No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Old Etonian Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
38 HIGH STREET , HARROW, HA1 3LL
Harrow on the Hill is a conservation area with Harrow Public School and St Marys church as the Historicals places. Wembley Stadium one stop, Baker Street central London 3 stops away by Underground ( Metropolitan Line). The hotel is easy to drive to. M40, M4, M25 all withing 20 minutes drive.
Picture of Old Etonian Hotel, HARROW at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden gem
Stayed in the Old Etonian for two nights in November for the NFL UK at Wembley. Arrived late afternoon & had no problem gaining the key from the resturant next door. Very friendly staff showed us to the room, which was very clean & plenty big enough with excellent views. Breakfast each morning provided plenty of variety, overall excellent value for money. Hotel is about a 5 to 10 minute walk up hill from Harrow-on-the-Hill station, which is about a 10 minute tube ride to Wembley & about 15mins to Kings Cross, situated in a very quiet area. Will definitely be staying here again.

Reviewed by
Anna M

From Catterick Garrison, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too small and too noisy a room
After the double bed, there was hardly any standing room. Ironing your clothes was a fire hazard. The TV did not work and it took them 24 hours to sort it out. The telephone did not work so I had to walk down to reception (restaurant) to lodge a complaint. The room was directly above a restaurant and despite closed windows - the noise would not let you sleep till 2300 hrs! There is no parking at the hotel! So all in all it is not somewhere I will go back in a hurry.

Reviewed by
P Desai

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasure and Comfort
I was on location shooting a film in North London and after a long day's work
on a crowded set in unusual heat, I found pleasure and comfort in The Old Etonian,
my little hotel on the hill overlooking Harrow. It is a unpretentious, charming
place to stay; clean and quiet with an engaged staff to make you comfortable.
Dinner in the hotel's restaurant was reasonably priced with large single glasses of
chilled Chardonnay. Breakfast was an enormous spread with many options.
The neighborhood offers several other places including an excellent
tapas bar. I'd go back to The Old Etonian even if I weren't working locally.

Reviewed by
Nancy Graham

From USA
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good place for a Wembley Stadium event
I stayed here to go to an England match. Extremely convenient if you don't mind a 10 minute walk up the hill from the Tube. My room was excellent - spacious and comfortable. The continental breakfast was fine, the host charming and the overall experience to be commended. The situation, right in the heart of Harrow School made for an even more interesting stay. The hotel's name (the Old Etonian) is worth a picture in itself!

Reviewed by
Stephen D

From Ilkley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor overall
Crampted room, tiny too/shower, street light outside windkw and generally poor provision re pillows and postage stamp brown towels

Reviewed by
a harrison

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small noisy room.
The room was very small and poorly lit.The bathroom sloped to one side with loose tiles on the floor and a window that didnt shut properly and couldnt be locked.At night the noise from the restaurant situated underneath kept you awake into the early hours as did other guest every time they came up the wooden stairs.Breakfast was only continental which with the price paid for accomodation was very disappointing.

Reviewed by
E White

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Accommodation and Service
From the moment I arrived this hotel provided excellent service and were attentive to my every need. The hotel is in a beautiful quiet village which is full of character and interest. The hotel itself is well looked after and the breakfast, although continental, included a selection which was exceptional. I would not hesitate to return sometime, even if I did not need to go to the area on business.

Reviewed by
E Trotman

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is a little gem. I was concerned that there was a street light right outside and thin curtains, but I slept so well it didn't matter. Now need an excuse to stay again!

Reviewed by
Carol S

From Monmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean, comfortable accomadation with free wi-fi. Excellent value for money and a great location
Great value for an excellent location
My room was clean and tidy
Everybody was helpful and friendly

Reviewed by
shane R

From Tetbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A GOOD BASE
Good value, comfortable, clean; easy access to central London

Reviewed by
R Norman

From Tisbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next