No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Adelaide House

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Adelaide Hotel 51 Regency Square, BRIGHTON, BN1 2FF
Adelaide House Brighton is a family-run guest-house offering a warm welcome, friendly service, and quiet informality in a small town house hotel in a Regency building. Centrally situated in one of Brighton’s premier sea front squares, it is convenient for all amenities, parking and conference venues. The 10 bedrooms are equipped with en-suite bath or shower and WC. Television and hospitality tray in all rooms. Guest lounge available. All rates include full English breakfast, we cater for vegetarian and vegans. We are a non-smoking hotel. Please be aware that Adelaide House is a five-storey building and there is no lift. Stairs all the way!
Picture of Adelaide House, BRIGHTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendlly and convenient
Excellent breakfast Comfortable beds. Large room with spacious bathroom. Very pleasant location near promenade.Friendly hosts.Eager to please. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
David Johnson

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i did not pay for the ritz and that i did not get, you got what you payed for the only two faults i found were that the sink was cracked and when i went to use a draw the front fell off, but it was a lovely old style guest house. i would use them again.

Reviewed by
r blackburn

From Egham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Location
A really good b+b / hotel . Great price ,good location ,clean and tidy ,effecient staff ,good breakfast ,car park opposite . What's not to like . I'll definately be back !

Reviewed by
tim w

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect weekend accomodation
Can't fault this family run guest house. Very personable and does exactly what it says on the tin. The room was basic, but had everything you need for an overnight stay and really close to the seafront, restaurants and pubs. The breakfast was freshly cooked for you and not stingy with the servings. There are a lot of stairs. But they make that really clear to you when you book and provides suitable exercise after breakfast.

Reviewed by
Gareth S

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room at the very top of the building good cardiovascular workout!
Clean and tidy but small room no comfy seating,
Lovely bathrobes though, review very mixed .
Excellent and friendly owners

Reviewed by
Hilda Ann B

From Cardigan, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very friendly and the accommodation was very clean. The breakfast verity was very good, lots of choices to suit all dietary requirements. This was a quite location but within a stones throw away from the beech, shops and peir. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Wendy C

From , England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate but noisy
My first impression was that it was a little shabby and not very friendly welcome but acceptable for the price. The location is excellent for walking everywhere. However, it was very noisy at night from a (bar) opposite.

Reviewed by
Jeannie T

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very last minute booking, nice stay.
Booked only 10 minutes before arriving, room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included in the price, this was a cooked breakfast aswell as help yourself continental which included yogurts unlimited fresh juices etc. Adelaide house is in a very nice location on regency square, handy for all local amenities such as Brighton centre, the pier and the shops.
Overall a nice stay at a fair price.

Reviewed by
andrew m

From kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant night's stay
My room at the Adelaide was very comfortable, with nice view of Regency Square & the sea. It was warm and very clean. My only slight niggle was that the front of the top drawer of the desk is loose & coming away (it could probably be fixed with a dab of wood glue), and also that the wash basin is cracked. Otherwise everything was good and the cooked breakfast was excellent, with a good choice of other items on the buffet table. It was also nice to be offered 'real' milk for use in teas/coffees in my room rather than the not-very-nice UHT 'mini-milks', which were also provided. I also approve of the provision of liquid hand soap and shower soap/shampoo in dispensers rather than the oft-provided mini bottles - much easier to use, and (I am sure) less wasteful. Thank-you!
It might also be worth mentioning that there was some disturbance from outside in the Square during the night (probably Saturday night revellers!) - but this is more a matter for the authorities than the hotel. As a result I was wakened a couple of times, but still managed to get a good sleep overall.
One observation which might affect other visitors: there did not seem to be any wi-fi internet, though I did not enquire further as I did not actually need it myself on this visit. (The only wi-fi signals found by my net-book were weak and password protected, and there was no visible information about this provided by the hotel.)

Reviewed by
Roger T

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location and Breakfast!
Fabulous accommodation if you need a cheap double ensuite room beachfront and City Centre location. A Town House with rooms looking out onto the Regent Square Gardens, near the picturesque Old Brighton Pier, City Centre is a 5 minuets walk away. Breakfast was fantastic so much choice! But the rooms are very dated, furniture is a mix of modern and old. Great for a cheap stay would come back again.

Reviewed by
N Khan

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next