No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cranmore

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Cranmore Hotel 89 Avenue Road, Torquay, TQ2 5LH
Close to all that Torquay has to offer, the Cranmore offers charming family-run guest accommodation with all the benefits of a small hotel, including free Wi-Fi and free parking.

Just metres from Torre railway station and within easy reach of all of Torquay’s amenities and attractions, this non-smoking guest house has been awarded a 4-star rating by VisitBritain.

The Cranmore is just a short, level walk from the seafront and Torre Abbey Gardens. The Riviera International Conference Centre, and all of its leisure facilities, is just a short distance away and local bus services run frequently to the town centre and the harbour.

Free on-site parking is available.

All of the charming en suite rooms are light and attractively decorated. Each room has tea/coffee making facilities, towels, toiletries and hairdryers. For that special occasion, there is a lovely 4-poster double room.

Free Wi-Fi wireless internet access is available throughout.

There is a comfortable lounge with a TV and DVD player, where you can relax with the newspapers.

A generous full English breakfast is included in the price.

The Cranmore is fully licensed throughout and also offers traditional, fresh home-cooked meals.

Picture of Cranmore, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay

Reviewed by
stuart wallace

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
Very friendly welcoming couple, we were shown around the lounge,dinning area and our room.
the whole place was very clean, the decor was homely throughout,the bed was comfortable, breakfast delicious, We could not fault anything. We were even asked if we would like coffee on arrival, When we asked about somewhere to eat they recommended a very nice place. I would recommend this guest house to anyone we both thoroughly enjoyed our stay,hoping to book again next year Sue & Les.

Reviewed by
Susan Leiper

From Liskeard, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
I really couldn't fault the service , cleanliness , an friendliness of this guest house in one word
Outstanding !! I would recommend this to all my freinds so nice to stay where everything is
Perfect :-)

Reviewed by
N Sullivan

From Marlow , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
Sue S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value comfortable B&B
Very clean and comfortable. Good breakfast with an excellent choice. Very friendly personable helpful owners.

Reviewed by
Peter Brougham

From Warminster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good place to stay
Thoroughly recommended. Flexible over my late arrival and early breakfast. Lovely room - very comfortable. Excellent food. Friendly, courteous and efficient service.

Reviewed by
Fr Leonard Hollands

From Bridport, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Believe the reviews
Having looked at previous guest reviews we decided to book. We were not disappointed. Paul and Beverley were the perfect hosts. Full of local knowledge and recommended one of the best places we have ever eaten. Cranmore was spotless. Breakfast was served with as much Tea/coffee or toast that you wanted. Planning our next visit

Reviewed by
helen S

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were welcomed by Paul and straight away we felt very comfortable, the room was adequate for our 3 night stay and we can have no complaints at all. The breakfast plentiful and very hot when served it was a good start to every day.

Reviewed by
P Reeks

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We really enjoyed our stay. Helpful staff, clean room and convenient location to get into town. Taxi at night to/back from town costs less than £10 and there was a good selection of busy bars and restaurants. Will definately stay again.

Reviewed by
E Gray

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Just to say this is a B&B, not a hotel - none the worse for that!! Warmly welcomed by our hosts, Paul and Beverley, who assisted with luggage. All rooms are double/twin so I was shown to a lovely double room which was immaculate. Plenty of hanging space for clothes and a decent sized bathroom. While the shower cubicle seemed small it was certainly big enough and the shower was excellent. Breakfast was freshly cooked and the bacon in particular was lovely! Tea and coffee came in pots and was refilled when I asked. Beverley recommended a nearby restaurant which was very good and walking distance. Altogether a great place to stay.

Reviewed by
Patricia M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next