Reviews - Crowne Plaza BIRMINGHAM NEC


Pendigo Way,National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham, B40 1PS

Price From 311.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • L Simmons

  • April 2014

great hotel 2 min walk from NEC

Absoluty great hotel ideal for what we wanted, couldnt asked for more, plus they had 24hrs room services and such friendly staff will certainly going back :)

  • Sarah Crowhurst

  • April 2014

Excellent stay, right next to the NEC

Everything done well, made experience easy and enjoyable.

Would stay again.

  • Scott Nicholas

  • April 2014

Friendly Hotel

The staff are super friendly but when I complained about my air conditioning making very loud noises during the night and stopping me from sleeping, there was no feedback or anything, they simply turned it off do I had no heating at all.

Check in takes way too long, god knows why we all have to wait in a line and spend ages to simply check in, I think they need to speed this process up, make it more efficient for their staff!

  • Neil O'Donnell

  • March 2014

Great location but top end price wise

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for one night as we were going to Crufts.

The hotel was in a perfect location but cost £191 including breakfast. There was a bit of noise which we mentioned and were refunded slightly for. Overall though it was a pleasant stay.

  • Linnet M

  • January 2014

Best place to be!!

I really had a pleasant stay, would love to go back either for business or leisure.


  • January 2014

very good hotel. ..

Friendly helpfull ...

  • Nathan Ind

  • January 2014

Nathan and Michelles stay

lovely hotel right next to the NEC all the staff were very helpfull and nothing was to much trouble for them.

The room we had was spotless and the furnishing was very nice had a full english break fast and its the best full english iv had for a long time. Would definatly stay at this hotel again

  • douglas p

  • January 2014

very claean and well presented, staff very helpful and friendly east free parking close to airport a

NEC close

  • Eric N

  • December 2013

One night

Great room apart from dead fly on skirting board expected more from this hotel

  • Elaine Bebbington

  • December 2013

Clothes show w/e