No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
PENDIGO WAY,NATIONAL EXHIBITION CENTRE, BIRMINGHAM, B40 1PS
Choose the contemporary Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC hotel, 10 minutes' walk from the NEC complex and 5 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport. Set in acres of green space and overlooking the peaceful Pendigo Lake, Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC welcomes you in to its bright, glass-fronted Lobby. Check in with friendly Front Desk staff and head for your room or Suite or meet friends for coffee out on our lush summer terrace . You can hold informal meetings around a laptop with wireless Internet , available throughout the hotel. We provide a complimentary shuttle service on request to Birmingham Airport and Rail station , where trains link to Birmingham City centre in 10 minutes. The Shuttle Service is subject to availability. Leave your vehicle in our secure car park and stroll next door to LG Arena, or walk 10 minutes around the lake to events and exhibitions at the NEC complex.

Invite up to 220 to banquets and events in our self-contained Conference Centre, where our Crowne Meetings Director will tailor 11 naturally lit meeting rooms to any occasion. Innovative European dishes are prepared in our Pendigo Restaurant and you can toast business success in our bright and airy Bar against a backdrop of lake views. Our dedicated Concierge can take care of the details of your onward flight or train, leaving you time to relax at Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC .
Picture of Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nathan and Michelles stay
lovely hotel right next to the NEC all the staff were very helpfull and nothing was to much trouble for them. The room we had was spotless and the furnishing was very nice had a full english break fast and its the best full english iv had for a long time. Would definatly stay at this hotel again

Reviewed by
Nathan Ind

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very claean and well presented, staff very helpful and friendly east free parking close to airport a
NEC close

Reviewed by
douglas p

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night
Great room apart from dead fly on skirting board expected more from this hotel

ManagementResponse

Dear Eric N, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. I am sorry to hear about the troubles you encountered during your stay. Your comments have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Eric N

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clothes show w/e

Reviewed by
Elaine Bebbington

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Girls night out
Wonderful location for event at NEC. Beautiful hotel. Excellent customer services. Very helpful staff. Very comfortable stay.

Reviewed by
Roisin Davids

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

50+ show visitors
Room very comfortable especially the beds. Bed linen soft and not unperfumed to aid a great nights sleep. Service excellent, nothing too much trouble, in every area of the hotel. Would definitely stay again when visiting the area.

Reviewed by
D Severn

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NEC show visit
Good quality hotel in good location for NEC. Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. Very nice room and surprisingly quiet so slept well. Overpriced for level of facilities though. Would expect a pool at that price

ManagementResponse

Dear Carolyn A, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. Our goal is to ensure you feel valued and appreciated and I am happy our hotel location and staff service exceeded your expectations. We would cherish another moment to host your next stay when you are in the area again. Sincerely, Zelyn N IHGCare

Reviewed by
Carolyn A

From Holmfirth , UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, friendly and efficient service

Reviewed by
Michael P

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
main problem was that I was given a room that was built for a disabled user (low shower head, emergency switches in red ( which I accidentally pulled on first few minutes of entering the room which caused a panic in the staff to check all was well. The alarm was still going 20 minutes later. At no time was the purpose of the alarms explained to me. bathroom structured for disabled use. fine if the traveller is disabled but I am not.

ManagementResponse

Dear John L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you encountered issues with the room allocation and alarm during your stay with us. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
John L

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

drinks expensive

Reviewed by
r jordan

From colchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next