Reviews - Holiday Inn BASINGSTOKE

3

Grove Road, Basingstoke, RG21 3EE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Elizabeth B

  • April 2015

Like a travel lodge

Hotel is fine for a nights stay.

Clean convenient for onward travel and Basingstoke itself.

  • M Mcclellan

  • October 2014

Poor customer service

Arrived at hotel and found they had incorrectly booked our room.

Instead of being helped by the member of staff on reception we were greeted by smart one word answers and absolutely no help whatsoever

  • v thorley

  • October 2014

Clean Tidy and adequate, over priced for 1 night

  • Paul Morris

  • August 2014

could not have a hot bath as water was barely lukewarm regardless of time of day.shower was better but not very hot

  • Lynda Sales

  • August 2014

I was very pleased with the service I received, and my room was very comfortable.

I booked a twin room in error, and on arrival asked if a double room was available. The receptionist didn't hesitate to accommodate my request, and with a smile. I will be looking forward to my stay there in two weeks time. Thank you.

  • Colin Bennett

  • May 2014

Value poor!

Not up to the standard of "Travelodge" over priced [sorry but the truth hurt's]

  • Paul Morris

  • April 2014

well located ,very pleasant staff and a good breakfast

  • l ambler

  • March 2014

Lovely hotel to stay at! Staff very professional and could not help enough!

Just wih all hotels would leave more tea bags in the rooms!!.

I sometimes like two or three cups of tea!!!

  • Stephen R

  • March 2014

What you would expect

A well presented clean room with all of the mod cons.

A very good shower with plenty of hot water. Minor damage to some of the furniture but not everybody treats hotels the way they treat their homes. Accessing the TV channels was a little bit of a nuisance as the default option is for the ridiculously expensive movies. A little bit shy on the in room coffee but on the whole a good stay.

  • Peter B

  • December 2013

Easy stay

Stopped Xmas night.

Twin room with ensuite bathroom. Well appointed "budget" hotel. Very clean. Good beds, shower, TV etc. No character but a comfortable easy stay with easy access to M3 and town centre.