No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Basingstoke

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
GROVE ROAD, BASINGSTOKE, RG21 3EE
Choose the well-connected Holiday Inn Basingstoke hotel, with air-conditioned Guest rooms and a dedicated conference centre. Turn off the M3 motorway to reach Holiday Inn Basingstoke, set in leafy gardens and with complimentary parking . We're 35 miles from London Heathrow Airport and 2 miles from Basingstoke train station. Wireless Internet is provided in our public areas, and you'll receive complimentary passes to the nearby Leisure Centre. Companies at the Viables, Daneshill and Chineham business parks are all within 4 miles of Holiday Inn Basingstoke. Back at the hotel, our Academy Conference Centre is stocked with Seattle's Best Coffee . A co-ordinator is on-hand to help you stage events for up to 150 in our 7 smart meeting rooms . Let your hair down at nearby Thorpe Park and LEGOLAND theme parks, and visit the castle in Royal Windsor. You can order hearty British dishes in our bright restaurant and Room Service is available 24 hours.
Picture of Holiday Inn Basingstoke, BASINGSTOKE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor customer service
Arrived at hotel and found they had incorrectly booked our room.
Instead of being helped by the member of staff on reception we were greeted by smart one word answers and absolutely no help whatsoever

Reviewed by
M Mcclellan

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean Tidy and adequate, over priced for 1 night

Reviewed by
v thorley

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

could not have a hot bath as water was barely lukewarm regardless of time of day.shower was better but not very hot

ManagementResponse

Dear Paul Morris, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am sorry for the inconvenience the shower issues you have encountered may have caused you. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Paul Morris

From Glossop, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was very pleased with the service I received, and my room was very comfortable. I booked a twin room in error, and on arrival asked if a double room was available. The receptionist didn't hesitate to accommodate my request, and with a smile. I will be looking forward to my stay there in two weeks time.
Thank you.

Reviewed by
Lynda Sales

From Rochford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value poor!
Not up to the standard of "Travelodge" over priced [sorry but the truth hurt's]

ManagementResponse

Dear Colin Bennett, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations. For our room rates, we always ensure that we remain competitive with other hotels in the area. I sincerely apologize if you found our rates to be higher that what you have expected. I deeply regret that this negatively impacted your overall impression of our hotel. Your experience is definitely not reflective of the high standards we pride ourselves with and I can understand how this may have left you frustrated and I can assure you this experience is not the level of service we are expected to provide. Rest assured that your comments will be used to monitor the service that we give to our guests. Thank you for your feedback and we welcome the opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Dhan, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Colin Bennett

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

well located ,very pleasant staff and a good breakfast

Reviewed by
Paul Morris

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What you would expect
A well presented clean room with all of the mod cons. A very good shower with plenty of hot water. Minor damage to some of the furniture but not everybody treats hotels the way they treat their homes. Accessing the TV channels was a little bit of a nuisance as the default option is for the ridiculously expensive movies. A little bit shy on the in room coffee but on the whole a good stay.

Reviewed by
Stephen R

From Cobham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel to stay at! Staff very professional and could not help enough!
Just wih all hotels would leave more tea bags in the rooms!!! I sometimes like two or three cups of tea!!!

Reviewed by
l ambler

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy stay
Stopped Xmas night. Twin room with ensuite bathroom. Well appointed "budget" hotel. Very clean. Good beds, shower, TV etc. No character but a comfortable easy stay with easy access to M3 and town centre.

Reviewed by
Peter B

From Peterborough, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok but travelodge just as good if not better
Expected much more, room was freezing!!!

ManagementResponse

Dear M Madgwick, Thank you for posting a review of our property. We strive every day to create special experiences one guest at a time and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay especially with the room accommodations. I have noted you valuable comments and I will make sure that this will be looked into and be forwarded to the departments involved. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
M Madgwick

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next