No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kidron House Hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
122 MAIN STREET DREGHORN, IRVINE, KA11 4EE
Voted number 1 Irvine hotel- Kidron House Hotel is ideally situated for Prestwick Airport only 10 minutes away. Troon and Kilmarnock are also extremely close to hand. We are a 14 bed room family run hotel which has just been fully upgraded. We love to give our guests that “personal touch”!

Golfing enthusiasts need no look further. Kidron House has 18 golf courses ranging in difficulty and prices all with in “a short drive” of our doorstep. Enjoy a meal in our brand new restaurant with fully licensed bar with Sky TV or why not treat yourself to our Executive Room with private sauna and jacuzzi for a little extra luxury. We also have free high speed wi-fi in all our rooms. Our function suite is also available for private hire.

We have free WiFi and parking and are located in a very central position with a bus stop directly outside our door. Whether business or pleasure - here at Kidron House we will try our best to accommodate you every need!
Picture of Kidron House Hotel, IRVINE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect!

Reviewed by
Amanda M

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice stay
Staff were very nice and proffesional. Room was basic but comfortable. Would upgrade to the luxury suite if we were to stay again.

Reviewed by
alison wareing

From Bo'ness, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First time that I have stayed and was very impressed. From the room to the food to the parking to the wi-fi and the customer service. If I was to look for a fault it would be that there was no remote in the room for the TV but that is being over critical. I will definitely be using in the future.

Reviewed by
paul turner

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

August Business Trip
This was the third time I have stayed at the Kidron House Hotel and can't fault it. Pleasant and helpful staff, clean accommodation and good food - all at a sensible price.

Reviewed by
Anthony Willis

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ovwrnight stay for 17 people
I booked this for a group of mums and daughters for an overnight stay the rooms were spotless and we took up family rooms which were perfect. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us I would revommend this hotel to friends. We also ate in the hotel and the food was delicous

Reviewed by
P Duff

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable basic accommodation
Family room was basic but comfortable - happy to get a reasonable prices hotel near to glasgow during the commonwealth games.

Reviewed by
Karen B

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic accommodation
The room was clean, but very basic. I would say the hotel is great if you just need a bed for the night, but nothing else. It reminded me of student accommodation rather than a hotel, and the rooms had clearly been done on a very tight budget. I find when staying in hotels, its often the little things that make a difference. One example from this hotel was the clothes rail (no wardrobe was in the room) which had various black plastic hangers on which you get free when buying clothes. Would it of been too much of an extravagance to buy some matching wooden ones from Ikea where you got the mirrors? The TV didn't work in the room either. The service was generally good, as was the food, although I had spoken on the phone on two occasions with a Scottish male who couldn't help me with my query at the time as he was busy.... He said on both occasions he would call me back. He never did. Having stayed in numerous hotels over the UK it's certainly no where close to being a 4 star hotel, but is fine if you just need somewhere to lay your head.

Reviewed by
Nigel S

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family friendly, Staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Reviewed by
K Walsh

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

After a shaky start
On arriving fairly late in the evening it was not pleasant to be told that two of our party would have to change rooms for the second night of our stay when we were leaving early next morning and not returning until late.It turned out the person on reception had missed the fact there had been a cancellation and so no move was necessary after all.To be fair he was most apologetic.Also it was nice for my wife and I to be upgraded to the executive suite.Pity we could not enjoy the facilities more.We were treated very well.Food was very good.

Reviewed by
Geoffrey L

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden gem,was really pleased with all the staff's friendliness.

Reviewed by
James Mackay

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next