No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Adelaide House

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Adelaide Hotel 51 Regency Square, BRIGHTON, BN1 2FF
Adelaide House Brighton is a family-run guest-house offering a warm welcome, friendly service, and quiet informality in a small town house hotel in a Regency building. Centrally situated in one of Brighton’s premier sea front squares, it is convenient for all amenities, parking and conference venues. The 10 bedrooms are equipped with en-suite bath or shower and WC. Television and hospitality tray in all rooms. Guest lounge available. All rates include full English breakfast, we cater for vegetarian and vegans. We are a non-smoking hotel. Please be aware that Adelaide House is a five-storey building and there is no lift. Stairs all the way!
Picture of Adelaide House, BRIGHTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adelaide House
Great little hotel right on the front of Brighton. Lovely room and great breakfast, perfect for a little getaway!

Reviewed by
Helen M

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate and functional. Good breakfast
Small hotel with staff appearing only when absolutely necessary, which makes having to ring for staff attention in order to ask a small query rather uncomfortable. Adequate and efficient rather than friendly, if you like to chat in order to gain local info then you might feel disappointed.
Breakfast was good and freshly cooked. The location of the hotel is great. It's in the prettier end of town but only a very short walk to the shops

Reviewed by
Michelle M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little bit tired looking otherwise excellent
+ Clean room & comfortable bed
+ Friendly staff
+ Fairly quiet location with nice views over Regency Square
+ Close to sea front and shops
+++ Excellent breakfasts - cooked to order
- Hotel could do with being re-decorated

Reviewed by
P Cunningham

From Chipping Norton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Annual stay for Bridge Congress
Perfect

Reviewed by
Roger Sugden

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Friendly Staff, Felt more like you were staying in a friends house then a hotel.

Reviewed by
Barry E

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Adelaide Hotel in Brighton
I was in Brighton for a 70th Birthday party and enjoyed my stay at the Adelaide especially the lovely fluffy towels and the very filling breakfast. The staff where pleasant and the room although quite small was sufficient with views over the square (I wouldn't want to be in a back room) and a few minutes walk to the seafront. Everything was within walking distance i.e. shops, restaurants and sea. My only complaint is perhaps a bit of paint on the walls and a new carpet throughout the building wouldn't go amiss apart from that a very pleasant stay

Reviewed by
I Walford

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked a room for one night hotel is in a great location just off the seafront so was quiet but also close enough to the city centre just a short walk away.
Room was big clean and tidy nice little bathroom which had everything you could need in it.
Staff were friendly and helpful we really enjoyed our short stay no complaints at all.

Reviewed by
M Harrington

From Aldershot, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly and helpful welcome, lovely breakfast, room with a view...

Reviewed by
Mark o

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adelaide House Brighton
Good small hotel in an excellent position with friendly staff . The stairs could be an issues for some people.

Reviewed by
K Smith

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No Problems
The Hotel is in a very pretty square in Brighton, in sight of the sea, but, for Brighton, blessedly quiet. There are any number of Restaurants, cafes, take-aways, pubs etc within five minutes walk. Also access to a car park (paying, but reasonable) right in the square. the room I was in was rather old fashioned but charming, and clean, same for the bathroom. There are a lot of stairs, depending on the floor one is on, but the hotel literature warns about this in advance. The breakfasts are the best I have seen anywhere, lots of choice, good quality, and you can choose your own combinations. Food can also be provided to rooms, reasonably priced. The staff are friendly and efficient and I could not hear any night time noise within the building. My only beef would be with the quilt and pillow on the bed, the solid type, not at all feathery, as I prefer. Overall, a nice place that I would go back to.

Reviewed by
Eleanor M

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next