Reviews - Jersey Farm Hotel


Jersey Farm Country Hotel Darlington Road, Barnard Castle, DL12 8TA

Price From 167.97 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Adrian Lake

  • September 2014

Absolutely first-class from the moment entered hotel.

Service excellent, attentive and friendly. Room and public areas very clean. Food was brilliant. Cannot fault in any way and the best experience I've had in a hotel of similar stature etc. Can't wait to stay again!

  • David T

  • September 2014

A great surprise

I usually stay in one of the chain hotels but all were booked on this occasion which gave me the chance to try something different.

The hotel itself is in a lovely location with views all around of pleasant countryside. My room was a really great surprise - modern, clean, and with a very good bathroom. The only improvement I would like to see is a more modern (and light) hallway outside the rooms.

  • David Y

  • September 2014

very friendly staff, requested a quiet room and got one, great carvery and desserts

  • Sarah C

  • July 2014


A fabulous hotel with brilliant staff, food and shetland ponies.

Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Nicholas P

  • July 2014

An anniversary celebration!

Our stay at Jersey Farm Hotel was excellent.

I would recommend it to anyone for either a special occasion or just a get-away. All the people were friendly and helpful. No complaints - just praise.

  • Carol H

  • May 2014

Surprising jersey cow

Stayed for 2 nights.

Wasn't sure from website of quality, what to expect at hotel but wanted somewhere near Bowes Museum. Hotel easy to find. Outside/ entrance disappointing and looks dated/forgotten. Reception staff pleasant and interested throughout stay. Hotel appears in transition from chintz to a modernised decor. Room surprising clean, enough room, bed really comfy nicely decorated. Not sure I'm that keen on the cow theme decor in reception area bit tacky. Ate in restaurant both nights. Food excellent good choice, cooked well (accept for potato rots I starter which was too peppery for salmon). Price wise moderate and worth money. Not keen on sweets though. Good choice of drinks at bar. Breakfast. Good choice freshly cooked and help yourself to toast etc when more guests staying. Very happy with stay would recommend and return if revisiting town. Bowes Museum was really interesting.

  • M Dixon

  • May 2014

Weekend break

Enjoyed our stay staff excellent.

Room was good food good and value for money would definitely stay here again

  • c farrow

  • May 2014

Lovely hotel with great customer service will definitely stay again.

  • C Shanks

  • April 2014

Simply Outstanding.

Exceptional hotel.

Room was immaculate, very stylish and met all our requirements. Impressed from start to finish. Staff were extremely efficient and personable, making it a home from home. Meals were of a very high quality. Will definitely uses this hotel again.

  • David J

  • March 2014

A bit faded but clean and good food

The rooms are a bit dowdy but clean.

The bed and bathroom was good. The food for the evening meal and breakfast was good and reasonably priced. Convenient for Barnard Castle.