Reviews - Bredbury Hall Hotel

3

Osborne Street Bredbury, Stockport, SK6 2DH

Price From 126.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (73)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Wendy F

  • July 2015

Nice hotel

A nice hotel, but a bit noisy at the weekend because of the on site night club.

Perfect if you want to visit the night club, as entrance is included in your stay.

  • Makgoadi M

  • June 2015

Not for me but if you're on a stag or hen do....

The first clue was getting a dress code which cited offensive tattoos as a no no.

This was not a good choice for me. Stockport 3 star is a world apart. It was full of club goers and drunken noisy people all night. no fridge in the room, no shower curtain and a dodgy tv remote. The room was definitely tired and in need of attention. I left a day earlier than planned and went to another hotel as I couldn't bear another night there. Apparently this was a quiet night and the next night was going to be louder. Great for groups but not for a quiet, restful weekend away.

  • Sarah B

  • June 2015

Bredbury Hall Hotel

Great customer focus, a late arrival so receptuoniSt suggested a room away from the night disco and entertainment - great forethought and most welcome.

  • Graham Unsworth

  • May 2015

Country Estate Hotel near centre of Stockport

Amazed to find such a Country Style Hotel with grounds to match near the centre of Stockport, accessed from busy motorway junctions and through a densely populated housing estate.

Suddenly you enter an oasis of peace and calm of landscaped gardens, woods and ponds. Our room was huge and furnished to reflect a bygone age of splendour and good taste. Our window and balcony overlooked the woods and a river as it meandered through the extensive grounds. The large bathroom contained a wonderful shower. The inclusive buffet breakfast was brilliant, with an excellent menu and freshly prepared/cooked food. Reception and dining room staff were very attentive and courteous.

  • H Dhami

  • May 2015

Bredbury Hall Hotel

Very good.

Excellent break for friends or with family.

  • A McMillan

  • April 2015

Great hotel

Stayed here for 3 nights while on business in the local area.

Rooms were excellent. They were clean, tidy, and of a very good size. Breakfast is mainly self service, and has a great selection to choose from. If I need to go back to Stockport I will certainly stay here again.

  • kath w

  • April 2015

attending a wedding - good location

from reception to cleaning, food and general atmosphere of the venue, couldn't ask for a nicer place.

Only little fault that the pillows were too soft for us as the bed was too firm.

  • Robert M

  • March 2015

Bathroom was unclean.

Scum marks in the math. Room stunk of smoke.

  • Dennis Freeman-Wright

  • March 2015

Country Location in Town

Very nice accommodation in a rural setting only 2 miles from the centre of Stockport.

Very convenient.

  • J Willoughby

  • February 2015

Pre wedding stay

Booked a room for the evening before my wedding at the hotel.

Everything OK until the club closed and everybody from there entered the residents lounge to carry on the partying at 2am. I contacted the reception who stated it would go on until about 5am and all they could do was to shut the fire doors and hope this would help. It did slightly but still had a broken nights sleep. It didn't however spoil the wedding the hotel could not do enough for us. Thank you