No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jersey Farm Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Jersey Farm Country Hotel Darlington Road, Barnard Castle, DL12 8TA
Located on the outskirts of Barnard Castle in peaceful rural Teesdale, this former working farm has been transformed into a unique family-run Hotel boasting friendly service, great food, free Wi-Fi and parking.

Set within 12 acres of glorious farmland, far removed from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, guests are free to relax and soak up the beautiful surroundings and peaceful atmosphere.

Each of the en-suite rooms is impeccably maintained and charmingly comfortable, featuring harmonious colour schemes with a light, fresh modern feel.

Utilising the very best fresh, locally sourced produce and ingredients wherever possible, the lively restaurant serves up a sumptuous range of bistro and carvery meals from breakfast to dinner.

Convenient and accessible the Hotel is just 20 minutes from Darlington and the A1 (via Junction 56) and is perfect for exploring such attractions as the Bowes Museum, Raby Castle, High Force waterfall, the Lake District, the Beamish Open Air Museum and the Metro Centre shopping complex.
Picture of Jersey Farm Hotel, Barnard Castle at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

impulse weekend
the hotel staff were very welcoming when we booked in .We had an excellent dinner on the saturday evening.Then had drinks in the weii stocked bar ,real ale available.
our stay was enjoyable and we will use this hotel again when we are visiting this area.
the staff were good which helped our stay at the hotel.

Reviewed by
P Watt

From BARROW-IN-FURNESS, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Had a lovely night stay accommodation nice ,food very good,hospitality and service good.Would recommend to friends and family.

Reviewed by
m mcgrath

From middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent facility and service

Reviewed by
John S

From Faringdon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay
Its nice to find a gem of place which is truelly great value for money, yet a stones throw from Barnard Castle centre. Very friendly, room was excellent very comfortable and cosy. Breakfast was plentiful whatever you requested was available. Expect to be back here during September for another short stay. Would be very happy to stay for a week if time permits

Reviewed by
A Houston

From Galston, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

May Bank Holiday Stay
The hotel was clean and staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome. The food was very nice and good value for money. I would stay here again :0)

Reviewed by
r clark

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A one-night last minute stop over to escape the snow! We were pleasantly surprised. We chose for location, thinking we'll cope with anything for one night! Hotel was warm everywhere. Room was bright with lovely view (fields and... snow!) and bed was very comfortable. Staff were all friendly and attentive. We would certainly not hesitate to stay again.

Reviewed by
Matthew Ferguson

From Broseley, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic weekend
Really nice friendly staff nothing too much trouble management seemed very hands on which was Nice. lovely breakfast in bed overall 1st class special thanks to the guy behind the bar and his wife (sorry did not get your name's) will return soon thanks again regards Johnny and Amanda

Reviewed by
john m

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

FABULOUS BIRTHDAY WEEKEND!!
My husband booked us in the Honeymoon suite for my Birthday, and I have to say it was outstanding, not only was the room gorgeous with spa hot tub, the staff and the food was brilliant too. They couldn't do enough for us, and were really prompt in bringing us our breakfast in our room.
Location is so peaceful really beautiful place to stay, we will defiantly be making a return visit.

Reviewed by
Lisa H

From Middlesbrough, England
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay
A very well run and friendly place to stay, the food was superb as was the service at all times.

Reviewed by
Z Ayres

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

over all stay
our first stay(but definitly not our last)all members of staff are polite and most helpful,nothing was to much trouble.Food was excellent(you should try the carvery) Our room was very comfortable and clean and i would recomend the hotel without reservation.

Reviewed by
david whiteley

From Redcar, England
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next