You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Talbot Hotel

3

High Street, Stourbridge, DY8 1DW

Price From 70.28 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (49)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Michele A

  • June 2016

Talbot Hotel

Typical coaching inn, old but updated rooms.

Value for money. Excellent breakfast. Central location, parking and free wifi

  • Wayne C

  • June 2016

Room 29.

For an old building the bedroom was big, the bed was comfortable and clean apart from that it needed glass in the windows replacing and it needs redecorating and with a new carpet and it looks like the bedroom door had to be broken into at one point or another.

The bathroom needs a tension as well like the window blind you couldn't wind up, toilet seat didn't stay up if a bloke was using it. lol. On the plus side the car was good but you had to give them your number plate or you would get a £100 fine.

  • C Gibbs

  • May 2016

Awful

My room was clean however lamps did not work and the backs of plugs were hanging off which is dangerous, constant cooing of pigeons out of window and ended up with bites on my legs after sleeping in the bed, foreign plug sockets so couldn't charge laptop which was needed for work.

Cheap but wouldn't stay again.

  • Steve A

  • March 2016

Talbot Hotel

Staff friendly.

Breakfast good. Bedding clean and tidy. Hotel old and a little tired in need of some money spending on it. I had a room at the top and was kept awake in the morning by pigeons moving and cooing!

  • Emma N

  • March 2016

Wardrobes had not been cleaned, rubbish was in the bottom of them

Food was amazing

Staff very friendly

  • S Perry

  • February 2016

weirdest place

the bed was comfy, the shower was hot and powerful, it had the basics right BUTnot a level floor in sight, weird shaped rooms, noisy bathroom fan, very dated.

almost a novelty hotel!

  • Rushdan M

  • February 2016

Good

Come back

  • Phil M

  • December 2015

Very tired accommodation with awful food.

The welcome was friendly enough and my room, although roomy and clean was very tired and in need of total redecoration/modernisation.

For some reason, a lot of the electrical appliances were fed by extension leads which stretched across the floor. The quality of the food in the evening was awful, almost inedible. The breakfast was much better. I won't be going back.

  • Chris H

  • October 2015

Traditional old hotel

This is a good hotel in a central location in Stourbridge.

It is showing its age in a few places, though this is part of its charm. Could do with a few more staff. The party buffet was, however excellent!

  • susan t

  • October 2015

Great room

We booked at the last minute, so we were very surprised to get a great room.

It was a bit disappointing not to have a bath though,(only shower). There were a few things that could do with renewing, such as the toilet brush , one of the lamp shades was lopsided and the curtains were not hanging correctly. The bed was beautiful though. Breakfast was really good, plenty of choice. A very nice oldy worldy kind of hotel.