No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Rotherham East

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Moorhead Way Bramley, Rotherham, S66 1YY

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Ibis Rotherham hotel is located at the start of the M18 motorway at J1 and close to J32 of the M1 on the route to Sheffield, Doncaster and Rotherham. The hotel is next to the Hellaby Indusrtial Estate (Euroway) and near the Aven Maltby Industrial Estate. The hotel is also close to Meadowhall Shopping Centre, the Magna Science Adventure Centre and Ponds Forge Aquatic Centre. All rooms have large flat screen with on demand movies and broandband packages available. Book one of our 86 rooms (including 4 limited mobility accessible rooms) and take the opportunity to use our cafe restaurant, bar offering snacks 24 hours, WiFi Internet, private free parking or one of our four meeting rooms.

Pets allowed at an extra charge of £5.00 per pet per night , payable at the hotel.

**FREE WIFI Internet throughout**
Picture of ibis Rotherham East, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 110 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No Problems at Ibis
Always a friendly hotel. The staff from desk to house are impeccable. Standards are alway high and our visit are always enjoyable.

Reviewed by
Paul Matthews

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In desperate need of refurbishment and a clean
I had a room on the ground floor, it was dirty and smelt horrendous. The carpet was stained and it was a room where you just didn't want to touch anything.
Staff were polite and I'm sure would have done something if the hotel wasn't fully booked.

Reviewed by
mark l

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Good clean hotel and very much value for money. The shower was not the most powerful but it was clean and hot so can't complaint.

Reviewed by
Steven C

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay in Rotherham
Staff very helpful, and dealt promptly with a problem with the toilet which wouldn't flush. We pointed out as we were leaving that there was rubbish on the roof which was just below our window and a light bulb that kept going out and coming back on again, so we do not know if this has been dealt with.

Reviewed by
B Bedford

From New Milton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable & clean
Large clean room, comfortable bed. Impressive bathroom. Overall better than Travelodge. Downside; despite double glazing and closed windows, traffic noise from M18 still audible.

Reviewed by
D Hudson

From Burnham on Crouch, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money:)
Really was a good find - very pleased with accommodation and the food. Clean and well appointed room. Easy to find and near motorway but not noisy at all. would highly recommend and certainly consider staying there again.

Reviewed by
N Rose

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay was excellent staff very friendly and helpful
Did not eat at this hotel as Being a pensioner and visiting my family I found the food was a bit pricy for me so I went to Morrisons and McDonald's as they were so close to the hotel.

Reviewed by
M Bolton

From Spennymoor, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

toilet hopeless
ibus has cut back the water flush force so much, that you may have to flush about 10 times to get the excrement around the bend. if that does not work, the maid will kindly open the bedroom window to let out the smells. from my room ,view rubbish, very disappointing.

Reviewed by
joe taylor

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was a wonderful stay

Reviewed by
Jane W

From England
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay

Reviewed by
Rebecca C

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next