Reviews - Bredbury Hall Hotel


Osborne Street Bredbury, Stockport, SK6 2DH

Price From 157.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (63)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • terri B

  • November 2015

brilliant night

Although the rooms are a little tired its very clean and comfortable.

The food was amazing. the drinks are a bit pricey but overall a great place to visit. its so easy and relaxed with everything under one roof.

  • Faye W

  • October 2015

Great place lovely and clean food was nice too x

  • i dawson

  • October 2015

We will be back again with friends

The room was spacious, well presented and very clean.

The staff were friendly and very helpful. Especially the bar staff who were happy and very knowledgeable. I would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in the area. We will return.

  • Peter W

  • October 2015


Now being refitted too

  • Wendy F

  • July 2015

Nice hotel

A nice hotel, but a bit noisy at the weekend because of the on site night club.

Perfect if you want to visit the night club, as entrance is included in your stay.

  • Makgoadi M

  • June 2015

Not for me but if you're on a stag or hen do....

The first clue was getting a dress code which cited offensive tattoos as a no no.

This was not a good choice for me. Stockport 3 star is a world apart. It was full of club goers and drunken noisy people all night. no fridge in the room, no shower curtain and a dodgy tv remote. The room was definitely tired and in need of attention. I left a day earlier than planned and went to another hotel as I couldn't bear another night there. Apparently this was a quiet night and the next night was going to be louder. Great for groups but not for a quiet, restful weekend away.

  • Sarah B

  • June 2015

Bredbury Hall Hotel

Great customer focus, a late arrival so receptuoniSt suggested a room away from the night disco and entertainment - great forethought and most welcome.

  • Graham Unsworth

  • May 2015

Country Estate Hotel near centre of Stockport

Amazed to find such a Country Style Hotel with grounds to match near the centre of Stockport, accessed from busy motorway junctions and through a densely populated housing estate.

Suddenly you enter an oasis of peace and calm of landscaped gardens, woods and ponds. Our room was huge and furnished to reflect a bygone age of splendour and good taste. Our window and balcony overlooked the woods and a river as it meandered through the extensive grounds. The large bathroom contained a wonderful shower. The inclusive buffet breakfast was brilliant, with an excellent menu and freshly prepared/cooked food. Reception and dining room staff were very attentive and courteous.

  • H Dhami

  • May 2015

Bredbury Hall Hotel

Very good.

Excellent break for friends or with family.

  • A McMillan

  • April 2015

Great hotel

Stayed here for 3 nights while on business in the local area.

Rooms were excellent. They were clean, tidy, and of a very good size. Breakfast is mainly self service, and has a great selection to choose from. If I need to go back to Stockport I will certainly stay here again.