You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Old Etonian Hotel

3

38 HIGH STREET, HARROW, HA1 3LL

Price From 157.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M S

  • February 2016

Mixed Feelings

My room was a small double, had I been with someone, it would have been too cramped.

There was a stain on the bedspread. Dinner. Wow!. The food was out of this world, I was eating with a friend and I can't tell you how how fabulous it was. My mouth waters when I think about it. I would definitely return for dinner. However, I was very disappointed with breakfast, I had expected it to be of the same high quality, but it was a mixture Continental cheeses, meats, muffins, cereals etc. I had hoped for a delicious cooked breakfast setting me up for the journey home....

  • H Lehtonen

  • August 2015

Review

Nice hotel, friendly staff and good breakfast.

  • Glyn Cumberlidge

  • June 2015

Great place to stay

Already booked again .

Lovely accomadation . Views . Staff . Reccomend .

  • Robert D

  • February 2015

HARROW ON THE HILL

Lovely location, easy to get into to town by train, or into Harrow by bus just a few minutes.

Hotel very nice and comfortable, good shower, very clean. Nice breakfast in a relaxed atmosphere. staff very nice.

  • C Gavin

  • December 2014

Strange

I must preface this by saying that I am an Englishman living in Asia where I am used to a certain standard of hotel.

However, I did find the Old Etonian a little strange. I stayed for Boxing Night the 26th of December and there was no heating in my room. The next morning I awoke to a continental breakfast with the only hot food a boiled egg and toast. For 80 odd pounds I expected a little more. This was a shame as it is in a lovely position on the Hill and could do well if the owners were not so blatantly money grabbing. I have stayed at Bed and Breakfasts which were warmer and offered more in the way of traditional English nourishment.

  • Claire B

  • December 2014

Lovely stay at a lovely hotel .

I stayed here for one night for business purposes.

The staff were fantastic, very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The room was lovely, very clean with a gorgeous view across Harrow on the Hill. Restaurant downstairs was very charming and full of character. Food was gorgeous, I had a gorgeous 3 course meal. My stay was made even more memorable by Nesto (sorry if spelling is wrong), who, I believe is the manager. He was attentive (as we're all of the staff), and really made me feel a valued guest. Considering I only wanted a place to lay my head in preparation for business meetings the next day. I was very pleasantly surprised by the high quality of hotel, service, food and welcome. I would recommend this hotel and popular restaurant to anyone for either business or leisure trips.

  • P Desai

  • November 2014

Too small and too noisy a room

After the double bed, there was hardly any standing room.

Ironing your clothes was a fire hazard. The TV did not work and it took them 24 hours to sort it out. The telephone did not work so I had to walk down to reception (restaurant) to lodge a complaint. The room was directly above a restaurant and despite closed windows - the noise would not let you sleep till 2300 hrs. There is no parking at the hotel. So all in all it is not somewhere I will go back in a hurry.

  • Anna M

  • November 2014

Hidden gem

Stayed in the Old Etonian for two nights in November for the NFL UK at Wembley.

Arrived late afternoon & had no problem gaining the key from the resturant next door. Very friendly staff showed us to the room, which was very clean & plenty big enough with excellent views. Breakfast each morning provided plenty of variety, overall excellent value for money. Hotel is about a 5 to 10 minute walk up hill from Harrow-on-the-Hill station, which is about a 10 minute tube ride to Wembley & about 15mins to Kings Cross, situated in a very quiet area. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Nancy Graham

  • June 2014

Pleasure and Comfort

I was on location shooting a film in North London and after a long day's work on a crowded set in unusual heat, I found pleasure and comfort in The Old Etonian, my little hotel on the hill overlooking Harrow.

It is a unpretentious, charming

place to stay; clean and quiet with an engaged staff to make you comfortable. Dinner in the hotel's restaurant was reasonably priced with large single glasses of

chilled Chardonnay. Breakfast was an enormous spread with many options. The neighborhood offers several other places including an excellent

tapas bar. I'd go back to The Old Etonian even if I weren't working locally.