Reviews - General Tarleton Inn


Boroughbridge Road Ferrensby, Knaresborough, HG5 0PZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (14)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • jon n

  • July 2015

Excellent Food and Accommodation

Very nice establishment with very attentive staff.

Room clean and fresh and food wonderful. Only one gripe and not the fault of the owners - there is no phone reception for 02 - an advantage for many but not for business people.

  • R Harris

  • July 2015

comfortable overnight stay

the accommodation is first class, the staff friendly and helpful

  • alan f

  • March 2015

General Tarleton Inn


  • p smith

  • March 2015

We had an excellent stay at the General Tarleton.

Extremely friendly and helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble. The room was exactly as shown and described in their brochure - the biscuits were delicious!!. We had an evening meal and again enjoyed it thoroughly, can highly recommend staying here.

  • J pigg

  • March 2015


we have just returned from a weekend at the general Tarleton and have to say it was nothing short of excellent, service and staff are exceptional and the food is of extremely high standard and I cannot recommend highly enough for foodies like ourselves, can only be described as a gastronomic delight.

  • K Buckley

  • January 2015


Excellent accommodation and food

  • karen c

  • December 2014

birthday treat

Booked for a special occassion, you are made very welcome from the minute you walk in, until you leave.

The accommodation, lounge and restaurant are set out beautifully and cosy. Would definitely go back.

  • k chapman

  • December 2014

5 star food and great accommodation

Could not recommended them enough.

Great food, really helpful and welcoming staff and will be returning again.

  • Jane T

  • October 2014

Superb short stay

We had a lovely night here with some friends.

The place has real character and warmth whilst also being modern and well equipped ( Molton Brown in the bathroom). The food was absolutely delicious and beautifully presented (the garden room is a lovely location to relax and enjoy breakfast). The staff were friendly and helpful. A great stay which we would highly recommend as we had an excellent experience.

  • Sue W

  • June 2014

Restaurant with rooms. Perfect

Delightful situation and helpful and obliging staff.

I was playing golf for four days at Knaresborough Golf Club, only a mile up the road. The hotel was tastefully decorated and furnished. The beds, comfortable and bathrooms clean. My only complaint was the lorry that came to collect the pallets from the kitchen at 5 30am each morning. I ate in the restaurant each evening. Superb food and very good value two courses £15