No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Panorama Cottages

4Visit Wales Assessed Self Catering Ratings explained
Dinbren Ucha Farm Dinbren, Llangollen, LL20 8ED
Panorama Cottages is a recently completed development at Dinbren Uchaf Farm. Redundant farm buildings have been converted to create self catering holiday cottages to a high standard (4 Star). Panorama Cottages comprise one 1 bed, one 2bed, one 3 bed cottage arranged in an "L" shaped configuration around a natural courtyard.

The cottages are only 1.5 miles from Llangollen and lie on the 'Panorama' which is a scenic road that follows the course of the historic Offa's Dyke'. Views from the cottage are unparalleled with the town of Llangollen to the south, horshoe Pass to the the west and DinasBran Castle to the east.

Within 5 minutes walk from the cottages up the Eglwyseg Escarpment behind, can be found Bonze Age burial barrows, a Celtic stone circle (mini stonehenge), limestone Kilns, lead mineshafts, and WOrld War 2 bomb craters. The escarpment itself is well used by the climbing fraternity due to difficulty in climbing the limestone cliffs.
Picture of Panorama Cottages, Llangollen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good

Reviewed by
francis b

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely stay with beautiful views
As always we had a lovely time and the views plus location are worth every penny. The cottage was clean and well stocked which was perfect for a family trip. We were a little disappointed by the early 'get out' time of 10am and had no notice of this on arrival or in any documentation, this was just a little disappointing after such a lovely stay and does make a difference to the relaxation factor at the end of your stay.

Reviewed by
M Mealey

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommadation with outstanding views
Stayed in the Lodge in a small complex of converted cottages. Views were outstanding over the surrounding countryside. 2 double bedrooms , one with ensuite and a main bathroom, kitchen, utility and open plan lounge and dining area with additional bed settee (although I would not like to sleep here as there are no curtains/blinds at the huge picture window or kitchen window).
Very well supplied with pots and pans, furnishings good quality and very comfortable beds.
Would use again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bank holiday weekend
We hired the 3 bedroom cottage for the Bank holiday weekend and we were very impressed with every aspect of the trip. The cottage was spotless and very tastefully furnished. We were a party of 5 who did our own catering and found the kitchen to be well stocked with utensils and also had a dishwasher, microwave, washing machine, ironing facilities etc. After walking along the Offa's Dyke footpath which is immediately behind the cottage we played board games around the large dining table but alternatively could have used the outside table/chairs or the separate living room with large settees. The cottage is less than a five minute drive from Llangollen and in a delightful setting with wonderful views. A lovely family weekend.

Reviewed by
margaret b

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fab!!
The cottages were lovely the view was amazing, richard the owner was really helpful
really enjoyed our stay and will be going back, my 2 children loved it, we walked in the fields watched the farmer herd the sheep, really enjoyed

Reviewed by
Natalie W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful location
Cottage was well set out with the bedroom downstairs making the upstairs views incredible.

Reviewed by
K Hilton

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great getaway
mam and I enjoyed our stay in your 2 bedroomed cottage,we found great space, great views and a great place to destress.Even Mam found enerything to her satisfaction( not always easy for a 86 year old )

Reviewed by
Lynn Nattrass

From Allendale,Northumberland, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay
We enjoyed this lovely place. We stayed in 3 bedroom cottage. The cottage had a large kitchen, dining area, cozy living room and nice sized bedrooms. A nice place to explore nearby areas, walks etc.
Not many negative points.. In our cottage there has been just 1 shower room and shower could have been a bit better. Also the smallest bedroom mattress was not at all comfortable.
All in all a very lovely place to stay.

Reviewed by
Kaustubh N

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Half term short break with grandparents and small children.
Beautiful location, very peaceful and relaxing. Lots of room for two small children, dog and grandparents.
A really stunning location, the children loved just pottering around outside, and the walks are great. The weather was super so we really spent much of our time exploring the area.
The town of Llanogollen is just a short drive away, but the cottages feel really remote and peaceful.

Reviewed by
C Stuart-Brown

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.