You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Crowne Plaza BIRMINGHAM NEC


Pendigo Way,National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham, B40 1PS

Price From 221.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Gary S

  • March 2015

Top Class hotel, everything you need

Very good hotels and the rooms had everything you need including all the normal tea, coffee, trouser press, hairdryer etc etc.

We stayed here 3 nights and every day had complimentary bottled water, chocolates mints and condiments for refreshments. In many hotels this only lasts one day, so would highly recommend this hotel. Only criticism is the parking charge of £10 per day which I would like to see scrapped. We had a complimentary pass for parking as an exhibitor for another car park but needed the car at the hotel to get about.

  • Laura L

  • March 2015

Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC

The breakfast was lovely and the staff were friendly and helpful

  • J Blyth

  • December 2014

An average hotel

The hotel gave an aura of somewhere very posh, and the price definitely reflected that.

However the room itself was no different to a lot cheaper hotels and I would not say it is worth the price. I did not try the food there as it would of been over £40 just for a one person meal and it did not seem worth it. On check out we were told in both the confirmation email and on arrival at the hotel that it was 12:00, but I was disturbed at 11:00 by a member of staff who was insistent that I should have already checked out. Overall the hotel itself was average and could of offered more for the price tag that came with the room.

Response from hotel

Dear J Blyth,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to room quality and staff services. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Your comments will help us improve our service and offer a great experience for our guests.



IHG Care

  • paul thomas

  • December 2014

prime location

perfect place to stay for LG shows,but when we tried to book for nickelback tour next november the price had doubled so we booked into the hilton hotel for the same price as we payed to stay with you this time, though we would have been more than happy to become regular stayers at yours

  • Barry F

  • December 2014


Stayed overnight while.

Visiting a venue, although the hotel very busy the staff were very helpful and accommodating, assisting us to eat although restaurant full and booked up sitting us in the bar area

  • angela evans

  • December 2014

no space in an empty restaurant??

went into restaurant at 5.30 told it was fully booked ( not one person eating in there) and to come back at 9.30 !!!.

snack bar was very ,very noisy and felt like eating in a hall way. not impressed, actually booked out and went home so didnt even stay the one night we had booked

Response from hotel

Dear Angela Evans,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Your review is invaluable to us to ensure that we deliver great service and standards to the highest level. I am sorry if the service at the restaurant fell below your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and allowing us the opportunity to address these issues with the appropriate people and department. I hope if you get back to the area, you will consider staying at our hotel.



IHG Care

  • Jeff M

  • November 2014

Good all round

Stayed here whilst exhibiting at the NEC.

Really handy as it was onky a few minutes away from the Hall. Clean throughout, high quality meal, very friendly staff and lots of space. Car park spacious, the room had everything you need for a short stay, check in and check out by efficient. Decent price so all in all. If you need a hotel right on the doorstep of the NEC, this one fits the bill perfectly, better than the others I've stayed at nearby.

  • Joanne C

  • November 2014

Good hotel, friendly staff, very close to the lg so ideal accommodation

  • Laura Llorente

  • October 2014

I had no problem with the hotel whatsoever.

However, late rooms asked me if I wanted a smoking or non-smoking room and gave me the impression that I could smoke in my room, which was not the case.