Reviews - Kidron House Hotel

4

122 MAIN STREET DREGHORN, IRVINE, KA11 4EE

Price From 106.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Hiam

  • August 2015

Family friendly place

Very nice family run place

Food was excellent in restaurant

  • frances black

  • August 2015

We went to the kidron house hotel as a last option as we didn't want to travel too far and also there was nothing else available in the ayrshire area.We were very surprised by it as it was really good value for money.The hotel looks great from outside and beautiful inside.Our room was lovely and spotless(which is a must for me)..The staff were so nice and very friendly.The food was excellent.Will definitely be going back for another stay as we all felt at home in it.

  • S de Malet Roquefort

  • May 2015

Good basic accommodation.

Food excellent.

  • Melanie F

  • April 2015

Kidron House Hotel

An enjoyable stay.

TV had limited channels though and wifi not very good but otherwise nice.

  • Matt Farr

  • April 2015

Kidron House Hotel

Excellent.

  • R Cooper

  • March 2015

Kidron House Hotel

Booked a double room was put in a triple room which was crowded.

No towels in the bedroom when we arrived, due to there being no phone in the room my husband had to go out of the building we were staying in to the main hotel to ask about towels only to be told were waiting for them to dry.

  • Stephen B

  • March 2015

Another Excellent stay

Good standard for an excellent price.

Highly recommend for visiting the Irvine area. Friendly staff & good food.

  • janette forsyth

  • February 2015

Kidron House Hotel

We had a brilliant stay at the Kieron staff very friendly and the meals were brilliant can't wait to go again.

  • Chris S

  • February 2015

Mixed, but budget-friendly.

First impressions were very good.

Appears nice from the outside and check-in without any issues and by a very friendly, cheerful staff-member.

Showed to the room in another building, the window was open and room was absolutely freezing; so cold that we decided to go out as it was uninhabitable. The staff-member did turn the heating on but it was a bit too late for our arrival. Once we got back to the room later in the evening, it smelled of smoke. It later turned out a previous occupant had smoked in the room and the window had been left open to get rid of the smell. As for the room, it was very basic and the bathroom small. Shower was great though. Very hot and plenty powerful.

Other than the smokiness, the room was very clean but there were no plugs within reach of the bed. We only found two plugs, which were on the other side of the room which isn't ideal. I requested a late checkout and was told this was possible with a £6 per hour charge. I've marked down the cleanliness of the room due to the smoke issue and the quality due to the bed being quite uncomfortable and the lack of plugs within reach of the bed. The lighting wasn't fantastic and there were was only a mirror at around 5ft off the ground, so totally useless for the morning when we were getting ready for a wedding. Check out was again a pleasant experience, with the staff seeming to be the hotel's best asset.

  • S Brown

  • February 2015

Very pleasant stay.

Great location.

Minutes from Irvine. Good value for money and good food. Friendly staff and prompt meal service. 1st choice for business trips in the area. Beats other larger hotels in the area hands down. Definitely will stay again.