No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kidron House Hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
122 MAIN STREET DREGHORN, IRVINE, KA11 4EE
Voted number 1 Irvine hotel- Kidron House Hotel is ideally situated for Prestwick Airport only 10 minutes away. Troon and Kilmarnock are also extremely close to hand. We are a 14 bed room family run hotel which has just been fully upgraded. We love to give our guests that “personal touch”!

Golfing enthusiasts need no look further. Kidron House has 18 golf courses ranging in difficulty and prices all with in “a short drive” of our doorstep. Enjoy a meal in our brand new restaurant with fully licensed bar with Sky TV or why not treat yourself to our Executive Room with private sauna and jacuzzi for a little extra luxury. We also have free high speed wi-fi in all our rooms. Our function suite is also available for private hire.

We have free WiFi and parking and are located in a very central position with a bus stop directly outside our door. Whether business or pleasure - here at Kidron House we will try our best to accommodate you every need!
Picture of Kidron House Hotel, IRVINE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kidron House Hotel
We had a brilliant stay at the Kieron staff very friendly and the meals were brilliant can't wait to go again.

Reviewed by
janette forsyth

From Alness, Scotland
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed, but budget-friendly.
First impressions were very good. Appears nice from the outside and check-in without any issues and by a very friendly, cheerful staff-member.
Showed to the room in another building, the window was open and room was absolutely freezing; so cold that we decided to go out as it was uninhabitable. The staff-member did turn the heating on but it was a bit too late for our arrival. Once we got back to the room later in the evening, it smelled of smoke. It later turned out a previous occupant had smoked in the room and the window had been left open to get rid of the smell.
As for the room, it was very basic and the bathroom small. Shower was great though. Very hot and plenty powerful.
Other than the smokiness, the room was very clean but there were no plugs within reach of the bed. We only found two plugs, which were on the other side of the room which isn't ideal.
I requested a late checkout and was told this was possible with a £6 per hour charge.
I've marked down the cleanliness of the room due to the smoke issue and the quality due to the bed being quite uncomfortable and the lack of plugs within reach of the bed. The lighting wasn't fantastic and there were was only a mirror at around 5ft off the ground, so totally useless for the morning when we were getting ready for a wedding!
Check out was again a pleasant experience, with the staff seeming to be the hotel's best asset.

Reviewed by
Chris S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Return stay
My 2nd stay.
Great location. Minutes from Irvine.
Good value for money and good food. Friendly staff and prompt meal service.
1st choice for business trips in the area. Beats other larger hotels in the area hands down.
Definitely will stay again and again.....

Reviewed by
S Brown

From Glenrothes, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok for an overnight
Good for the low price - However, no breakfast before 7.30am

Reviewed by
L Winram

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay.
Great location. Minutes from Irvine.
Good value for money and good food. Friendly staff and prompt meal service.
1st choice for business trips in the area. Beats other larger hotels in the area hands down.
Definitely will stay again.

Reviewed by
S Brown

From Glenrothes, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room
Had a fabulous overnight stay at this lovely hotel. Executive room was nice, and jacuzzi bath was heaven. Evening meal was excellent quality. Will definitely be back, a real gem.

Reviewed by
A McGuinness

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good find
Staff very friendly and helpful. Room basic but clean and had everything you'd need for an overnight stay. Had bar meal and breakfast both of which were freshly cooked. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Reviewed by
J McGaffney

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel.
In the area overnight on business. The room was good, clean and warm. The food was well cooked and well presented.

Reviewed by
Robert K

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

anniversary treat
Had a fantastic night here, so relaxing , pretty courtyards to sit in. Executive suite was fab ! Huge jacuzzi bath was great then a chill out in our own sauna. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Food was great and well priced. Cant wait to go back again. Have already recommended it to friends and family.

Reviewed by
laura maxwell

From Dalry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect!

Reviewed by
Amanda M

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next