You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Blue Boar Inn


The Blue Boar Inn, Temple Grafton,, Stratford Upon Avon, B49 6NR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • N Buckley-robins

  • June 2016

The Blue Boar Inn

Friendly staff great room the bed was very comfortable tee food was excellent.

Location picturesque would stop there again and again

  • Susan G

  • April 2016

Weekend break

Room was a little noisy as there was a extractor vent outside bedroom window still able to hear noise when window was closed .

mentioned when we checked out , would stay again if in a different room the breakfast was very very good ,we also eat in restaurant the previous night the meal was excellent

  • Colleen C

  • February 2016

Blue boar, statford

Had a lovely weekend away, location of hotel amazing, could not fault this.

Breakfast just spot on.lovely place and great welcome.

  • Josephine Loveridge

  • August 2015

Wonderful service and nice people

Shower room needs attention.

  • J Coleman

  • April 2015

Excellent service and a warm welcome

I went to the Blue Boar for a solo Easter break and was welcomed warmly in a nice double room for single occupancy.

The room was large and clean and the lovely country location, proximity to Stratford (4 miles) and excellent food made it a great value for money and happy break. Car parking is free and the setting lovely for running and cycling.

  • david E

  • April 2015

Lovely country Inn but...

Lovely Inn downstairs however when you move to the Bedrooms upstairs the decor is a bit tired and frayed.

I was initially put in Room 4(?) which was small but OK for 1 night however it was like being in the bar downstairs as I could quite easily here the conversation and music. A quick chat with the manager rectified this and I was moved to another ( very lovely room) with no hassle. My only other gripe is that the Free Wi Fi is a bit hit and miss in the bedrooms. Food was lovely - a bit expensive - and the staff great.

  • A Haines

  • December 2014

Face lift required!

Asked for ground floor with having a dog but our room was at the bottom of the main staircase and door to the outside from the other rooms.

No sound proofing so it was like living below a herd of elephants. We could even hear them talking and going to the toilet. The bed was so cheap and hard. Only one pillow each and they were poor quality. No spares in the cupboard so we had to use an old duvet we found to act as a bolster. Would have been more comfortable on the floor. Bedding was very poor quality. The room is in desperate need of a face lift. The bathroom was very tatty. At least the shower worked. Alex Polizzi would have had a few choice words. Lighting was awful. A very dark room, Carpet was dirty. Even for our dog, it was dirty. It was obviously a room for disabled guests but that doesn't excuse the battered, dirty appearance. Such a shame as the staff were very accommodating and pleasant. We were expecting something better having viewed the rooms on the pubs website. Not the room we got!

  • Mike B

  • November 2014


We enjoyed our tapas style food.

Would have liked it if they were more flexible as we wanted a bacon and brie jacket but were told that was sandwich only, which made us wonder if they were premade.