No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Rotherham East

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Moorhead Way Bramley, Rotherham, S66 1YY

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Ibis Rotherham hotel is located at the start of the M18 motorway at J1 and close to J32 of the M1 on the route to Sheffield, Doncaster and Rotherham. The hotel is next to the Hellaby Indusrtial Estate (Euroway) and near the Aven Maltby Industrial Estate. The hotel is also close to Meadowhall Shopping Centre, the Magna Science Adventure Centre and Ponds Forge Aquatic Centre. All rooms have large flat screen with on demand movies and broandband packages available. Book one of our 86 rooms (including 4 limited mobility accessible rooms) and take the opportunity to use our cafe restaurant, bar offering snacks 24 hours, WiFi Internet, private free parking or one of our four meeting rooms.

Pets allowed at an extra charge of £5.00 per pet per night , payable at the hotel.

**FREE WIFI Internet throughout**
Picture of ibis Rotherham East, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 112 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I thought the breakfast was too expensive for what it was

Reviewed by
S Worthington

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money stay
The staff were friendly but efficient. The room was clean and very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent value for money. We hope to stay there again.

Reviewed by
Pru Adshead

From Brigg, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend stay
very easy to book - did exactly what it said on the tin-spacious accommodation- very clean-excellent value for money -will definitely use again.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth W

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Qualty of Staff
Make you feel extremely welcome, very friendly.

Reviewed by
PAUL C

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Need to clean
This hotel chain has been a running joke amongst friends and family who refer to it as 'Hotel Abyss'. I was warned and I did not listen. Fairly decent receptionist but guy had a spilt coffee on his shirt. Got to room 1/2. Warning was the strong smell of cigarette smoke in the corridor and unfortunately originated from the room they had assigned me. It stank! Eye-watering. I stuck it out for 20 minutes before asking for another room. Which to be fair they provided and the chap (same shirt) sorted out.
Room 2/2 was smoke free and marginally cleaner. Unfortunately, my nerves were shot and sleep severely impaired. I believe I finally slept off at 5am, sleeping on top of the duvet as I didn't trust the sheets. Couldn't take a step in socks a didn't trust the carpet. And generally standard of cleanliness meant I showered on a hand towel - a trusty fall back when a hotel isn't clean. I was tempted to leave a 10 point step to cleaning for housekeeping, but I then realised that there's no point. Management always set the tone. In this business, it seems to me that the board need to get serious and start sacking from the very top and work down. Price it cheap and pile it high is not the correct model for this hotel. Change is overdue.

Reviewed by
tolu o

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So good we added another night to our stay here !
Well located for our journey just off the M18. Both nights we checked in easily well after midnight with an efficient member of staff. Good size room, extremely comfortable bed & pillows - best night's sleep I've had in a hotel in a long while. Did not notice any noise from adjacent rooms on either night - only dull hum of traffic noise from M18 but I did have windows open. Excellent shower room, all facilities performed perfectly. TV was good quality. Menu looked interesting but unfortunately we didn't get a chance to eat there due to other commitments. Hotel is surrounded by useful facilities - pub, petrol, supermarket, McDonalds so no need to go far if anything needed. Overall a very good value stay at £89 for 2 nights which I couldn't fault.

Reviewed by
Nick D

From Launceston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff
Always friendly & welcoming

Reviewed by
PAUL C

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As Always Great!
No change for us when we go. It is always at the top of the tree. Budget in price maybe but a big ten for service all the time.

Reviewed by
Paul Matthews

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok hotel.
Just a stop on the way to somewhere else.

Reviewed by
P Kelley

From Peachtree City , USA
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff
The staff are 1st rate

Reviewed by
PAUL C

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next