Reviews - Cranmore

4

Cranmore Hotel 89 Avenue Road, Torquay, TQ2 5LH

Price From 71.31 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brian D

  • December 2015

Top Score for Torquay!

As a business traveller, I am usually very fussy & picky when it comes to hotels & guest houses, but I have to say this little gem in Torquay, was a delight from start to finish.

Excellent room, quiet, full complimentary English breakfast, and courteous hosts, all added up to an excellent stay. I would even go as far to say that if I had payed DOUBLE the room rate, I would not have felt in any way cheated. Will I be revisiting the Cranmore when I return to Torquay. You betcha. Top Draw!

  • d eddolls

  • October 2015

Very friendly

A very welcoming relaxed place to stay ,I would definitely recommend a visit.

  • L Wood

  • June 2015

Lovely stay, hosts and food

We really enjoyed our stay here.

From the moment we arrived we felt very at home and the accommodation was perfect for us. Well presented, good location and tasty food. Beverley and Paul were both lovely and we will definitely be returning.

  • stuart wallace

  • October 2014

Very pleasant stay

  • Susan Leiper

  • October 2014

Excellent!

Very friendly welcoming couple, we were shown around the lounge,dinning area and our room.

the whole place was very clean, the decor was homely throughout,the bed was comfortable, breakfast delicious, We could not fault anything. We were even asked if we would like coffee on arrival, When we asked about somewhere to eat they recommended a very nice place. I would recommend this guest house to anyone we both thoroughly enjoyed our stay,hoping to book again next year Sue & Les.

  • N Sullivan

  • August 2014

Brilliant

I really couldn't fault the service , cleanliness , an friendliness of this guest house in one word Outstanding !.

I would recommend this to all my freinds so nice to stay where everything is

Perfect :-)

  • Sue S

  • July 2014

.

.

  • Peter Brougham

  • June 2014

Good value comfortable B&B

Very clean and comfortable.

Good breakfast with an excellent choice. Very friendly personable helpful owners.

  • E Gray

  • June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay.

Helpful staff, clean room and convenient location to get into town. Taxi at night to/back from town costs less than £10 and there was a good selection of busy bars and restaurants. Will definately stay again.

  • Fr Leonard Hollands

  • May 2014

A good place to stay

Thoroughly recommended.

Flexible over my late arrival and early breakfast. Lovely room - very comfortable. Excellent food. Friendly, courteous and efficient service.