No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
PENDIGO WAY,NATIONAL EXHIBITION CENTRE, BIRMINGHAM, B40 1PS
Choose the contemporary Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC hotel, 10 minutes' walk from the NEC complex and 5 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport. Set in acres of green space and overlooking the peaceful Pendigo Lake, Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC welcomes you in to its bright, glass-fronted Lobby. Check in with friendly Front Desk staff and head for your room or Suite or meet friends for coffee out on our lush summer terrace . You can hold informal meetings around a laptop with wireless Internet , available throughout the hotel. We provide a complimentary shuttle service on request to Birmingham Airport and Rail station , where trains link to Birmingham City centre in 10 minutes. The Shuttle Service is subject to availability. Leave your vehicle in our secure car park and stroll next door to LG Arena, or walk 10 minutes around the lake to events and exhibitions at the NEC complex.

Invite up to 220 to banquets and events in our self-contained Conference Centre, where our Crowne Meetings Director will tailor 11 naturally lit meeting rooms to any occasion. Innovative European dishes are prepared in our Pendigo Restaurant and you can toast business success in our bright and airy Bar against a backdrop of lake views. Our dedicated Concierge can take care of the details of your onward flight or train, leaving you time to relax at Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC .
Picture of Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay for a concert
Stayed for a Billy Joel concert at LG arena. Could not have picked a better location. Service at booking in was perfect. Staff friendly and helpful . Room very clean and all we needed. Did not have dinner in hotel but it did look like a good place to eat. Breakfast was good and again the staff were helpful and attentive. Certainly would stay again at this hotel.

Reviewed by
Gillian Hendry

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cannot Fault
Really really good hotel! Immaculate and staff superb despite being full to the rafters. Would go again and recommend to anyone going to NEC or LG arena as literally 5mins walk away.

Reviewed by
gareth c

From cardiff, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent situation for NEC and easy journey to town.
We stayed here as we were attending a concert in the LG arena and it was brilliant - 5 minutes out the back door and you're there!
We stayed 2 nights so we could get some shopping done as well. The hotel provided a car to take us to the train station, 15 minute train journey to the centre, then a phone call when we arrived back and they came and collected us. So easy. All the staff we encountered were friendly, professional, polite and very helpful.
Lovely comfortable, clean room with everything we needed.
We didn't eat at the hotel but did have 2 glasses of wine for £16! Somewhat excessive but I guess that's hotel prices...
Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again if up that way.

Reviewed by
Sue B

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crown Plaza NEC
Excellent service and very efficient registration.
Excelent service in Bar in the evening and very accommodating

Reviewed by
Rupert L

From Malmesbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Impressed
Enjoyed my stay here. Nice, new, modern hotel with decent bar, bar food and restaurant downstairs. Staff were very attentive, excellent.
They asked me on exit how I would rate them out of 10. I said 6 because they wanted to charge for parking and internet access, both pet peeves of mine. I was exhibiting at the NEC which meant I needed both services as read really. I was in and out of the car park and needed to get online often, but I dont see why it should be chargeable when I had a free parking pass for the NEC car parks and theres free wifi all over the country.
Anyway, the reception staff waived my parking fee and would have done the same for my internet if I had used it (I just used my phone)
So now they are 10 out of 10 LOL:)

Reviewed by
Chris B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location and comfortable accommodation - shame about the building work!
I had a one-night stay at this hotel while a delegate at an exhibition at the NEC and found it very convenient location-wise, being less than 5 minutes from the main exhibition centre.
The room was well-furnished with comfortable bedding and the aromatherapy oils provided were a nice touch. Unfortunately though I was woken at 5 am due to some extensive construction work taking place right outside my window - despite the window being shut the noise was quite intrusive.
The restaurant had a good menu and the food was good quality.

Reviewed by
Laura R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A cut above the norm
Service and room excellent, although the price of breakfast was horrendous, so we ate elsewhere as we went into B'ham next day. We stayed to attend a concert at the LG and it was a five minute walk.

Reviewed by
Christopher Pogson

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great way to enjoy NEC
Live local to NEC but the hotel experience made our night complete

Reviewed by
Mark Parsons

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shuttle
Arrived at the airport, used the dedicated hotel phone to call the hotel re the shuttle bus repeatedly. Could not get an answer, so ended up paying £8 for a cab. Girl arrived had the same problem as me. Booking was not on the system, had to email them with the confirmation from my iPad. Arranged the "Free" shuttle on way back. river told everyone they had to pay a pound for parking! Think it was a scam.

ManagementResponse

Dear Marc L, Thank you for your review. All our guest comments are valuable and we consider them seriously in the consistent endeavor to improve the quality of our products and service. We read with much concern about the unpleasant experience that you have encountered during your previous stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had with our shuttle service and for the dissatisfaction our service level has caused you. We regret the poor experience you had during your visit. It is our fullest intention to provide the best experience, as such, we are constantly looking into areas of improvements in the best of our efforts assuring you of our best attention and service at all times. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Dhan, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Marc L

From St Peters, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but expensive!
Staff were friendly and helpful, bar meal was really tasty, best burger I've had in ages! The room was good though the air con didn't work. Also got charged £10 for one nights parking which I wasn't told about and was a bit of a shock!

ManagementResponse

Dear Paul H, Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very appreciative that you felt our bar meal was excellent. However, we apologize if your stay was negatively affected by the poor staff information and unacceptable air conditioning unit you received. We appreciate your feedback and allowing us the opportunity to address these issues with the appropriate people and department. Again, thank you for your review. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Paul H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next