Harrington Hall

4

69-70 Harcourt Street, Dublin, 2

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • F Houston

  • January 2015

F houston 6.1.15

Front room a bit noisy and warm, couldn't open window due to street noise but a minor problem for me

  • N Reid

  • November 2014

Excellent - room 40 single traveller - awesome,

Was so impressed with this - got a great deal as a solo traveller, thought id get a rubbish tiny shoe box, but was really impressed with king bed, sunken bath tub and all the little extras.

Thank you!

  • Cliff B

  • November 2014

Weekend away

The hotel was fantastic.

The room was really big and cosy,the Decore was lovely, just a nice place to be.

  • Dale Poulton

  • November 2014

Nice hotel great location

Good price for a quality hotel in a fantastic location.

  • D Jones

  • August 2014

Dublin

Nice hotel,friendly staff.Only problem is the nightclub opposite and between 2-3am there is noise from people leaving the club and taxis beeping their horns.Not good if you like to sleep!

  • T Kyle

  • August 2014

Hot, loud, and too expensive

The hotel is quaint but it's not worth sacrificing comfort.

Although it was chilly outside, there was no circulation in the room so it was super hot. I had to sleep with the windows open and that created a problem of noise from people partying and loud music from the bar across the street until 4 am. I was left with the choice of no sleep from unbearable heat (and I'm from Austin Texas so I'm not a wimp about the heat) or no sleep from noise.

The staff was really friendly.

The breakfast was awful....just awful. I had some of the best food ever in Dublin and in my 30 days of European travel....this was the worst hotel on my 7 hotels visited and the worst meal of my entire trip.

  • P McGirr

  • July 2014

I had a nice stay

The room and service were great, Everything was to my high standards well done Harrington Hall jolly good show.

  • Les B

  • February 2014

A fantastic mini-break

We had an excellent 3 night stay at the very welcoming Harrington Hall, which is located in a very large and quite beautiful Georgian house.

Our room - at the back of the hotel - was extremely spacious, warm and welcoming and made for an excellent break. The bed was very large and comfortable and the decor was just perfect. The hotel is only a very short walk to the shops and the hop off hop on bus which provided the obvious way to see Dublin. Overall an excellent hotel which provides incredible value for money.

  • L McVeigh

  • July 2013

Ask for a room off the street

This is a nice, georgian style hotel in a fantastic location in Dublin, at a great affordable price.

The only downside, through no real fault of the hotel, is the noise coming from a number of nightclubs on the same street. Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel and the noise levels aren't too bad. We also were lucky to get a free upgrade, which was fantastic.

  • D Henkel

  • July 2013

Lovely atmosphere, comfortable and clean rooms

I stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip and it was a lovely experience.

The rooms are super clean with lots of space and the service is friendly. The only things I missed were little details like some complimentary toothpaste in the bathroom or music in the breakfast room. I'd definitely stay there again.