No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
PENDIGO WAY,NATIONAL EXHIBITION CENTRE, BIRMINGHAM, B40 1PS
Choose the contemporary Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC hotel, 10 minutes' walk from the NEC complex and 5 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport. Set in acres of green space and overlooking the peaceful Pendigo Lake, Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC welcomes you in to its bright, glass-fronted Lobby. Check in with friendly Front Desk staff and head for your room or Suite or meet friends for coffee out on our lush summer terrace . You can hold informal meetings around a laptop with wireless Internet , available throughout the hotel. We provide a complimentary shuttle service on request to Birmingham Airport and Rail station , where trains link to Birmingham City centre in 10 minutes. The Shuttle Service is subject to availability. Leave your vehicle in our secure car park and stroll next door to LG Arena, or walk 10 minutes around the lake to events and exhibitions at the NEC complex.

Invite up to 220 to banquets and events in our self-contained Conference Centre, where our Crowne Meetings Director will tailor 11 naturally lit meeting rooms to any occasion. Innovative European dishes are prepared in our Pendigo Restaurant and you can toast business success in our bright and airy Bar against a backdrop of lake views. Our dedicated Concierge can take care of the details of your onward flight or train, leaving you time to relax at Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC .
Picture of Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location and comfortable accommodation - shame about the building work!
I had a one-night stay at this hotel while a delegate at an exhibition at the NEC and found it very convenient location-wise, being less than 5 minutes from the main exhibition centre.
The room was well-furnished with comfortable bedding and the aromatherapy oils provided were a nice touch. Unfortunately though I was woken at 5 am due to some extensive construction work taking place right outside my window - despite the window being shut the noise was quite intrusive.
The restaurant had a good menu and the food was good quality.

Reviewed by
Laura R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A cut above the norm
Service and room excellent, although the price of breakfast was horrendous, so we ate elsewhere as we went into B'ham next day. We stayed to attend a concert at the LG and it was a five minute walk.

Reviewed by
Christopher Pogson

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great way to enjoy NEC
Live local to NEC but the hotel experience made our night complete

Reviewed by
Mark Parsons

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shuttle
Arrived at the airport, used the dedicated hotel phone to call the hotel re the shuttle bus repeatedly. Could not get an answer, so ended up paying £8 for a cab. Girl arrived had the same problem as me. Booking was not on the system, had to email them with the confirmation from my iPad. Arranged the "Free" shuttle on way back. river told everyone they had to pay a pound for parking! Think it was a scam.

ManagementResponse

Dear Marc L, Thank you for your review. All our guest comments are valuable and we consider them seriously in the consistent endeavor to improve the quality of our products and service. We read with much concern about the unpleasant experience that you have encountered during your previous stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had with our shuttle service and for the dissatisfaction our service level has caused you. We regret the poor experience you had during your visit. It is our fullest intention to provide the best experience, as such, we are constantly looking into areas of improvements in the best of our efforts assuring you of our best attention and service at all times. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Dhan, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Marc L

From St Peters, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but expensive!
Staff were friendly and helpful, bar meal was really tasty, best burger I've had in ages! The room was good though the air con didn't work. Also got charged £10 for one nights parking which I wasn't told about and was a bit of a shock!

ManagementResponse

Dear Paul H, Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very appreciative that you felt our bar meal was excellent. However, we apologize if your stay was negatively affected by the poor staff information and unacceptable air conditioning unit you received. We appreciate your feedback and allowing us the opportunity to address these issues with the appropriate people and department. Again, thank you for your review. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Paul H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel, great location
A hotel not to be missed, ideal location, professional and friendly staff, superb quality at a high standard and very welcoming.

Reviewed by
P Hannah

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We arrived on mid evening and whilst there were 3 people on Reception we had to wait ages to be seen. One person was dealing with a query the others seemed to fold pieces of paper. No urgency to deal with customers at all.

ManagementResponse

Dear M Irvine, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies with your wait time during check in. Your feedback are will be shared with the staff to insure and implement procedures so issues such as your wait time do not occur again. Rest assure your comments are valued and aid in the improvement of our services. Thank you again and we hope to see you for another visit soon Sincerely, Zelyn

Reviewed by
M Irvine

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would visit again
Hotel was very easy to get to via M6 toll and M42. Although very close to the airport we could not hear the planes when the windows were closed. Very comfortable, large bed and great powerful shower. Good facilities in room - huge tv in room along with fridge, safe, trouser press, iron with ironing board, coffee, tea and biscuits along with bottled water, complimentary chocolate(not to my taste) and good quality toiletries. Found that the air-conditioning instructions did not match the control panel on the wall. I'm sure a call to the front desk would have solved this problem. Need to be a bit more careful with hoovering as small plastic teeth from a comb were lying on carpet on arrival. Only one dressing gown was available for use in a double room. Lack of facilities in immediate area soon to be resolved as building of "Resorts World" with restaurants, shops, cinemas and casinos is being carried out at this moment in time. Very handy for the NEC as it is a 5 minute walk away. But one word of warning - the wild geese which live around the lake poo everywhere on the path and grassy areas and you have to pick your way carefully. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Stephen G

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we were very pleased with the hotel, staff were very pleasant, room was lovely and the public area and bar were very nice. Enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
A Reynolds

From England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the best hotels I've stayed in, excellent for getting to the LG arena for our conceet, great staff, top class hotel would definitely stay here again! The food was fantastic and the staff were really helpful, couldn't ask for a better hotel!

Reviewed by
paul s

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next