No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - North Beach Apartments

Not Classified  Self Catering Ratings explained
Bells Holiday Flat 184 Promenade, BLACKPOOL, FY1 1RJ
Blackpool seafront self catering holiday apartments sleeping 2-4 people on the North Promenade just 200 yards from the North Pier. Splendid sea views.

The North Beach holiday apartments are superbly situated on Blackpool's North Promenade with splendid views over the Irish sea overlooking the beach and illuminations,and just a four minute walk from the North railway station, and two hundred yards from the north pier, our studio apartments sleep between two and four people and some are located on the ground floor, we also have small rear yard parking by prior arrangement Blackpool's vibrant night life and shops are also within easy reach and the world famous Pleasure Beach is just a tram ride away. All are self contained and include kitchenette with microwave, or cooker and refrigerator electricity is by £1 pre payment meter. Each is complete with Freeview television for your entertainment.
Picture of North Beach Apartments, BLACKPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
56% recommended this accommodation to a friend 53% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for money
Great Value for money - room 4 had an excellent sea view

Reviewed by
John S

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Underwhelmed but the accommodation did a job.
We booked the accommodation as we wanted to see the illuminations and as we have two small children thought it would be easier to stay overnight.
We left it late but North Beach came up on here and the place looked smart enough for a family room and the price was cheap.
When we arrived I was somewhat sceptical, my first impressions was that I wanted to get another hotel. It is situated in a run down part of the promenade, from the outside is not massively attractive, not helped that it is situated beside a couple of run down properties.
In the doorway there are a number of hand written notices that don't give the best impressions to families. They seemed to be more aimed to stag/hen parties.
When we got in the room I was massively disappointed, not what I was expecting but the main room was ok. The room was quite tired on the whole but the beds were clean.
The bathroom was terrible, dark unpleasant and we didn't even get a block of soap in there. I didn't expect much but in the scheme of things I thought we might get some soap to use.
Overall the stay was borderline ok. Wouldn't stay there again but then wouldn't take my family to Blackpool again! Room was tired, dark and generally not great. Location for tower was good but the area was run down.
Would benefit from a little bit more interaction from staff and the odd convenience such as soap.
When we got in we pressed the bell to see the manager and check in, she swiftly came through and gave us the keys, this turned out to be one of the two occasions that we saw the management during our stay.

Reviewed by
laura r

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal for short stay
four of us were going to Funny Girls for the night so in a great location, we were age 26-52. bunk beds and main double bed comfortable. shower room very small though but it was clean for us and ideal for the one night. It only cost £20 each

Reviewed by
S Duffy

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable
Just arrived home after spending one night here. I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised after reading reviews on here!
I had my two children, aged 5 and 6 with me and we had a family apartment with bunk beds and a double bed. The apartment was very clean and all of the bedding smelt very clean. It is basic but you get what you pay for, if you want luxury, this isn't the place but for somewhere comfortable and clean to sleep - this is spot on. The owners were polite and extremely helpful, even parking my car for me because I couldn't reverse (but that's just woken drivers!!!!) My children were comfortable and enjoyed their stay, we actually returned to the hotel at 7pm after a full day at the Pleasure Beach and spent the evening in, the telly was tuned in fine and was on a bracket so we could move it so we could all see it.
Yes, Club Sanuk is spitting distance BUT it's not horribly noisy, you can hear people talking and laughing but no booming club music as I was expecting after reading reviews!!! My children slept comfortably and undisturbed all night!
We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return in the future!
Thank You North Beach Apartments!!

Reviewed by
Anne-Marie N

From Flint, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for hen and stag parties.
Very dated, the wiring was unsafe with cables extended everywhere covered with minimal insulation tape. Owner a lovely lady. Full facilities for self catering.

Reviewed by
M Kennedy

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent little hotel
Didn't spend much time there, but the room was nice and the woman there was friendly.

Reviewed by
Jamie G

From London, England
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at north beach apartments
On arrival we had to phone a mobile number to get in touch with the hoteliers. We found our room to be clean .comfortable and better than expected..However our stay was marred by a very noisy family staying in the room above. They came into the hotel on Saturday night and woke us up with an almighty racquet going on from 11.30 both nights until 12.30. We even tried to contact the hoteliers because it was so bad on the Sunday night but could not get any answer. Due to poorly fitted locks on the bedroom doors each time the front door was opened by another guest adraught rattled the door so badly ti kept us awake; We enjoyrd our Friday night stay because there was no noise.

Reviewed by
Maureen Bates

From Stoke on Trent, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for, ideal for family holiday though the apartment could do with a lick of paint as it smelt musty and the shower facilities were poor as had to hold the shower in my hand as it wouldn't stay on the holder, cheap and cheerful, quite noisy with traffic as situated on the prom.

Reviewed by
paul t

From Rhyl, Wales
Who stayed in October 2012

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 min walk from pubs/clubs - on promenade!
Stayed at North Beach Apartments in Blackpool on the sunday of the sept weekend. Was cheap and cheerful! Like most - if not all Blackpool hotels its a bit dated but otherwise very clean and staff were pleasant. Would recommend if travelling to Blackpool for a boys/girls weekend as its so close to pubs and clubs!

Reviewed by
Danielle S

From Renfrew, Scotland
Who stayed in September 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation ok considering price. Sea view room and easy walking to attractions. No towels supplied so take your own.

Reviewed by
N Heath

From Stoke on Trent, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next