No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kidron House Hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
122 MAIN STREET DREGHORN, IRVINE, KA11 4EE
Voted number 1 Irvine hotel- Kidron House Hotel is ideally situated for Prestwick Airport only 10 minutes away. Troon and Kilmarnock are also extremely close to hand. We are a 14 bed room family run hotel which has just been fully upgraded. We love to give our guests that “personal touch”!

Golfing enthusiasts need no look further. Kidron House has 18 golf courses ranging in difficulty and prices all with in “a short drive” of our doorstep. Enjoy a meal in our brand new restaurant with fully licensed bar with Sky TV or why not treat yourself to our Executive Room with private sauna and jacuzzi for a little extra luxury. We also have free high speed wi-fi in all our rooms. Our function suite is also available for private hire.

We have free WiFi and parking and are located in a very central position with a bus stop directly outside our door. Whether business or pleasure - here at Kidron House we will try our best to accommodate you every need!
Picture of Kidron House Hotel, IRVINE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Hotel is clean comfortable and staff very friendly and helpfull.

Reviewed by
Adrian B

From Blackwood, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely friendly hotel. Staff were so helpful

Reviewed by
B Ryan

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
We spent 5 relaxing days in Kidron House Hotel. The room was light and airy and very clean which is important to us. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was excellent. We would have no hesitation recommending this hotel or returning ourselves.

Reviewed by
S BLACK

From Ballymena, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only one smiling face.breakfast and evening meal waiter never smiled once.

Reviewed by
e norman

From Newton Aycliffe, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel with great added extras. Very clean and beautifully maintained, highly recommend .

Reviewed by
K Taylor

From Port Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not impressed
The first hotel I have ever been charged for before I stay, and had to pay for the next days breakfast.
Service at dinner was painfully slow, it was rather embarrassing as we met up with friends.
The food was good and the breakfast was good food quality wise but it was not a pleasant stay!
There are a lot of hotels in the area these guys really need to sharpen up.

Reviewed by
Ken Bruce

From Brechin, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very comfortable and clean
needed to use because of a fire at home, got a really good rate. would definitely recommend for a longer stay. i live in ayrshire so the proximity to golf courses is immaterial, but i can say that kidron house is well placed for sight-seeing etc.

Reviewed by
E PORRELLI

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room we booked was twin. The room we got had a double bed and a single bed and only one small chair. On the whole the room was very cramped. On a brighter note the young man who was at reception desk, served us in the bar also served us our evening meal was extremely nice and helpful.

Reviewed by
I Scott

From Lochgilphead, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A beautiful little break
my sister and I were to attend a wedding in Ardrossan, and I came across Kidron House on Latebookings.com. I was very impressed with it, and found the staff friendly and helpful, whilst the room (we'd gone for the executive suite with the Jacuzzi, sauna and power shower) was lovely and homely and luxurious. The Jacuzzi bath was simply divine.

Reviewed by
J Hand

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
A very nice small hotel. Very welcoming and obliging management.
My single room was small but clean.

Reviewed by
Philip A

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next