No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Pink Pavilion Bijou

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
12 Madeira Place Kemp Town, Brighton, BN2 1TN
An inspirational place for aspirational people... it's a new concept, a 'bijou', small yet exquisite, affordable yet stylish, chic and simple. unfussy hospitality and superior style, not perfect, not a five star hotel, but still a great place to stay with a few five star features; oversize faux leather headboards for comfort, flatscreen tv's in standard rooms, fogarty duvets, crisp white linen, memory foam beds, goose feather duvets in luxury rooms and faux fur throws, a no nonsense place located a minutes walk to the pier, pavilion, nightclubs and laines. The luxury suites have victorian roll top slipper baths in the room itself, once the preserve of the 'big boutique hotels', now everyone can enjoy fantastic and affordable touches of luxury. Pod double rooms (compact, spartan no frills rooms with external private bathroom) at very competitive rates. There is also the traditional no-nonsense b&b budget double on the ground floor. We understand that we're not a boutique hotel in every sense of the word but we don't have a boutique hotel price either. We're bijou through and through, a place where design is simple and stylish.

Please note that when you book on laterooms for a 'standard or pod double at manager's discretion', this means that you will be allocated either a standard double, budget double or compact budget pod double depending on availability. The pod doubles are a much more compact room, with bathroom external to the room and no tv or hospitality tray. Standard doubles have a tv and dvd player and en-suite facilities with an open plan shower in the room itself. Luxury double suites have a roll top bath in the room and en-suite facilities as well as tv, dvd player. The budget double is a traditional b&b room with en-suite, tv and hospitality tray but no dvd player. Please note pictures on laterooms site refer to standard and luxury doubles only. The allocation is on a first come first served basis so early booking is advisable to secure the best rooms.
Picture of The Pink Pavilion Bijou, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
52% recommended this accommodation to a friend 54% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was ok
The hotel itself was nice and the room was lovely apart from 2 things
1. Wifi doesn't work on the 3rd floor
2. no hot water in the morning, Tried at 10 AM + again on the Sunday around 8.45 but none, Girlfriend had 1 around 3pm and said it was lovely though

Reviewed by
j swaine

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely quaint place to stay right in the heart of things
Great place to stay - only a stones throw from the pier

Reviewed by
Samantha K

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, great location

Reviewed by
P Laird

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pink glow
The location is perfect. In need of a little more decorative attention. But a modern cosy room. Excellent power shower. Could do with curtains or better blinds to shade out the sun in the morning.

Reviewed by
Joanna L

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great budget stay
We had a nice stay and enjoyed Brighton very much.

Reviewed by
STEFAN G

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay!
My wife and I had a great stay at Pink Pavilion. Rooms were a great size, and were clean to an extremely high standard. The hotel owner was super sweet, always said hello and was on hand if you ever needed anything. Will definitely try to stay here again if possible.

Reviewed by
Simon Law

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty in Pink
Although no breakfast offered, there are plenty of small owner run cafes to choose from. The Pink Pavilion is just around the corner from the Pier and close to local bars. Room was very tidy and clean, parking could be a problem close by, but if you can find a spot take it and pay for a parking permit from the hotel at £5 all day.

Reviewed by
Philip Dent

From Stamford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
We had a great time, no complaints.

Reviewed by
Sharon L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value!
My friend and I stayed at The Pink Pavilion last weekend for 2 nights, we found the service fantastic!
Before our arrival we rang a few times to ask about parking and the lady was very helpful.
Our room was very clean, tidy and modern, if you are a light sleeper I would not suggest staying here as it is directly opposite a pub, this however didn't bother us as we was up till the early ours anyway.
The location is perfect for nightlife as you are near all the bars, clubs and restaurants!
It worked out to be £40 a night which we thought was great value for its location and (for Brighton)
On our next visit to Brighton we shall defiantly be booking again.

Reviewed by
Faye H

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem in Brighton
The pink pervilion is in a great location a stone throw a way from the beach bars and clubs and everything else brighton as to offer. The hotel it self very clean how room was a tad small but was nice and a very comfy bed not much noise from the outside. Their was a shower in middle of the room and as I stayed with my girlfriend that did not matter. The lady who owns the hotel is very nice and helpful. Check out time was 11.00 but how train did not leave brighton to 19.30 do she looked after how bags all day until we picked them up just before 19.00 so we could spend the day on the beach and not have to worry about how bags. We would stay here again. If your coming to brighton book this hotel.

Reviewed by
A Exley

From Leigh on Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next