have a query about the final bill and e mailed but ended up having to phone to sort it out. There was also a parking charge of £10 a day which is not really acceptable for people who are staying at the hotel.

Reviewed by
keith W

From Totnes, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
There were no direction signs from the Birmingham Railway Station to the hotel so we had to walk quite a lot. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. Very close from/to the NEC. A shopping centre is being built at the moment so it is quite noisy from the early morning.

Reviewed by
petr n

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next