No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Rotherham East

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Moorhead Way Bramley, Rotherham, S66 1YY

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Ibis Rotherham hotel is located at the start of the M18 motorway at J1 and close to J32 of the M1 on the route to Sheffield, Doncaster and Rotherham. The hotel is next to the Hellaby Indusrtial Estate (Euroway) and near the Aven Maltby Industrial Estate. The hotel is also close to Meadowhall Shopping Centre, the Magna Science Adventure Centre and Ponds Forge Aquatic Centre. All rooms have large flat screen with on demand movies and broandband packages available. Book one of our 86 rooms (including 4 limited mobility accessible rooms) and take the opportunity to use our cafe restaurant, bar offering snacks 24 hours, WiFi Internet, private free parking or one of our four meeting rooms.

Pets allowed at an extra charge of £5.00 per pet per night , payable at the hotel.

**FREE WIFI Internet throughout**
Picture of ibis Rotherham East, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 111 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok hotel.
Just a stop on the way to somewhere else.

Reviewed by
P Kelley

From Peachtree City , USA
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff
The staff are 1st rate

Reviewed by
PAUL C

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfaction
Excellent value for money hotel that delivers what it promises. Close to the motorway networks but quiet with good local facilities. Would recommend. Suitable for business and
leisure .

Reviewed by
S Hurren

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

na3
Na

Reviewed by
Scott Holland

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel friendly staff - clean - food ok
Nice hotel - friendly staff - clean - food not brilliant

Reviewed by
k clark

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money stay
Good customer service, value & clean. Changed room easily as first one noisy. Breakfast ok. Would stay again

Reviewed by
A Donne

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff
The staff here are 1st rate

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Again, a perfect visit
Although we stay here in Rotherham we spend our time in Sheffield. We have tried quite a few other hotels in the Sheffield area, from the cheap and cheerful (and sometimes not so cheerful!) to the expensive 4/5 star hotels. We always gravitate back here as it feels more like visiting friends and family,

Reviewed by
Paul Matthews

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing!
Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in my life.

Reviewed by
R Rueben

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap, and very good. The staff are happy to help (alex) he looked after my girlfriend and I.
Stayed here 25th may, just some were to rest up for the night, so glad we did, only let down about the room was, the badly staind carpet, but things were soon put right by alex, the guy on reception, my girlfriend asked him if we could swap rooms, it wasn't a problem, an the room was so much better. My girlfriend and I had a lovely evening meal. Had a great nights sleep, breakfast was good and filling. For what I paid, it was good value for money, I will be going back, an if I can book online, in advance, it should work out even cheaper. My girlfriend and I are glad we booked. We'd recommend it.

Reviewed by
c o'brien

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next