No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Northwick Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Waterside , Evesham, WR11 1BT
The Northwick Hotel is a privately owned business, near to the centre of picturesque Evesham it is also an excellent centre from which to explore the many local places of interest such as Shakespeare’s Stratford-upon-Avon, Regency Cheltenham, The Cotswold, Broadway and many more. Following the devastating floods of Easter 1998, the Hotel has undergone a major refurbishment programme and prides itself on the improved facilities offered to its guests. The hotel has one ground floor twin bedded room, which has been especially adapted for disabled guests.
Picture of The Northwick Hotel, Evesham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little Hotel...
We enjoyed or brief stay at this nicely refurbished hotel. The food was very good. Great service. The only complaint was that the room was so hot, saying that, we did get given a fan. No air conditioning.

Reviewed by
J Taylor

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Great Stay
Warm welcome. Lovely big room. Excellent food in the restaurant. Décor in restaurant also excellent. Overall a great stay.

Reviewed by
christine g

From wirral, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay, will definetly visit again
stayed here for one night, very polite person on the reception to check us in, room was spotless with tea and coffee making facilities and freeview tv. beds were amazingly comfortable!! only downfall to the stay was that the rooms were so hot, especially during the night! and the fan which is supplied in the room didnt do much apart from blow the warm air around :-/

Reviewed by
Teresa W

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very comfortable hotel nice location
plenty of eateries and local pubs if you chose not to stay in hotel, water front location makes it a peaceful stay,

Reviewed by
Chris B

From Bootle, England
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good service staff were great breakfast was very good would stay again no problem I had room looking over river great view

Reviewed by
stephen walton

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thank You
I have not stayed at this hotel before but will be from now on, all the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was great. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Peter C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An very enjoyable stay
We were made very welcome on arrival and our room was comfortable and had all we needed for an overnight stay. We ate in the restaurant which had an a la carte as well as a set menu. We chose from the set menu which was very good indeed with presentation equal to Master Chef standard ! Breakfast the next morning offered plenty of choice and was also very good quality. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The only comment we would make is that the lighting in our room was a little inadequate with only a wall light and two bedside lamps.

Reviewed by
D DOUGLAS

From SMETHWICK, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visiting Relatives
Nice stay, convenient to town and family. Bed was a little too soft for us, room was immaculate and we felt very comfortable. Great shower, friendly staff, and would certainly stop again. The breakfast was a little overcooked, but enjoyable. In all a good place to stay, very handy for the town, shops and restaurants.

Reviewed by
C Cox

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lot of potential!
This hotel is trying hard but my room had a lot of faults. Bathroom over kitchen so smelt of cooking all the time. Rooms way too hot and they had made an effort with the homely design but red paint splashed on sockets etc made it look shoddy. Staff were very helpful and friendly and i hope they get all of these areas sorted

Reviewed by
caroline hayes

From Selby, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a perfect place to stay and could not be in a better position

Reviewed by
Michael Coan

From Ilkley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next